We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, but far from city center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey
Ranked #175 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great hotel, but far from city center”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We had a great experience at this hotel. Room was perfect, and service was typical for this brand. Unfortunately it is far from main city attractions, 20 to 30 minutes by taxi. They organize a shuttle, but is just once a day each way at bad tine, and too little for the requests they have probably. They do not inform you that you can use public transportation just out of the hotel.

Hotel personnel is not completely kind as you would expect, but probably this is due to the typical Turkish way, and not specific for the hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Giocarad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

I would like to kindly inform you that hotel free shuttle service recent timetable is scheduled due to commonly used hours.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Esin Sulucelik
E-Commerce and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    285
    113
    34
    17
See reviews for
131
115
42
262
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
89 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The stay was free of charge so i cannot say what was the value for the money, however, it was really pleasent. quite and clean rooms. good breakfast and very good internet connection. If you way lead you to the neibougrhood it is a very good choice.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank niko20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Esin Sulucelik
E-Commerce and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, New York, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel is not located near to the city center or the airport, but you can easily reach.
The rooms and services are great, kind and respectful staff, good view, excellent food.
All services for a 5 star hotel are available.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shahram_Saeedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Esin Sulucelik
E-Commerce and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

The room was modern and comfortable. The toilett was not clean and we got a take-away breakfast which consisted of one apple and a half cheese sandwich.

The stay and the transfer to the hotel were included in the price of our flight ticket due to the long connecting times (over 10 hours). But considering that the hotel is far from the airport we decided not to use it on our way home and we booked another hotel ourselves. Expensive, yes, but much more convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carpinchito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback!

I am very sorry to learn of the inconveniences that you have experienced during your recent stay at our hotel.

I wish we could have been able to meet your expectations totally in your stay.

Please accept our sincere apologies for all these inconveniences which do not reflect our usual service standards and be informed that we have taken all necessary actions in order to prevent similar problems from reoccurring.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon, during which we will have the chance to convince you to score higher by offering you our improved service, quality and Turkish hospitality.

Sincerely,

Esin Sulucelik
E-Commerce and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

i spent one week in the Hilton Garden Inn with my family , the hotel was great from so many aspects like ( cleaning , hotel management , location , staff ) the location is near a very nice garden and kids enjoy it the staff is kind and very cooperative over all experience was great

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Algasrawe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Esin Sulucelik
E-Commerce and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last week and it really nice
The breakfast was varied,lots of choice,staff are very friendly and helpful especially with my 3yr daughter!
The views are amazing and only 20mins from the shopping and sightseeing areas.
The rooms were nice,very clean. we didn't have wifi in our room so they moved us the next day which was good.

Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank raeesa_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Esin Sulucelik
E-Commerce and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Very good view, quiet but far from attractions. The rooms were nice, comfortable with pleasant view and well equipped plus it comes with free Wi-Fi. Breakfast was good and with good selections.
Staff is friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fauzi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Esin Sulucelik
E-Commerce and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
#245 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Yazar Hotel
Yazar Hotel
#352 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark
#220 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Sisli
Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli
Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli
#295 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Beyoglu
Lazzoni Hotel
Lazzoni Hotel
#228 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey
Address: Sutluce Mah. Imrahor Cad. Dutluk Sok No.3 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34445, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Golden Horn is located close to touristic spots such as the historic peninsula, Beyoglu and Pierre Loti. It is 30 minutes away from the Ataturk Airport. Our tastefully designed hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, along with a great location to leisure guests. Tailor made and ergonomically organized guest rooms boast a long list of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, adjustable bed and complimentary high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing