We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, superb value”
Review of Taya Hatun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Taya Hatun Hotel
Ranked #109 of 1,070 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Four words summarize our high satisfaction with this hotel: location, Jacuzzi, breakfast buffet and value. Thee trick in Istanbul, we were told, is to book close to the tramway line. This spotless little hotel is a 5 minutes walk from the Tram, and a brisk 10 minutes walk from Sophia Hagia. In other words, close to the action but just removed enough from the street noise. Since we visited during a hot spell, we lusted for our mid-afternoon naps, starting with a cold-water-filled Jacuzzi just before wrapping ourselves in surprisingly soft bathrobes (room 301). As for the included breakfast, the generous and diversified buffet was such that we usually required very light lunches to see us through the day activities. All of this, plus fast and reliable Wifi, for a relative bargain—around 75 euros a night.

Room Tip: Ask for #301
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lou-and-Am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for Taya Hatun Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

I do recommend this hotel for any one looking for a valuable hotel in the old city, the hotel location is brilliant, its a walking distance from blue mosque and Hagia Sophia. The nearest metro station is 2 mins away from the hotel.
The Hotel stuff is very friendly and helpful.
Rooms are very clean and comfortable.
free wifi is very good

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 7arony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed 1 night hotel and 5 nights at neighbour same-owner hotel (Palace Point Hotel). So, i write review for Taya Hatun Hotel and Palace Point Hotel. Both hotel located in Sirkeci (3 minutes walking to Gulhane tram station and about 10 minutes walking to Blue Mosque and Aya Sophia). Around the hotel there are some bars, restaurants and souvenir shops.
Both of hotels' room design somewhat same. Room is clean and look new. There are flat TV and aircon in the room. In Taya Hatun there's lift to room but no lift at Palace Point (but walking is healthy :) ). Turkish breakfast every morning and staffs are friendly and helpful. I definitely will comeback to this hotel on my next trip to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SoloTravelle4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed 3nights and from arrival to departure we found the hotel and staff extremely charming and welcoming. The location is very good, just a short walk from lots of great shops, bars, restaurants and historical places. Mehmet (the manager) is friendly and helpful person, you can ask him about anything. Also the prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azatmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This isn't the Ritz but it is a very pleasant, modern hotel in a great location close to Gulhane Park within easy reach of the main sights, the Istanbul ferries and plenty of restaurants. The manager was particularly friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was not exceptional but it was perfectly acceptable. Our room was comfortable and spacious, with shower and WC attached. The only down side of any significance was the noise of dogs barking nearby in the middle of the night. But for what we paid I have no complaints and I would be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We went there six of us with two kids, the place is just the best; the hotel is small, friendly, walking distance to the ferries and to the main tram line - at the same time it's in a small lively but not too loud street, where you can sit outside. Just opposite there is an amazing pizza place and an off license with endless supply of efes. Spice bazar, restaurants, blue mosque and the area behind which is perfect to dine out is again walking distance.

Room Tip: double room with an extra bed is quite spacious
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gergely S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Middle aged couple, staying 7 days in March 2014
Hotel was recommended to us by a friend, proved to be an excellent choice for us:
1) very good location: - in a walking distance from some of the top sights, 100 m from tramway, but still in quiet aria;
2) perfect bed (or I we were so exhausted), but we slept well;
3) extremely helpful and polite staff:
4) good quality for quite reasonable price,

Room was quite small, but enough for us.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MladenS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Gulhane Park Hotel
Gulhane Park Hotel
#385 of 1,159 in Istanbul
291 reviews
Sultanahmet
Palace Point Apart Hotel
Palace Point Apart Hotel
#135 of 1,236 in Istanbul
20 reviews
Sultanahmet
Istanbul Harmony Hostel
Istanbul Harmony Hostel
#80 of 1,236 in Istanbul
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Bosphorus Family Old City Hotel
Bosphorus Family Old City Hotel
#693 of 1,070 in Istanbul
9 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Erenler
Hotel Erenler
#101 of 1,070 in Istanbul
92 reviews
Sultanahmet
Old Mile Suites
Old Mile Suites
#38 of 1,070 in Istanbul
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taya Hatun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taya Hatun Hotel

Address: Nobethane cad. Kum Meydani sok. no. 4/4A | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34112, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 1,070 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £27 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Taya Hatun Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taya Hatun Hotel is located at the historical peninsula and just in walking distance to major historical areas, museums, shopping centers and public transport points. We are located in the heart of Istanbul's neighborhood and from our location we invite you to explore the mysteries of 2000 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Taya Hatun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing