We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad owner”
Review of Turna Apart

Turna Apart
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Turna Apart
Ranked #644 of 1,248 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

The owner is bad and layer, and many gulf upnormal peoples live in it. The cover of the beds mostly not cleaned. But the place is good and near taqsim and istiklal district, as this is the only good thing.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank MohammaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

These apartments are in a fantastic location a few minutes walk from Taksim Square.
It stayed in building no.13 and room 1.
The room is right by the heavy iron external door that makes an almighty bang every time someone opens and closes the door.
Also directly outside the room is a popular local tea room with seating right below the window, which you cannot close, so I could hear the faintest sound outside and the people outside could hear every sound I made, so privacy felt a little invaded.
The rooms are a little shabby but ok for the price and the shower was great.
I had to check out a day early but could not find any staff to help with this, I had no response from the contact telephone numbers which I had.
If you get this hotel at a cheap price and view as a place to sleep only, then the location may make it worthwhile but do not stay in room 1 at No.13.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peteyp999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We chose Turna Apart because its close to Taksim square (for the early morning shuttle bus to the airport) and seemed a good price for a decent apartment. Also it had been reviewed twice, both positive.

However I was very disappointed with Turna Apart. Firstly the office was very difficult to find, and I found it in a back-street after being directed by three or four locals. It's a small and very dingy office, although staffed by very nice girls who spoke English both had only started very recently and didn't know much about the accommodation. I was uneasy when they said they would now take me to another place. I was then led, sweaty with luggage, through grotty backstreets to the 'apartments' shown on the photograph. Don't be fooled by the '600m to Taksim Square' - that's just the office!

The ground floor 'apartment' looked attractive so I accepted it and payed the guy. It's furnished nicely with money spent on everything needed to take a nice promotional photograph. But the owners should try staying there! The big double bed turned out to be two singles pushed together, covered with sheets meant for an ordinary size double. Nice bathroom and classy lighting throughout - but AGHHH! -no reading light by the bed. And no cooking facilities whatever although 'Apart' in the name suggests the facilities of an apartment. Worst of all it's a converted townhouse and we lay awake, tormented by every footstep, chair move and dropped spoon from the room above until after two in the morning. We had to be up again at five to walk, like the walking dead, the full twenty minutes with our luggage to the shuttle bus at Taksim Square. Our last relaxing evening in Istanbul was anything but!

I'd avoid Turna Apart in future, but - general advice here - I would also not aim to stay in this part of town just to be close to the shuttle bus. For the same price we could have stayed in much nicer Sultanahmet , enjoyed peaceful evening walks in the historic district (not endless busy roads pollution and tooting horns) and had a shuttle bus from Sultanahmet to Ataturk Airport or a taxi for 50 lira (cf 20 lira on the shuttle bus). We could also have enjoyed a decent restaurant on our last night without having to clarify in advance that they won't add the imaginary 'tax' to the bill!

Room Tip: It's a converted town house with very little deafening between the floors - I think only the top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FancythatGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed in the Turin Apartments from June 6th to 9th 2012 and thoroughly enjoyed it. We had a 3 bed apartment on the top floor....with a very spiral staircase. I have a repaired broken hip and use a stick when out of the house, so you can imagine the fun I had with this staircase....but it is not an open spiral and is carpeted and became just part of the adventure. The apartment was quite big which was good and very clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful with the luggage. I was very surprised at how quiet it was with it being just one row back from a busy main road and a 6 or 7 min walk from Taksim Square, where as one of the other reviewers mentioned it can get all sorts of transport to anywhere. For an econmical stay in a very surprising city I would recommend Turna Apartments.

Room Tip: I always like a room at the top as you have no overhead noise!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank abizzyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed at Turna Apart on Apr. 8-10 and Apr. 17-20, 2012. The staff was very helpful, letting my friend in late a night when he locked himself out. They arranged airport transfers for us and fit us in the 2nd time at the last minute after another apartment we'd rented via Airbnb turned out to be a disaster. Apartment is located 1 block off a main street in a residential neighborhood. Restaurant on the corner serves excellent meals. 6 - 7 minute walk to Taksim Square, where you can catch funicular to the trolley, airport shuttles, buses to anywhere, or simply walk down Istiklal Street. They only provide one key per apartment. Several apartments sleep 3 people. Clean and neat, basic accomodations with minifridges in an older building. The bathroom layout varies in each apartment, with some showers very tiny - so if that is a concern, ask for a room with a larger shower. There is no elevator and the stair rail is a bit rickety, so be prepared when carrying your luggage upstairs.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zac A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: номера эконом - очень маленькие, в ванной просто не повернуться, берите более высокого класса.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anastasia_Parsheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Даже и не знаешь, что здесь советовать, хотя бы этаж повыше брать, но не на самом верху, лестница к...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Elmaz-Elena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#803 of 1,163 in Istanbul
626 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,804 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#73 of 1,163 in Istanbul
588 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Hostel
Sultan Hostel
#13 of 1,248 in Istanbul
548 reviews
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#465 of 1,163 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turna Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turna Apart

Address: Turna Sok No:13 Elmadag Taksim, Istanbul 34000, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Hotel Style:
Ranked #644 of 1,248 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Hotel Class:2 star — Turna Apart 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Turna Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing