We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£125
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Loulwa_Kaloyeros (Assaker)
Beirut, Lebanon
Another one night in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Apr 2019via mobile
Due to an emergency on board a flight to Paris, we had to stop for a layover. We were taken to Wow, a bit chaotic but served the purpose. Basic and clean. We opted out of the scheduled dinner and had a private dinner at the café.
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel exterior
10.2 miles from WOW Istanbul Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
7.6 miles from WOW Istanbul Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
7.6 miles from WOW Istanbul Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
7.9 miles from WOW Istanbul Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
9.4 miles from WOW Istanbul Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
7.8 miles from WOW Istanbul Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
2.6 miles from WOW Istanbul Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
7.8 miles from WOW Istanbul Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
6.9 miles from WOW Istanbul Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Istanbul
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
220
172
92
39
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
220
172
92
39
30
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2019

I have just come back from Istanbul on a business trip and was a guest at the WOW Istanbul for 10 nights.

There are many positives I can mention. For instance, the location. 10mins cab from the airport, (they operate a free shuttle - but not in the middle of afternoon), walking distance to metro and the breakfast is excellent.

Probably the biggest positive are the staff. I changed rooms a couple of times due to noise, and needed to extend my stay by a couple of nights due to unforeseen commitments. The hotel were very accomodating and all staff are a credit.

All this said, I would not stay here again if I had a choice. Simply speaking, its just too noisy at night. The rooms are dated and walls, furnishings are all hard material and the flooring is hard. What this amounts to is that you can hear every noise from surrounding rooms from someone putting a glass down to them closing a drawer to walking on your head - possibly the noise from above you is the worst.

You've got a choice from the sound of aircraft which run throughout the night or a room facing the other direction where you have the metro - which runs until midnight.

By no stretch of the imagination is this a 5 star, as its just not comfortable enough - but as stated, the staff were very nice and restaurant food was very good.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamessss115
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WOWIST, Guest Relation Supervisor at WOW Istanbul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2019

Dear Jamessss115,

Thank you for choosing to stay at WOW Istanbul Hotel and for taking time to share your experience during your recent stay. We are sorry to read that your previous stay has not been satisfactory and you rated our hotel at "two".

We very much value your constructive feedback as this allow us to identify points of improvement to further enhance the overall hotel experience for each and every one of our Guests. Your comments have been reviewed with related departments and Management.

At WOW family our purpose to renew ourselves every day and improve the quality of our services to a higher level. Guest’s satisfaction is very important to us in striving to provide the best service and to enhance quality of our staff’s performance.

Kind Regards,

Elena Liman
Guest Relation Supervisor
WOW Istanbul Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2019 via mobile

We stayed here overnight as a courtesy of Turkish Airlines. What we appreciated the most was its proximity to the airport; it meant that we could sleep a bit longer and to get breakfast (breakfast starts at 7 am sharp, and they do not do breakfast boxes if you have to leave earlier). Room was clean and comfortable. Very good option for one night stay!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LiuS593
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WOWIST, Guest Relation Supervisor at WOW Istanbul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2019

Dear LiuS593,

On behalf of all our team we thank you for your stay with us. We appreciate the time you took to submit us your valuable experience. We are excited to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and that our accommodations suited your needs perfectly.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us by email guestrelation@wowhotelsistanbul.com in case of any questions on your next stay. We hope to have the chance to host you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Elena Liman
Guest Relation Supervisor
WOW Istanbul Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019 via mobile

Usually people stay only overnight due to its vicinity to Ataturk airport, or 2-3 days due to its vicinity with the city's fair. I stayed 16 days due to work and I was very satisfied. It is close to the metro station, therefore giving you easy access anywhere in the city.
Very good breakfast supervised by Cevdet and Ali who are excellent in their job.
Kind reception staff and spacious rooms cleaned every day.
Overall a very good experience for a good price.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank billggr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WOWIST, Guest Relation Supervisor at WOW Istanbul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2019

Dear billggr,

Thank you so much for your nice and cheerful feedback of your stay at WOW Istanbul Hotel. Thank you for "Five Star" rating. We are more than happy to know that your stay with us was comfortable enough and your experience was to your satisfaction.

We very much appreciate your kind compliments and recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you all back to stay with us again.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us if we can help you with anything that may make your next stay more enjoyable. Our E-mail is: guestrelation@wowhotelsistanbul.com.

Kind Regards,

Elena Liman
Guest Relation Supervisor
WOW Istanbul Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2019 via mobile

Lots if people walking around and car traffic. Felt safe.

1) How to get here: the FAQ has a great description from the hotel which we found to be accurate. I turned down many offers for a taxi and went out to the drop-of/pick-up road, about half way along, and kept my eyes peeled for the Wow shuttle van. It was well marked and arrived right at 15 past the hour.

The metro is one stop from the airport and the station is less than a five minute walk to the hotel.

2) Aside from a bistro in the hotel, there is a Burger King, a local grill, and a mid-range bar/restaurant (salads, turkish food, pastas, pizza and burgers). I didn't eat at the latter but the atmosphere looked nice enough. It was Friday night and reasonably busy but not packed. All three of these options are less than a 1 minute walk.

3) a five minute walk away is 'The World Trade Centre' that has a Starbuck's (I was told that Saturdays it opens around 10:15am and closes at 8pm).

4) There is also a mini-Carrefour and another small mini grocery store with the usual things - snacks, toiletries and basics. I picked up some mill a cereal for breakfast - faster, healthier and cheaper than having to rely on the hotel for a very early morning start.

5) The centre also has other normal amenities, like banks, a car rental place, and a number of small cafeteria/local fast food like places, but all we closed (Friday 6:30 pm).

Everywhere accepts credit cards - I managed to get by without any local cash currency. I tipped in Euros and/or US $.

6) I didn't realize about needing a visa. Almost every frequent traveller country needs one - I carry both a Canadian and a UK passport. You can hut it when you land - as separate booth BEFORE you get in line for immigration. There was no line to buy it when I got there. Cost US$70. They accept cash payment in Try, US$ and Euros. You can also pay with a credit card. Almost as much as the hotel!

The only way to avoid it is if you are transferring to another international flight and not leaving the airport.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WOWIST, Guest Relation Supervisor at WOW Istanbul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2019

Dear Dave B,

Thank you for staying at WOW Istanbul Hotel. We are happy to know that you had comfortable stay with us. Meanwhile we were a little bit confused to see that posting such a positive feedback at the same time you evaluated hotel at “3”.

We hope we can have the chance to accommodate you in our hotel again. Please, do not hesitate to contact us if we can help you with anything that may make your next stay more enjoyable. Our E-mail is: guestrelation@wowhotelsistanbul.com

Kind Regards,

Elena Liman
Guest Relation Supervisor
WOW Istanbul Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019

If you need to stay few days its normal to stay here, very friendly personal, very good and delicious breakfast, but rooms need to refresh a little bit dirty. Very close to Airport and Metro station, free airport shuttle to airport and back. Near hotel have good shisha bar with local food (Please NOTE there are no ALCOHOLIC beverages). If you do not want spend money , you can go to Istambul world trade center, there are many food corts and small market (CarrefourSA) also have Pharmacy.
Taxi prices:
to city center approx 60-70 liras
to aviation museum 20 liras
to Flyinn MALL 35 liras ( they have a cafe with best view for Plane spotters)

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank Dmitri M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WOWIST, Guest Relation Supervisor at WOW Istanbul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2019

Dear Dmitri M S,

Thank you for staying at WOW Istanbul Hotel and posting your feedback about it. All kind of your comments are very important for WOW team and we constantly strive to deliver exceptional levels of service and Guest’s hospitality.

We are sorry you were not completely satisfied with other services we offer and you evaluated hotel at “3”. Your comments have been taken into consideration and will be reviewed with related departments and Management.

We hope we can have the chance to accommodate you in our hotel again. Please, do not hesitate to contact us if we can help you with anything that may make your next stay more enjoyable. Our E-mail is: guestrelation@wowhotelsistanbul.com.

Kind Regards,

Elena Liman
Guest Relation Supervisor
WOW Istanbul Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews