We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Hotel on the Asian side”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia
Ranked #166 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Nürnberg, Germany
1 review
“Very good Hotel on the Asian side”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

New, fancy and sytlish hotel with a good price/quality ratio. Rooms and bathrooms are very nice, fast free WLAN, very good breakfast and restaurant. Didn't try the Spa and Pool yet. Staff is always polite and helpful, good english language skills. Overall a top location to stay on the Asian side.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kai H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omer O, Director of Rooms Division at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Kai,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kind regards,

Omer Ozcan
Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    157
    35
    10
    5
See reviews for
38
41
19
262
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Versailles
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The Radisson Blu Asia is a very good or shall I say the better hotel in the Asia part of Istanbul, close to the main Technology companies, close to the main motorway but far from the Center.
Very good service and very attractive pricing, some good restaurant are at working distance and it's easy to get taxi from the hotel.
I will come back and recommand.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamouroune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omer O, Director of Rooms Division at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Guest,

It´s always a pleasure to have your lovely comments you made about the hotel and I am happy that you enjoyed our service as well as our facilities.

We hope to see you back with us whenever you visit Istanbul again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Omer Ozcan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Quite, spacious and clean rooms, modern facilities, excellent service, rich breakfast, fully equiped gym.
Quite, spacious and clean rooms, modern facilities, excellent service, rich breakfast, fully equiped gym.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghinopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omer O, Director of Rooms Division at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing such a wonderful review about your stay with us at Radisson Blu. It’s great to know that you received that warm and friendly welcome from our hotel team, enjoyed the hospitality service they provided.

I will share your constructive comments with all of our wonderful staff.
We strive trive for consistency and overall guest satisfaction throughout all of our properties and it is of great delight to me to hear of your feedback. Our team do try very hard to please all guests and it is great to know that we have achieved this.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

Regards.

Omer Ozcan
Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 December 2013

the hotel is a very good hotel a five star hotel, the food is great, the rooms are super clean, pepole are friendly, but not as much helpful with the directions and how to go to places but they rush to order a taxi for you. the area is quiet, suiting my business trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moutaz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omer O, Director of Rooms Division at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your nice comments about your stay at Radisson Blu İstanbul Asia.

It is a pleasure for us to learn that you satisfied foods we served, hospitality and housekeeping service during your accomadation at Radisson Blu İstanbul Asia.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

Kindest regards,

Ömer Özcan

Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I loved my stay at this hotel, it was for work in the area but the hotel is modern, clean and the rooms of the standard you would expect with a Radisson Blu Hotel. The spa and fitness also were of a very good quality and definitely worth a visit.
The staff were outstanding, and as I have found service in Turkey to be very good this hotel proved it again, all the staff from the front desk to the restaurant and bar staff were very professional and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to be in the area, the only issue was the internet which even though free was not the best as I kept loosing service. But overall a great hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank go2mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omer O, Director of Rooms Division at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing such a wonderful review about your stay with us at Radisson Blu. It’s great to know that you received that warm and friendly welcome from our hotel team, enjoyed the hospitality service they provided.

I will pass on your lovely comments to all of our wonderful staff we are fortunate to have. We strive for consistency and overall guest satisfaction throughout all of our properties and it is of great delight to me to hear of your feedback. Our team do try very hard to please all guests and it is great to know that we have achieved this.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

Kind regards.


Omer Ozcan
Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Our room was clean and neat and the bed was comfortable with very good pillows. It was even quiet despite the proximity of the freeway and the flight traffic overhead (ask for a room away from the main traffic). There was one thing, however, that really was frustrating with this hotel. They provide you with one very small bottle of "complimentary" water. Other water, in even tinier bottles, is available in the mini-bar for a whopping 8 tl (about $4 U.S.). The water from the taps is unpotable according to their welcome menu in the room. When we asked for additional water, they did bring us a bottle, but not very willingly, and with the caveat, that they don't normally do that,and that even if there are two guests in the room, they only provide one bottle per room. At our insistence we obtained two precious bottles. When you are being charged about $140 a night for a room one would expect that there would be a ready supply of drinking water for guests. It is ok to charge for cokes, or mineral water, but fresh drinking water? That is really too cheap and the hotel should change their policy immediately.

Room Tip: Bring your own drinking water or be prepared to pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeahYanit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omer O, Director of Rooms Division at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Leah Yanit,

I would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about Radisson Blu. It is a pleasure for us to learn that our hotel has met your expectations both in terms of design, hospitality and housekeeping service.

Positive comments such yours are huge motivational factor for our housekeeping team who strive hard to please our valued guest. Your kind words and appreciation for our efforts will be also shared with them.

Besides, I am truly sorry that you didn't have a restful nights sleep and your stay was disturbed by the outside factors and you received inadequate water in accordance with the occupany.
Radisson Blu brand is providing unique and pioneering services as free Wi-Fi and daily free water in the hotel rooms. I assure you that the necessary actions will be taken to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can totally meet or exceed your expectations.

Looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

Sincerely,

Omer Ozcan
Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Since it first opened, I have stayed several times on business at Radisson Blu Istanbul Asia, because it's good value for money and conveniently located close to our local sales office.
The hotel itself is a modern contemporary design as you would expect for a brand new Radisson - the bedrooms are not huge, but clean, well maintained and functional for a business traveller - also free Wi-Fi - I've always enjoyed staying here and have never had an experience that has made me the grumpy traveller that I can be.

I have always found the staff friendly, welcoming and helpful.
For evening meals, the Core restaurant serves good quality food and variety catering to all tastes.
During my recent stay, I was astonished to find the breakfast buffet cost more than a 2-course evening meal with drinks in the same restaurant - the quality and selection of breakfast was good, but I think a price of 79.5 Turkish Lira is extortionate - this is the only negative point I have to make and I'm not personally paying the bill!

From my last trip, I managed to fly into Istabul SAW airport on the Asian side and therefore only a 40-mins taxi ride to this hotel - would highly recommend this option if you're travelling on business

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omer O, Director of Rooms Division at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Peter,

I would like to thank you for sharing such a wonderful review about your stay with us at Radisson Blu. It’s great to know that you received that warm and friendly welcome from our hotel team, enjoyed the hospitality service they provided.

I will pass on your lovely comments to all of our wonderful staff we are fortunate to have. We strive for consistency and overall guest satisfaction throughout all of our properties and it is of great delight to me to hear of your feedback. Our team do try very hard to please all guests and it is great to know that we have achieved this.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

Kindest Regards.

Omer N. Ozcan
Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Radisson Blu Hotel
#133 of 1,155 in Istanbul
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia
#226 of 1,155 in Istanbul
545 reviews
Beyoglu
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia
Address: Ataturk Mahallesi Yakut Caddesi | Atasehir, Istanbul 34758, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the world's only city built on two continents while staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Asia. Designed by the acclaimed architects; Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Asia soars high above the upscale residential area of Atasehir, wtih breathtaking views across the amazing city Istanbul. The hotel's 195 guest accomodations feature desirable amenities and free internet access. On site, guests are treated to the marvellous delicacies of Turkish cuisine alongside international delights at the Core Grill & Bar restaurant. Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Asia offers Fitness facilities, Turkish Hammam experience and various massage treatments at its SPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing