We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Istanbul Life Jewish Heritage Tours - Senguler Travel
Ranked #123 of 408 Tours in Istanbul
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are doing Jewish Heritage Tours since 2007.and we are ready to help you.We have more than one tour options about Jewish Heritage Tour .Our agency is recommended in TripAdvisor by our clients
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We took the half day Jewish experience tour with Alp and found him to be extremely knowledgeable, fun to be with and generous with his time. We were able to see and experience more that the four hours would suggest because Alp coordinated drop of and pick ups with Hakan who drove for us. We were very pleased to have done this tour during our bonus day in Istanbul.
RM

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank rgm531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    7
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Camarillo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Friends of ours had taken this tour a couple of years ago and suggested it when they heard we were going to Istanbul. We booked the tour with ease. The tour had a nice pace with just enough walking and stopped at several interesting spots. We were picked up at our hotel on time. Alf, our guide, and the driver were very knowledgeable and had great personality and were very interesting as well. They were very accommodating as well. The last stop on the tour was the market place and Alf seemed to know all the best places to go for what we wanted to buy. The tour was supposed to end by taking us back to our hotel, but we were going to Taksim Square next so Alf and the driver took us there instead and offered to take all the things my wife bought and drop them off at the hotel for us! Great way to spend a morning.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basel
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brief but informative and enjoyable tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

i only had a few hours to spend one morning and wanted to grab in a bit of Jewish life in Istanbul. Theh tour was great - the tour guide was very knowledgeable and it was a great experience

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank reneetbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great day in Istanbul”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

I had a one-day layover in Istanbul and wanted to see the Jewish sights as well as the usual top Istanbul attractions. I was met in the AM by Alp, who was knowledgeable and very personable. We went to two synagogues and two Jewish neighborhoods, as well as some other nearby attractions. I was then handed off to a second guide, Nouri, who showed me the Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and the Basilica cisterns. They then got me back to airport by 4 PM for my flight. Alp was phenomenal (insist on him), but Nouri was just average, reciting things in a rote fashion and repeatedly trying to get me to a carpet shop to buy a rug. Hakan and his company took care of everything. I couldn't have had such a fulfilling day without them. Highly recommended.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kishkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Jewish Istanbul”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had a great time with Alp and his driver
We visited a number of Synagogues and felt that there is no way we could have coordinated our day,without local professional help
Alp was friendly and knowledgable. We were very happy with all aspects of this agency

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank rmb608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Istanbul Life Jewish Heritage Tours - Senguler Travel also viewed

 

Been to Istanbul Life Jewish Heritage Tours - Senguler Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing