We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay”
Review of Faros Hotel Taksim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Faros Hotel Taksim
Ranked #253 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Service is a 5 star: with whomever you spoke with there, they approached to you with smile and helpful advices and actions. They speak good English too.

Room is good and clean, normal size (double bedroom). There is a TV, hair dryer, safe, coffee, tea, kettle and FREE bottle of water everyday! Room was cleaned everyday too. I loved the fact that there is scale in the room, so you can weigh your luggage. The bed was so soft and comfortable.

During the day there is lots of sunlight coming through the big windows, but the lights in the room aren't really good (lamps). It takes a while for the lights to go from dim light to a normal light. This is especially the case in the toilet. Another thing I disliked was the glass doors that separates the toilet from the room, so basically you could hear whatever someone's doing over there. However, the shower cabin is great! It's big and water stream is perfect. There are all necessary products for showering, shower cap, and towels.

Breakfast is nice, there is some warm food which changes everyday (eggs, turkish pies, sausages, etc.), variety of cheeses, lots of juices, fresh yoghurt, cornflakes, etc. Coffee and tea as well.
Location is great. It is just 5 min from the Taksim square and the main street which leads you to Sultanahmet area.

Overall, the hotel is very good, service even better. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Senkizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farostaksim, Front Office Manager at Faros Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest

We appreciate your valuable comments; and we are delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general. We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon

Zafer Karayel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    144
    42
    14
    6
See reviews for
69
159
51
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

very nice boutique hotel, retro style, good breakfeast and good location. the staff was very helpful, especially murat. just don't book through their internet site. if you would like to modify or cancel the reservation - it's quite a mess. we had a lot of trouble with that, even though finally it was setteled to our satisffaction. you better book with one of the booking sites.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tip_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farostaksim, Ön Büro Müdürü at Faros Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest

We'd like to thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience in our hotel on tripadvisor.

Best regards

Zafer Karayel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I come to Turkey, the first time was in 2013 I live in Sultan Ahmet Hotel Pharos .. after a full year I came Istanbul to grow hair you want to spend 7 nights of convalescence .. did not think too much I wanted to re-experience with Pharos was something beautiful that I decided to choose Pharos again But Pharos division .. There are people who are great Murad wonderful person and very modest, Serhad young man excited to team Bhishh lighthouse and the famous tattoo on his hand blue yallow green curled a period not forget the morning .. one day will inevitably come back, my friends:)

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Bassam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farostaksim, Ön Büro Müdürü at Faros Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear guest

We would like to thank you for taking time to write review ,considering our hotel facilities and service , on tripadvisor

With my best regards

Zafer Karayel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Had a wonderful time staying here with my cousin. The staff were so friendly and welcoming - especially Murat and Kenan - and they really took care of us while we were there. The rooms were very clean, the lounge area welcoming, we were given lots of tea, beautiful breakfasts and plenty of advice and tips. Definitely recommend it!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank anita g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farostaksim, Ön Büro Müdürü at Faros Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest

We appreciate your valuable comments; and we are delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general. We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards

Zafer Karayel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my cousin for 4 nights. The staff were so friendly and helpful throughout our stay - nothing was too much trouble. It made such a difference. They showed us where to go, organised a night at a fish restaurant and went out of their way to help with our bags, and anything we needed!
I would recommend staying here if you want a good, clean place in taksim. I would recommend the yoghurt and fruit for breakfast! It's a lovely relaxing place that's great value for money.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farostaksim, Ön Büro Müdürü at Faros Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest

All our staff sends you the warmest regards and hopes to see you soon again.

Best regards

Zafer Karayel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I chose this hotel over many others because of all the great reviews on here. Boy am I glad I did, it was great! The staff were all friendly and genuinely helpful and kind just as all the reviews said. Serhat was the morning helper and he spoke wonderful English and helped us in many ways. The room itself was chic and comfy especially the bed, from the softness and freshness of the sheets to the actual bed itself I was very surprised how luxurious it was. The shower was top notch as well, never running out of hot water and with fantastic pressure. The only gripes I had were the same you read on here; the noisy hallways, the separation between the bathroom and the bedroom and the lighting was a little dim. But none of those little thins affected my overall stay, it was a fantastic experience and if I ever get back to Istanbul I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms 801 and 802 are the suites, If they're available I'd stay there. Other than that the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farostaksim, Ön Büro Müdürü at Faros Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you on behalf of the entire Faros Hotel Taksim associates for your wonderful review.

Best regards

Zafer Karayel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and bed was the best we had in our one week stay in Turkey. The linen was soft, fresh and smooth. Staff was friendly and helpful even though we were checking in late at 11pm.

Breakfast was slightly below average; inadequate selection of hot food and tasteless bread being our main grouse. The design of the room is modern however we would very much prefer more privacy and separation between bedroom and toilet. The open concept of the toilet leaves nothing to imagination and allows odour to float seamlessly between the two areas! Obviously, at the detriment of the other party in the bedroom!

The single small lift is another issue as we often find ourselves using the stairs given the volume of people using the lifts.

The main upside of this hotel is the proximity to the Havatas airport bus stop, approx 300m away. It's also close to Taksim Square, shopping belt and other large hotel establishments, thereby piggy riding on the good amenities and restaurants cluster around the area.

Overall, we see this as a value for money budget hotel with comfy bedding to boot!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Zac C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farostaksim, Manager at Faros Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your valuable comments; and we are delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general. We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Rabiye SARI
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#135 of 1,148 in Istanbul
179 reviews
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#128 of 1,148 in Istanbul
638 reviews
Beyoglu
Inntel Hotel Istanbul
Inntel Hotel Istanbul
#322 of 1,148 in Istanbul
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
#330 of 1,148 in Istanbul
286 reviews
Beyoglu
Nippon Hotel
Nippon Hotel
#295 of 1,148 in Istanbul
496 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#352 of 1,148 in Istanbul
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faros Hotel Taksim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faros Hotel Taksim

Property: Faros Hotel Taksim
Address: Boztepe Mahallesi, Taksim Caddesi No: 55 | Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #253 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Faros Hotel Taksim 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Faros Hotel Taksim, a boutique design hotel which is located in the 'Conference Valley' of Istanbul-Taksim city center and on the routes connecting Europe and Asia. Faros Hotel Taksim offers a unique hotel experince with its 28 specialy decoreted guest rooms and 2 roof top suites. Faros Hotel Taksim also offers 6 connecting rooms facing to the main street for Family stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Faros Hotel Taksim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing