We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great locale, nice rooms, clean, quiet, just small”
Review of Arden Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arden Park Hotel
Ranked #142 of 1,047 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Beijing
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great locale, nice rooms, clean, quiet, just small”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Nothing bad per se to say about the hotel, its just small.

I thought for the price you pay, it could be just a little bigger, but obviously that is something that you can't just change.

Location was perfect, straight down the street 5 minutes to the major sites and the light rail. Plenty of restaurants, bars, and stores around.

Staff was friendly and helpful, room clean and very nice. Just no place to really put bags or small items in either the room or bathroom.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1world1eye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    71
    27
    14
    10
See reviews for
25
81
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

i booked a deluxe room, when i saw the room it was so small. there is no space for your luggage. I am wandering what is the standard room size if this is the deluxe one.
the hotel was so annoying, you can hear everything in your floor while you are in the room. you can hear the elevator sound coming up or going down, the TV in the next room, the next room shower and the people going out or in the rooms.
the breakfast is so poor, only one kind of bread never changed in the my 4 nights staying there. in the first breakfast there was someone who can make an egg for you and that was my last time that I saw him there.
However, the hotel is so clean and the room as well. the hotel location is fantastic few steps to Ayasofia and Sultanahmet which was very go.

Room Tip: my room was 303
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Majedma10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

The staff are friendly and helpful. We got a free sauna session on arrival which was a good bonus. The location is unbeatable. The rooms are as you'd expect, clean and comfortable. I didn't think the breakfast was particularly tasty but there's a good range to choose from. Overall excellent, would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DGS772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

The Arden Park Hotel is a very comfortable hotel located just a couple of hundred metres away from from all the major attractions of Sultanahmet. The hotel appears to have been recently refurbished and while small our room was very comfortable, very clean and more than adequate for our needs during our stay. Staff are friendly and efficient; check-in was completed with a minimum of fuss and offers were made to assist with the organisation of any visits to the tourist attractions but not in a forceful or overbearing manner. The buffet breakfast was extensive and offered all the standard foods you come to expect at a Turkish breakfast. When I am next in Istanbul I will certainly check the Arden Park first for accommodation.

Room Tip: If you get the chance ask for a room on one of the higher floors. A little less street noise(not a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel in December 2012 for one week. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, especially the receptionist Ahy who took care of all our needs. The hotel is in an excellent location two blocks away from Hajja Sophia and at walking distance from all the wonderful sites in the Sutanahmet area. The area is very safe and has an abundant number of restaurants and shops. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nabila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2012

When we arrived at the hotel we were pleasantly surprised. The lady at the reception, Ahu is her name, welcomed us and checked us in. Very friendly women and always in for a chitchat, helpfull and good advice. The hotel is small, the rooms also, but that makes it even more cozy and romantic. The bed was very comfortable and large enough. The room was very clean and we received new towels every day. The location is excellent, couldn't have been better. We went to Arden City for breakfast (hotel next door, bit larger hotel). The breakfast bar had a variaty of bread, pastry, fruits, juices and spreads. Everything was delicious. Looking forward to visit this hotel again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cardaniella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARDEN PARK H, Manager at Arden Park Hotel, responded to this review, 22 December 2012
Dear Valuable Guest ,

Firstly Thank you very much prefer to stay in our hotel Istanbul .
We want to thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommadate you . It was a great pleasure to acccommodate you and we will be honored to see you again in our hotel .

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Arden City Hotel
Arden City Hotel
#74 of 1,141 in Istanbul
379 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#27 of 1,141 in Istanbul
293 reviews
Sultanahmet
Lausos Hotel
Lausos Hotel
#402 of 1,141 in Istanbul
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Albatros Hagia Sophia
Albatros Hagia Sophia
#796 of 1,141 in Istanbul
10 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,044 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arden Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden Park Hotel

Property: Arden Park Hotel
Address: Alemdar Mahallesi Kazim Ismail Gurkan Caddesi 6, Istanbul 34170, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 1,047 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arden Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arden Park Hotel is walking distance from all of the main attractions such as the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, The Topkapi Palace, Yerebatan Basilica, Cagaloglu Bath, Grand Bazaar. Arden Park Hotel has been chosen Best Prime Location hotel by online European Travel Agency . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Arden Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing