We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”
Review of Arden Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arden Park Hotel
Ranked #141 of 1,038 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The staff was really friendly, and the hotel was clean enough and all. Only one complaint. We gave a stack of post cards to the clerk at the front desk, paid her for the stamps and she said she would mail them. Not a single one out of over 20 ever arrived after months and months. DO NOT HAVE THEM MAIL POSTCARDS!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the front on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDPinChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    71
    27
    14
    10
See reviews for
25
81
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This hotel is the annex building of Arden City hotel, (not to be confused as they are practically next door to eachother). Breakfast was served next door in Arden City Hotel in a lovely ground floor breakfast room with excellent variety for continental foods. The staff on reception in Arden Park were very friendly and helpful. Mrs Ahu and Ejam were always happy to help. The rooms are small, but extremely cosy with everything you need. They are kept extremely clean and were always topped up daily with fresh towels and toiletries. My partner and I visited Istanbul in the last week of Feb 2014 and it was quite cold and we had plenty of rain. Despite the bad weather, the hotel made sure it was always warm indoors and had a lovely warm open fireplace in the lobby. The hairdryer was a little weak (so definately take your own ladies!). They had iron that you could borrow from reception which was handy. The location was excellent. You literally walk down the street for 3 minutes and the Hagia Sophia is right there in front of you! The grand bazaar is also within 10 minute walking distance, along with the Blue Mosque, the Mosaic Museum, the Museum of Islamic arts... Other places like the Spice Bazaar and Galata bridge are just a short tram ride away! The rooms did have thin walls so you could hear people in the corridoors now and again.
An overall cosy, clean, warm and friendly hotel with staff who are happy to help.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the street rather than the back. And one that is perhaps higher up .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelPixie1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

It was our first trip to Istanbul and this hotel was a perfect choice, we stayed from 24 jan till 28 jan,
As soon as we arrived, they served us some delicious Turkish tea.
with my pleasure to inform you that one of the most hotel in good service and cleaner. The staff are friendly ,helpful and efficient ,we have met Mrs Ahu she was a very helpful she gave us a map for sightseeing while explaining how to get to all the sites from the hotel.
A geat location within walking distance to the Blue Mosque, Aya Sophia, as opposed to staying in the old town easy walk to the grand bazaar and Galata bridge, and sultanhahmet street There are also restaurants in the same street and a supermarket around the corner .
The hotel has a nice lobby and very nice restaurant , food was good and the restaurent service was excellent.Breakfast with a variety of bread, cheese, olives, yogurts, fresh fruits .
Our room was two floor up and still quiet, clean room, very nicely decorated, ditto the bathroom, with good towels, slippers, toiletries, flat TV , the beds are really comfortable ,The shower works fine, also the air conditioning. The fridge hot air is conducted to the bathroom (a great idea) so it doesn't get too hot on the room. Free wi-fi works fine.
All in all, very good value for money and we would definitely stay there again.
Mohamed & Hanaa

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hana_br22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Had polite conversation and a little Jack Daniels in search of some Scotch. No scotch but my wife is having wine after her traditional Turkey massage. The Jack with Efes tastes wonderful but it's time for another restaurant review

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We had an overnight layover in Istanbul on our way to Rome so got a reasonably priced hotel in the heart of the old city to see some attractions. Its a good place for the price - within walking distance to the Blue Mosque, Aya Sophia, etc. The room was small, but that's pretty typical of a European hotel and didn't seem to be an issue. Still had all the amenities needed in a hotel. They do have breakfast, but it is a typical European breakfast of croisants etc. which is what we expected. Overall a great place to stay for the price if you are just looking to stay for a short time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel gave us a bad impression at the time of our arrival at the airport 12:30 AM. We've arranged an airport pick-up service by email confirmation prior to our departure from our country. However, no one to pick us up at the airport. Called them and they said no driver at 1:30 am in the morning. What a joke!

However, when we arrived at the hotel, the staffs were very friendly and helpful. The pick-up service is run by another group. Funny thing is the entire hotel has only three kettle to boil water for coffee or tea and the coffee station was in the room without kettle. The room was clean but some of the bathroom are very small as we travel in a group.

The buffet breakfast is next door at Arden City Hotel. It seems to be under one management. I have to give many thanks to Mrs. Ahu who has a great personality and very caring of the customers. She even offer us her own transit pass to us for a day. She deserved a 5 stars award.

The location of this hotel is excellent to visit the Old City if you don't mind about walking - most of the attractions are within 15-20 minutes by walking. Besides, walking can see a lot more than taking any form of transportation.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with kettle and bigger bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LifeAt60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Very nice little hotel in the heart of Sultanahmet...walking distance to the Blue Mosque, Ayia Sophia and the Bazaar. Close to the trams. Reception staff, especially Ahu, were very friendly and helpful. Rooms at the back are much quieter...street noise at the front not so good for light sleepers. Good breakfast. Second stay here and would do it again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie5024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Arden City Hotel
Arden City Hotel
#71 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Sultanahmet
Lausos Hotel
Lausos Hotel
#380 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Sultanahmet
Albatros Hagia Sophia
Albatros Hagia Sophia
#835 of 1,135 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Agora Life Hotel
Agora Life Hotel
#44 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City
Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City
#75 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Sultanahmet
Adamar Hotel
Adamar Hotel
#64 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arden Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden Park Hotel

Property: Arden Park Hotel
Address: Alemdar Mahallesi Kazim Ismail Gurkan Caddesi 6, Istanbul 34170, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 1,038 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arden Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arden Park Hotel is walking distance from all of the main attractions such as the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, The Topkapi Palace, Yerebatan Basilica, Cagaloglu Bath, Grand Bazaar. Arden Park Hotel has been chosen Best Prime Location hotel by online European Travel Agency . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Arden Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing