We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A stylish and comfortable apartment ideal for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Thomas N
London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A stylish and comfortable apartment ideal for exploring Istanbul”
Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This place was just great. My wife and I rented the duplex apartment at the top of this building for four nights while on holiday with my mother. Occupying the fourth and fifth floors, the fourth floor has two bedrooms and a bathroom (we took the bigger room and pushed the single beds together, while mum took the smaller room with the double bed) and the fifth floor has the living space, a good sized open plan area with a small but absolutely adequate kitchenette, a dining table, two incredibly comfortable sofas and opening onto a delightful little terrace with a table and chairs looking over the rooftops of Cihangir.

Cihangir is a part of Beyoglu that looks like it has been rapidly improving, with independent shops, galleries, cafés, bars and restaurants popping up and a young and stylish vibe mixing with the local greengrocers and bakers, not to forget the excellent antique shops running down one of the streets. The whole place is wonderful to explore and the CAST team organised a brilliant tour with Alexandra (recommended).

The apartment is on a hill, so walk down on your way into town, but get a taxi back at the end of the day! Just up the hill from the apartment there's a little square where people are sitting outside having tea and eating pide and köfte etc and it's a very relaxed and local vibe. One night after a big day exploring we were pretty worn out so just popped up there, got some pide and köfte, picked up some beers at the local shop and sat outside on the terrace at home eating and relaxing. It's close enough to walk pretty much anywhere and you can easily get the tram across to the Sultanahmet or anywhere really.

We had such a good stay here. The apartment has everything you need, is impeccably clean and well decorated, the service was above and beyond the call of duty and we felt it was great value - better than staying in a luxury hotel and much cheaper. We would definitely stay again - and very much hope to soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Line R
Brasschaat, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice stay, near cafes, restaurants and shop”
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We we're little afraid when we arrived but inside the apt was everything OK.
You need to be fit cause the streets around are very hilly and also the stairs to the 4th is dangerous for small children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the AC was working very well
Liked least: 4th floor no elevator
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kon M
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Pure Delight”
Reviewed 27 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012

I have regularly been using apartment rental as my first choice of accomodation when visiting new places. Azure 5 with Serdal and Kadir as hosts, was by far one of the best recent experiences of not only a modern and delightful residence but true service and customer care in relation to our time in Istanbul and the property.
The apartment was beautiful, clean, modern and everything promised was there and it all worked. The location was excellent and in walking distance to iskitlal street with only a short walk to the tram to visit all the sights. The local cafes and resturants catered for locals and prices and quality where so much better than the larger ones catering solely for tourists. Small bakeries, supermarkets and eateries dotted the neighbouhood and added to our experience in a memorable way that gave us that special insight to Istanbul. Highlights included the terrace having late afternoon snacks and listening to the call for prayer. The living area was full of natural light, views, comfortable and spacious allowing us time to discuss the day's adventures and next day's itinerary. I highly recomend Azure 5 for a special time revisiting or being introduced to a truly amazing city. The only aspects I need to make you aware of was the flights of stairs to Azure 5. The organised transfers though helped us with our heavy bags. In fact I would highly recomend using the provided transfers for it made the whole checkin in and out process so easy and effective. Porbably the best I have had. I am definately coming back to istanbul and to Azure 5.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole expereince of the apartment
Liked least: The 5 flights of stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamy1358
Pasadena, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 18 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed at Azure in July 2010. ( A group of 10)

The service was amazing and the cast team were extremely friendly and helpful. We had 3 of the 5 apartments in the building (Azure 2, 4 & 5). They were all very clean and nicely furnished. Kitchens were fully equipped and all 3 apartments had AC. Azure 5 had a beautiful balcony, which we enjoyed very much. Location wise it was walking distance from Istiklal and quite central.

The only downside was the construction site close to the building that was noisy in the mornings.

I talk for all the 10 people who stayed with me in Azure: It was a wonderful experience and comes highly recommended. We would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service and the room
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Reviewed 16 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The nice view in the living room !
Liked least: Still searching !
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely view from apartment. Friendly host.
Liked least: No eggcups! bit of a hill to climb up to get to the apartment.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing