We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Istanbul Garden Suite
Ranked #721 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Nice view, Friendly Staffs, Delicious breakfast, Closed by popular

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iyran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    14
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
8
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

As two couples, we stayed at this small but excellent hotel for two days in October 2012. It is centrally located with respect to all the historical sites; most of these are within walking distance. It has 8 suites with excellent furnishings and meticulous housekeeping. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The complimentary continental breakfast was easily the best and most sumptous we have ever had.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRIJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoboken
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I am so glad I read your reviews and decided to book this hotel. It is a gem.The staff are very helpful and kind. The manager Emek is knowledgable and very helpful. He would suggest the places I should see and how I could get there. I have a mobility problem and he has been so kind in helping me to transport my breakfast tray to the garden and bring refills of coffee. T
he maid Maria is the best. She rushes to my aid the minute I try to carry anything and also brings a small table to the garden for breakfast. The breakfast itself is also prepared and served by her. There is a good variety of items in the continental breakfast. I have seen much more sparse variety in Europe!. The other front desk personnel Leo is also very good and helpful.
The only negative point I can say is that the hotel is not as close to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia as they say in their description. Also the road to these sites are quite steep uphill and the roads are very narrow. I was able to get back and forth very slowly in about twice the time it would take a young agile person.

Room Tip: Ask for garden apt if you have problems with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karm45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucuresti
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed five nights at this hotel which is centrally located.Rooms are equipped with a large double bed and a sofa.Each room is equipped with a kitchenette that has a coffee maker and refrigerator.Hotel is exceptionally clean and the breakfast is quite good and rich.The best part of the hotel is the garden where you can eat or drink.Friendly staff trying to do their job as well.The only drawback is that it does not have a restaurant, the hotel serves only breakfast..In conclusion is a good hotel especially for families with children.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InspectorBucuresti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I usually never post of a review of anything. But I was very disappointed with this place, I went with the reviews I read online. Therefore, I want people to be aware.
I dont know whether those previous reviewers were paid or what?? But this is not a hotel. Its more of an 3story apartment building, turned into hotel. There is no lobby, the reception is in the basement. Didn't receive a professional hotel service. There is no garden, its a small backyard with some landscape. I have never been to a hotel which didn't have an iron, and this one didnt. I asked the receptionist for an iron, he told me its broken and told me there is a dry cleaners near by I go there, can you believe he had the odosity to say that?? I never received an iron later on. I was so angry, when I found out that they went in my room without my acknowledge when I was out. I mean who does that?? They made an excuse that they went to my room to fix the cable, when I never asked it to be fixed in the first place.
The breakfast is so bootlegged. You get about 3 or 4 choices., stuff you can make at home.

One things. The room was nice and the bathroom is very clean.

Room Tip: NEED A TIP?? DONT GO HERE, you can get a lot better hotel with this price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank liz c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I was very, very well surprised by this hotel. It is a great hotel, very well located, very clean, wonderfull staff and family friendly. The room/apartment was spacious, very well decorated and had every thing needed. We could make tea and coffee, breakfast was seved downstairs and was tasty and abundant. Location is excelent (less than 10 min walk to the blue mosque), and in a nice turkish, not very turistic, neighbourhood. Highly recomended :)

Room Tip: The windows are double glazed and If you enjoy a very quiet room, ask for the ones facing the garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

i had a big trouble with the hotel with whom i booked prior to the trip and had to stay very late night without actually checking in any hotel unless i found a human treat from this hotel. Memmed/Mehmet took me in for just 1 night and gave me actually a cool room with a great bath and took care of me with a friendly chat and coffee until i calmed down from stress. once i checked in at 4am, he managed to propose me a fair deal with a discount for 2 more nights. his colleague Ozkan took a personal interest in explaining to me the neighbourhoods and was available to address few other of my requests at almost the speed of a light. their fantastic and very friendly environment made my trip an unforgettable experience about Istanbul!

Room Tip: be with them sincere, warm, and simple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esthetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,156 in Istanbul
3,004 reviews
Sultanahmet
Angel's Home Hotel
Angel's Home Hotel
#87 of 1,156 in Istanbul
815 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#24 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#150 of 1,156 in Istanbul
781 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Istanbul Garden Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Istanbul Garden Suite

Property: Istanbul Garden Suite
Address: Kadirga Limani Street, No:102 | Kucukayasofya District, Istanbul 34410, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #721 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Istanbul Garden Suite 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Istanbul Garden Family Suite, offers 8 comfortable and well-equipped guestrooms. We offer our clientele all the comforts of home. Each and every one of our spacious Apartment-Style Suites features a separate living room and kitchenette. Here at the Istanbul Garden Suite Hotel we pride ourselves on providing the most comfortable Apartment-Style Suites for our business, leisure and extended stay guests, and we do it all with the finest of Turkish hospitality. Breakfast can be served in your room or in the lounge and Garden. Housekeeping services are also availablexing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Istanbul Garden Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing