We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy stay - great hospitality”
Review of Muyan Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Muyan Suites
Ranked #15 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We've just returned after a fabulous, 7 day holiday in Istanbul. Istanbul is a lovely city and our holiday experience was even better due to this fabulous little gem of a B&B that we stayed in.

Muyan Suites is an intimate, cozy, family run B&B with just 11 rooms. What make it a great place to stay in is the personal touch, warmth, friendliness and hospitality of the people who manage it. Starting with Aslan, the manager, who is always there to greet you warmly and ready to help with advice about plans and logistics; to Tugba who greets you with a smile and makes sure you enjoy your breakfast and are well fed before you start your day; to Furkan who is easy to chat with and offer friendly advice about places to see and how to get there...they are all happy and eager to ensure that you have a good time in Istanbul.

Other factors in it's favour:-

a) It's well located in SultanAhmet, in a quiet side lane
b) 10 minutes walking distance from the major attractions (blue mosque, aya sofia, basilica cistern, hippodrome etc...)
c) 5 minutes from the main street (with the tram station) that has all the nice restaurants and eating joints.
d) An elaborate buffett breakfast with a wide variety
e) Comfortably large and well furnished rooms

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty much the same in design and decor, but the family suites have a nice, sunny...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ziggybay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

My Dearest Guest ziggybay,

First of all I would like to thank you for spending time to write a review. I am so happy to know that You enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.
If you need anything from Istanbul, please do not hesitate to contact with us

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (954)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

685 - 691 of 954 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

Our family of five spent five days in Istanbul at the Muyan Suites. We were accommodated in a lovely, family suite, which is difficult to find in many places. The service was fantastic - Aslan and Tueba really made you feel at home with them. When we returned home our youngest kept referring to his "hotel friends". The location is not on a glamorous street but very close to the hear to the old city. Not to be forgotten...the prices were very reasonable and included breakfast for the whole family

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Welsh_Family_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

My Dearest Guest Welsh_Family_5,

First of all I would like to thank you for spending time to write a review. I am so happy to know that You enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.
If you need anything from Istanbul, please do not hesitate to contact with us

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

My wife and I spent 8 nights at the Muyan Suites. What attracted me to Muyan besides the great reviews was there philosophy - " No matter which religion you are from, which country you come from or which language you speak - you are all God's guests! So you deserve to be treated in the best manner." The owners and staff at Muyan did just that. They treated us like kings and queens. Turkish coffee or tea whenever I requested it....tips on sites to see, reservations at restaurants and on and on. Upon arrival I asked about the tram card that could be used instead of buying tokens each time and the manager's wife gave me her's! Must have been enough Turkish lira on it for 8 or 9 segments. I passed it on to another family as I was leaving. The manager also upgraded us without charge to a larger suite. I enjoyed the staff such as the day and night managers along with all the other staff. The hotel only has 11 rooms so it is very intimate. The rooms were pleasant with all the amenities - safe, mini frig, flat screen tv, etc. The hotel is only a few blocks from the Cemberlitas tram stop which puts you right between the Grand Bazaar and the Blue Mosque. We heard calls to prayer in stereo - loved it! Breakfast was good each morning. But the best was the staff - We surely felt like God's guests!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WIlliam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

My Dearest Guest William E,

First of all I would like to thank you for spending time to write a review. I am so happy to know that You enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.
If you need anything from Istanbul, please do not hesitate to contact with us

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I loved this hotel, the staff could not do enough for you , and the rooms are great , i would recommed this hotel for anyone you will have a excellent time !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kennedy954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

My Dearest Guest kennedy954,

First of all I would like to thank you for spending time to write a review. I am so happy to know that You enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.
If you need anything from Istanbul, please do not hesitate to contact with us

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed at muyan suites with family including baby.we stayed in two rooms. We were given rooms next to each other which was great. Rooms are beautifully decorated and spacious. Bathrooms lovely inc rain shower and jacuzzi baths. Staff went over and beyond call of duty to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Breakfast yummy. Eggs cooked to order and lovely cakes! Could not have asked for a better hotel. Great location. 5-10 min walk to blue mosque and restaurants close by. Staff recommended great seafood restaurant which even picked us up and dropped us back to hotel. Outstanding. On a hill but staff easily ordered taxis for us as difficult for my elderly mum to walk up hill which were reasonable in price. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Red71011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

My Dearest Guest Red71011,

First of all I would like to thank you for spending time to write a review. I am so happy to know that You enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.
If you need anything from Istanbul, please do not hesitate to contact with us

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed here for two nights and could have not been happier to have chosen this place. The hotel is brand new, the rooms are absolutely fantastic, they are really big and very clean. The breakfast is great and the people are very very friendly. They helped us with anything we needed and even gave us a little farewell gift. The manager greeted us in person and helped us with any questions. The location cannot be better because is vey close to all the places and it's already in the hill so you don't have to walk uphill never. We payed the eur50 to get pick up and brought back to the airport, but it seems like the transportation system is ok. Overall we loved his place And wish we could have stayed longer. Very good value for your money and definitely come back. Thanks to everyone at the hotel for making our stay in Istanbul a memorable one.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Juliana S,

Your comments made us genuinely happy and even though we have come a long way in the journey of getting better as a crew, we would not be as successful as we are now if it wasn't for your reviews. We are known by our great location and seeing that the guests express their admiration very often, is such an amazing impact on our improvements as a hotel. We are very excited to have you here again.

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Just got back from an 8 night stay. very nice friendly staff.
we were a couple with a little child, we stayed on a very nice clean and well kept double room.The staff was very friendly helping us to find our way around answering to all our demands. The treated our little daughter ver nice, played with her . The place is very close to Sultan Ahmed Mosque and Hippodrome. Excellent hospitality, Price/ Clean : excellenty.
Really recommended to famillies.
Special Thanks to all stuff for their kindness and hospitality. ,

Room Tip: Rooms on the side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diaa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

My Dearest Guest Diaa E,

The only reason our staff has been amazing is the fact that we have the best guests. Your heart-warming comment may our day even better and we are always here if you need anything so feel free to call us whenever you would like. I will make sure the staff gets recognition they deserve. We are all exited to have you come back again. Sending lots of love your way.

Sending our best wishes,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,176 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#19 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,838 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#23 of 1,175 in Istanbul
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,610 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#18 of 1,175 in Istanbul
806 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#20 of 1,175 in Istanbul
2,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muyan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muyan Suites

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Dizdariye Medresesi Sok No:13, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £33 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Muyan Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 200 metres from Istanbul’s iconic Blue Mosque, this boutique hotel offers spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi and 40-inch satellite LCD TVs. It also organises daily sightseeing tours around Istanbul.All spacious rooms at Muyan Suites feature classical furnishings. They include a seating area and a wall-mounted TV set. Bathrobes, slippers and bathroom amenities are available in the bathroom. Hotel Muyan serves a daily breakfast buffet.Staff at the hotel’s 24-hour reception desk can arrange shuttles to either Atatürk International Airport or Sabiha Gokcen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Muyan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing