We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“more than what we expected”
Review of Muyan Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Muyan Suites
Ranked #15 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We stayed at Muyan suites hotel in December and our stay there was absolutely brilliant!

We booked a suite room for two nights. Upon arrival, we were met by the manager of the hotel who showed us around the hotel and the suite. 2 glasses of Anatolian red wine immediately appeared for us to enjoy.


The level of service provided by the Muyan Hotel was nothing short of perfect. They even managed to book us a table at restaurant 'Orient House ', which was already fully booked. We absolutely enjoyed our stay and hopefully we will come back to the hotel one day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

My Dearest Guest Louise F,

I am Cemil HACIOGLU the Hotel Manager the Muyan Suites. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel.
I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations.
And thanks again for the nice words about our staff.
We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Hotel Manager
Cemil HACIOGLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (954)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

594 - 600 of 954 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2012

Muyan Suites is an small hotel in an awesome location in Sultanahmet. What takes the cake is the personal attention given to its guests by the staff, especially Octay who usually works nights. The breakfast is off the hook with the cook Muharem customizing orders the way you would like it. Overall, perfect hotel to explore Sultanahmet and the beautiful city of Istanbul

Room Tip: Rooms ending with 1, viz 101, 201, 301 have a street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nandita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

My Dearest Guest Nandita C,

I am Cemil HACIOGLU the Hotel Manager the Muyan Suites. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel.
I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations.
And thanks again for the nice words about our staff.
We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Hotel Manager
Cemil HACIOGLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

My husband and I still fondly recall our stay at Muyan Suites Hotel. Our first couple of nights in Istanbul were spent at this lovely location and we couldn't have been happier. It was wonderful to return every night to such a comfortable, welcoming place. Staff members were superb. We stayed in several other hotels during our travels and this hotel had the most genuinely amiable, efficient and knowledgeable staff. Muyan Suites has excellent staff and , is located in a pleasant part of Istanbul.Our rooms were cozy, elegant and very well appointed. In fact, we were so impressed with the hotel that we decided to stay there the last couple of days of our vacation. If you would like a gracious and truly memorable stay in iSTANBUL I would highly recommend .

Room Tip: Family Suite rooms are really so comfortable and these are real 1+1 suite experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

My Dearest Guest Tiffany T,

I am Cemil HACIOGLU the Hotel Manager the Muyan Suites. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel.
I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations.
And thanks again for the nice words about our staff.
We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Hotel Manager
Cemil HACIOGLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Thanks to all hotel staff as they have made a great experince my business trip. The hotel is very close ( just 5-10 mins. walking ) to all ancients like St. Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar and so many others so you can enjoy istanbul beside your business. The hotel is a new one in the area, family runned, well decoreted and very clean. The slide difference from the other hotels in the area is that the rooms are large as you can find only in US. The homemade choises in the breakfast is highly recommended. As travelling istanbul many times, it was my first stay but will not be last.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

My Dearest Guest Chris A,

I am Cemil HACIOGLU the Hotel Manager the Muyan Suites. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel.
I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations.
And thanks again for the nice words about our staff.
We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Hotel Manager
Cemil HACIOGLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

We booked Muyan Suites for 3 nights in Istanbul after which we were going to Cappadoccia, Ephesus and Pumakkale. On our way back we were to stay at IStanbul for a further 3 nights but had planned to stay on the New European Side of the city. We loved the Muyan Suites so much that we booked the last 3 nights here as well. We loved it that much. Right from the time of the booking Azlan and his team was so helpful. Not only with the booking, airport pick-up but also with explaining the sites of Istanbul and booking tours as well. We ended up getting upgraded to a family suite on both 3 night stays. The breakfast was plentiful with the rooms clean and spacious. The location is ideal. Some people had posted on TA that it was on a dirty street. Yes, it is a little street just 20 steps away from the main street but dirty is a very severe word to describe it. All in all, I would love to stay here again and meet Azlan and his team again.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahad82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

My Dearest Guest Ahad82,

I am Cemil HACIOGLU the Hotel Manager the Muyan Suites. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel.
I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations.
And thanks again for the nice words about our staff.
We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Hotel Manager
Cemil HACIOGLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

We stayed at the Muyan Suites on November 27th, 2012. We found the Muyan Suites on Tripadvisor. It is located on a short street and less than a 10 minute walk to the Blue Mosque. There are great restaurants all around.

So....we arrived out front and we were immediately greeted and welcomed inside (We had a reservation). We were offered a beverage of our choice from a selection of options and immediately checked in. Our room was perfect...very clean!! The staff was extremely polite and accomodating. We were in our room about 10 minutes and we were checked on to make sure everything was acceptable, which it was without a doubt.

Breakfast was great, wonderful selection of items and presented very well!

Our entire experience was great, we will be staying at the Muyan Suites again. We even took a picture with employees....a shout out to Tugba :-) Nice Job Muyan Suites!! "221fly"...out.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MusicMan221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

My Dearest Guest MusicMan221,

I am Cemil HACIOGLU the Hotel Manager the Muyan Suites. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel.
I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations.
And thanks again for the nice words about our staff.
We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Hotel Manager
Cemil HACIOGLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

This is the second time we've stayed at the Muyan Suites. Last year, we split our time between the Muyan and a sister hotel, the Millennium Suites. Both are wonderful places to stay. In fact, It was staying in these hotels last year that inspired me to set up a TripAdvisor account...merely so that I could rave about our stay.

First, the Muyan Suites hotel is clean and in good condition. This is important because a lot of prices in a similar price range typically lack in both cleanliness and the condition of the linens, appliances, furniture, etc. As such, it is a real gem for the cost.

Second, the hotel is in a fantastic location. It is a 5 minute walk to the Hippodrome (the large walkway where both the Blue Mosque and the Hagia Sophia are located). It is also a 5 minutes the other direction to a relatively lively shopping district with many restaurants. Yet, it manages to be in an exceptionally quiet area. As such, it gives you the ability to stop by any time, get to anywhere you want to go, and yet get a good night's sleep.

Third, and most importantly, the staff are the best in the business. I've spent 100 nights in hotels per year the last few years (because of work). I have not found a friendlier group of hotel managers and staff than at the Muyan Suites (and Millenium Suites). They bend over backwards to give a great customer experience. And even when we leave at 4am for the airport, the manager wakes up to bid us farewell (this has happened twice now). They arrange inexpensive cars to the airport, dinners, and give the best advice on where to find local delicacies. They really are the greatest asset of the hotel.

I commend this hotel to you...except when I want to book a room...then I want it all to myself.

Room Tip: Any room is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertK780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

My Dearest Guest Robert K,

I am Cemil HACIOGLU the Hotel Manager the Muyan Suites. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel.
I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations.
And thanks again for the nice words about our staff.
We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Hotel Manager
Cemil HACIOGLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,178 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#19 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,839 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#23 of 1,175 in Istanbul
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,612 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#18 of 1,175 in Istanbul
806 reviews
Sultanahmet
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
#26 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muyan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muyan Suites

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Dizdariye Medresesi Sok No:13, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £35 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Muyan Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 200 metres from Istanbul’s iconic Blue Mosque, this boutique hotel offers spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi and 40-inch satellite LCD TVs. It also organises daily sightseeing tours around Istanbul.All spacious rooms at Muyan Suites feature classical furnishings. They include a seating area and a wall-mounted TV set. Bathrobes, slippers and bathroom amenities are available in the bathroom. Hotel Muyan serves a daily breakfast buffet.Staff at the hotel’s 24-hour reception desk can arrange shuttles to either Atatürk International Airport or Sabiha Gokcen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Muyan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing