We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, Perfect Staff, Perfect Comfort”
Review of Muyan Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Muyan Suites
Ranked #12 of 1,154 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
1 review
“Perfect Location, Perfect Staff, Perfect Comfort”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Stayed here as a family, lots of eating places within walking distance and 5 up to 10 minutes to Topkapi, Grand Bazaar, St. Sophia, Blue Mosque and the others. Friendly helpful staff and very delicious breakfast. Comfortable and clean - just what you would expect. Our room overlooked to the backside which was very quiet during the night. We would definetely come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_Urash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
My Dearest Guest David_Urash,

The only reason our staff has been amazing is the fact that we have the best guests. Your heart-warming comment may our day even better and we are always here if you need anything so feel free to call us whenever you would like. I will make sure the staff gets recognition they deserve. We are all exited to have you come back again. Sending lots of love your way.

Sending our best wishes,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    760
    126
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
239
390
57
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This hotel is outstanding. It is right in the heart of old city in Istanbul. The staff take great care to make sure that everything is as you want it; they are always on hand when needed but never obtrusive and always friendly. We had asked for a quiet room and we got one, further we had been upgraded from a deluxe to a suite, which was very much appreciated. We had booked the night for my birthday, and soon after check-in a birthday cake arrived, a lovely surprise.
I would like to thank once more to everyone at Muyan Suites especially to Aslan and Tuba...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
My Dearest Guest Alessandro S,

The only reason our staff has been amazing is the fact that we have the best guests. Your heart-warming comment may our day even better and we are always here if you need anything so feel free to call us whenever you would like. I will make sure the staff gets recognition they deserve. We are all exited to have you come back again. Sending lots of love your way.

Sending our best wishes,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed for 3 night during UK Easter at the Muyan Suites, and found it to be an excellent hotel choice in Istanbul. It was located in the heart of the old city which we really liked, 5-10 minutes walk from all important attractions and Tram stops.

Our room was opposite the reception, and wisely had an extra door to the corridor to block sounds. All mod cons were provided (TV, fridge, kettle + tea/coffee, toiletries, even including a scrubbing sponge!) and we even had a jacuzzi bathtub!

The front desk stuff was always there and very polite, and they even offered us a free taxi ride back to the airport although that is something they only offer to guests who have booked via their website.

The breakfast was varied, with some hot options and lots of breads, cheeses, olives etc. When it comes to quality versus price and location, this is an excellent option in Istanbul, and I would definitely book again for future trips.

Room Tip: One of the two rooms opposite the reception (not sure if both) has a jacuzzi bathtub, highly recomme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mvk0016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
My Dearest Guest mvk0016,

The only reason our staff has been amazing is the fact that we have the best guests. Your heart-warming comment may our day even better and we are always here if you need anything so feel free to call us whenever you would like. I will make sure the staff gets recognition they deserve. We are all exited to have you come back again. Sending lots of love your way.

Sending our best wishes,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I worked for the Travel Channel network for about seven years and had the opportunity to visit many fine properties at exciting destinations around the world. My wife has traveled even more for work and has had the pleasure of experiencing a number of five-star hotels on several continents. Yet, we both agree that we have never received a more marvelous welcome or better service than our Easter week visit with Aslan and the staff at the Muyan Suites in Istanbul.
You are likely aware of the Turkish people's reputation for friendliness and hospitality, so of course the competition is strong in the country. The hotel staff and all their recommendations for dining, sightseeing, etc were marvelous. We noticed others who would simply nod and say hello on their way in and out. But if you are accustomed to traveling this way, you will miss a truly rewarding experience by not chatting with Aslan or any of the staff. They are always ready to help, provide ideas, or just make and confirm reservations for you. Even if you prefer your solitude - as we often do - Istanbul - and certainly the Muyan Suites Hotel, is a place you will enjoy even more by hearing the perspective of well informed, responsive people.
Service is amazingly prompt and many sites and dining choices are within a very short walking distance. Public transportation is also nearby and a safe, comfortable option.
As you may gather, we have added Muyan Suites to our short list of properties we hope to experience again. It is a wonderful home away from home.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PRMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
My Dearest Guest PRMedia,

The only reason our staff has been amazing is the fact that we have the best guests. Your heart-warming comment may our day even better and we are always here if you need anything so feel free to call us whenever you would like. I will make sure the staff gets recognition they deserve. We are all exited to have you come back again. Sending lots of love your way.

Sending our best wishes,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during Easter, the managers were really nice and helpful. The room was big and very comfortable, and breakfast was excellent.
The staff helped us a lot with suggestions regarding places to see, and in finding taxis and directions.
The place is very near the Hagia Sofia and the Blue mosque, we walked to all the main sights in Old Town.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SubbuTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear SubbuTravels,

Your comments made us genuinely happy and even though we have come a long way in the journey of getting better as a crew, we would not be as successful as we are now if it wasn't for your reviews. We are known by our great location and seeing that the guests express their admiration very often, is such an amazing impact on our improvements as a hotel. We are very excited to have you here again.

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

My boyfriend and I just returned from a superb 3-night stay at Muyan Suites. Making a reservation was easy (Aslan responded to my enquiry within minutes), a car was waiting for us at the airport, we were offered a free upgrade to a suite, presented with a complementary bottle of wine, all our tours / taxis / everything was booked and sorted for us, a late checkout was no problem... in short we were made extremely comfortable and nothing was too much trouble for Aslan and his superb team.

The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Grand Bazaar and Hippodrome - so you really can't fault the location. Highly recommended!

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JennyO_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear JennyO_81,

Your comments made us genuinely happy and even though we have come a long way in the journey of getting better as a crew, we would not be as successful as we are now if it wasn't for your reviews. We are known by our great location and seeing that the guests express their admiration very often, is such an amazing impact on our improvements as a hotel. We are very excited to have you here again.

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Not only was Muyan a great, comfortable, clean and hospitable place it was also the best location to be at within Istanbul. The best access to historic sites, food, taxi/ tram stops, shopping and a truly Istanbul experience. My father and i are wanted to have a small family memories-making trip. He was most pleased that i went with Muyan suites, which i picked solely on the basis of Trip Advisor ratings!

Btw, if you book through their website they give you a free airport dropoff. I didn't know that and ended up booking through expedia, so check both places for rates.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Mariam C,

Your comments made us genuinely happy and even though we have come a long way in the journey of getting better as a crew, we would not be as successful as we are now if it wasn't for your reviews. We are known by our great location and seeing that the guests express their admiration very often, is such an amazing impact on our improvements as a hotel. We are very excited to have you here again.

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,154 in Istanbul
3,006 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#24 of 1,154 in Istanbul
1,739 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#18 of 1,154 in Istanbul
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,154 in Istanbul
3,358 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#29 of 1,154 in Istanbul
830 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#9 of 1,154 in Istanbul
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muyan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muyan Suites

Property: Muyan Suites
Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Dizdariye Medresesi Sok No:13, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 1,154 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Muyan Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 200 metres from Istanbul’s iconic Blue Mosque, this boutique hotel offers spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi and 40-inch satellite LCD TVs. It also organises daily sightseeing tours around Istanbul.All spacious rooms at Muyan Suites feature classical furnishings. They include a seating area and a wall-mounted TV set. Bathrobes, slippers and bathroom amenities are available in the bathroom. Hotel Muyan serves a daily breakfast buffet.Staff at the hotel’s 24-hour reception desk can arrange shuttles to either Atatürk International Airport or Sabiha Gokcen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Muyan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing