We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel and staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Muyan Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Muyan Suites
Ranked #22 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

My family stayed here from Aug 28-Sept 2. The staff were extremely helpful and kind. THe rooms were spacious, clean, and nicely decorated. Breakfast was included and was an assortment of breads, cheeses, olives, veggies, and scrambled eggs. The hotel is conveniently located to all the major historic sites. We had a baby with us and the staff were extremely accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliGirltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    122
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
209
370
52
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We visited Istanbul for a day and booked Muyan Suites due to high recommendation, and we must say that we were not disappointed at all.

The hotel is excellently located near the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Sultanahmet and yet far enough to be away for the chaos of the city. Blue Mosque is just 5 minutes away walking.
The staff is excellent and willing to extend all possible help for all your needs. Room cleanliness is excellent and in room facilities are excellent.

The only issue we faced was that one cannot probably drive their own car (unless they are excellent drivers) since lanes are very narrow. But that should not be used against the hotel, since old city has all very narrow lanes.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tanay_maithani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Liked the hotel. Small room (typical of Turkey) with not much drawer space. Very comfortable bed. Shower and bathroom good. Breakfasts plentiful and tasty. Location a couple blocks off the main tourist strip of the Sultanahmet area which meant the room was quiet, which for us was good. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matt k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Just a 15 minute walk from the Hippodrome/Blue Mosque area in the Sultanamet, Muyan Suites are far enough away from the hustle and bustle that it was a welcome haven where we returned to rest and revitalize our tired feet before heading out again! The rooms are spacious with all modern conveniences as mentioned in other reviews: Fridge, coffee pot, toiletries, free Wi-Fi, strong shower, etc. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful with directions, with getting taxis, with accommodations. My only critique is that there is some black mold in the shower which I pointed out to the manager and he said it would be taken care of. It seems so incongruous to me because everything else was immaculate! The bed was a bit too hard for us but some people like that. Breakfast was copious, warm and with a lot of variety. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Istanbul is one of the greatest cities we have ever visited and we were very lucky to find the Muyan Suites. It was awesome to be so close to most of the cities major sites, but stay in a very quiet and beautiful oasis in the center of the old city. Aslan and his staff helped us with every detail of our stay and always had a warm smile on their face. We both enjoyed the free breakfast and were impressed that they offered a free airport transfer. My wife always judges a hotel on whether or not she feels as comfortable as she does at home. My wife wishes she didn't have to leave.

Room Tip: We had a room in the back of the hotel. View was not great, but we never slept better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bervcambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel one night before embarking on a 22 day cruise. Upon arrival the 6 of us were greated with a drink of our choice at no charge. We booked 2 triple rooms that included a separate bedroom plus a sitting room with fridge, coffee pot, chair and pull out couch. The bathroom was stocked with various soaps and lotions plus a bath mitt and slippers! We were very pleased. The breakfast was continental with some traditional turkish items. The manager was able to recommend a great restaurant for dinner (The Fish House) with free transportation. Also recommended was a walking tour guide (Gengis) who was very knowledgable and affordable. Transfers from the airport and to the cruise port were arranged through the hotel and were inexpensive.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dub132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights. The hotel is quite new so everything is fresh. It's well looked after and the staff are really helpful, especially Oktay, the night staff. He always made us feel like we were at home and we appreciated that. Breakfast is tasty. The location is great- just 5 mins walk from blue mosque and the grand bazaar. Really great hotel, we really recommend it. Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,903 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#20 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#15 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muyan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muyan Suites

Property: Muyan Suites
Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Dizdariye Medresesi Sok. | No:13 Sultanahmet / Old City, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Muyan Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 200 metres from Istanbul’s iconic Blue Mosque, this boutique hotel offers spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi and 40-inch satellite LCD TVs. It also organises daily sightseeing tours around Istanbul.All spacious rooms at Muyan Suites feature classical furnishings. They include a seating area and a wall-mounted TV set. Bathrobes, slippers and bathroom amenities are available in the bathroom.Hotel Muyan serves a daily breakfast buffet.Staff at the hotel’s 24-hour reception desk can arrange shuttles to either Atatürk International Airport or Sabiha Gokcen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Muyan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing