We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Muyan Suites Hotel, Istanbul”
Review of Muyan Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Muyan Suites
Ranked #16 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Review of Muyan Suites Hotel, Istanbul”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed 5 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful in all respects especially the Manager Aslan. Breakfast choice was good and plentiful. Any issues, which were very minor in any event, were promptly dealt with. The room rate at the time of our travel represented very good value.The location is in easy walking distance of many of Istanbul's main attractions( Aya Sofia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and the Grand Bazaar) and is also near to tram public transport including direct links to Eminonu( Ferry Terminal for trips on the Bosphorous and Golden Horn etc) and Kabatas ( Dolmabahce Palace etc or funicular link to Taksim Square etc).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anthonypollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    738
    124
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
229
385
55
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We have just returned from our visit to Istanbul having stayed at Muyan Suites.
Aslan was incredibly helpful before the trip making it very easy to book the room and our airport pick up, so this was a good sign of things to come.

We arrived late at night and everything went very smoothly - our pick up at the airport and check-in. The night manager was very kind and helpful. The room was great - we had a sitting room and a large bedroom with doors opening onto a small balcony. It was very spacious, very clean and very well looked after.

The next morning after breakfast we spoke with Aslan about things to do in the city and he gave excellent advice based on how we wanted to approach sightseeing, unlike some hotels who are only interested in selling you the next tour. This was incredibly refreshing.

Aslan and the night manager were both very friendly and helpful throughout our whole stay, and the location of the hotel is perfect - walking distance to all the main sights and lots of wonderful cafes and restaurants.

We would definitely recommend Muyan and when we return to Istanbul we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samantha w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel for only one night and the location was very central for sightseeing in Sultanahmet, if you are limited for time in the city. The staff were very friendly, the room clean and spacious, overall it was good value for money. The hotel can arranged a airport pickup although I found using the Metro and Tram to Sultanhmet was quite convenient too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my wide for three days. Everything was wonderful. The staff was kind and helpful. The room was comfartable clean and spacious. The price of the room was good. We will definetly stay at muyan suites.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank metiumal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marseille, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Muyan Suites is a wonderful small hotel, with a perfect location in Sultanahmet : it is quiet yet a three minute walk to the Blue Mosque. All the employees are nice and attentive. The room was clean, spacious, with lots of amenities. The only downside is that our room was on the ground floor, therefore a little dark. The bathroom was small, but well appointed. As for breakfast, it was a nice buffet especially for such a small hotel, even if "hot" dishes were often lukewarm. I highly recommend this lovely establishment and will not hesitate going back next time I'm in Istanbul.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor, not the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sadephram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

"The Muyan suits was a good hotel, which we booked after reading reviews on this site.

We stayed for 5 nights in this hotel and the staff was really helpful for whatever you may need. They had arranged Free Pick up and drop to and from the Airport . It is located in Sultanahmet .Also it is next to a tram stop should you want to venture further to other Istanbul locations. Also which we enjoyed was an Indian restaurant just very near from the hotel. I found the staff of the hotel very friendly and helpful and I would definitely recommend this hotel as good value for money.

I'd Say

Rooms and Decor = Very Good
Services = Good
Cleanliness = Good
Staff Helpfulness = Excellent both Mr. Aslan and night duty manger(sorry I forget the name ) very really helpful.
Location =OK...as always while returning from Business taxi use to find a bit time to locate it."

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmitNThakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

WE loved our stay at Muyan Suites this past February...Aslan was so very nice to us during our stay, he called taxis and even offered to arrange a tour guide for us. The breakfast consisted of all different types of breads, eggs, cold cuts and cheeses as well as fruit and yogurt. it was just enough for us to eat and get out in great time to see all of the sites. Speaking of which, this hotel is a stone's through from the blue mosque and hagia Sophia as well as the hippodrome. we really enjoyed our stay here

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MomofFour2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,947 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,725 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#19 of 1,141 in Istanbul
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,141 in Istanbul
3,274 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,038 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#31 of 1,141 in Istanbul
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muyan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muyan Suites

Property: Muyan Suites
Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Dizdariye Medresesi Sok. | No:13 Sultanahmet / Old City, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Muyan Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 200 metres from Istanbul’s iconic Blue Mosque, this boutique hotel offers spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi and 40-inch satellite LCD TVs. It also organises daily sightseeing tours around Istanbul.All spacious rooms at Muyan Suites feature classical furnishings. They include a seating area and a wall-mounted TV set. Bathrobes, slippers and bathroom amenities are available in the bathroom.Hotel Muyan serves a daily breakfast buffet.Staff at the hotel’s 24-hour reception desk can arrange shuttles to either Atatürk International Airport or Sabiha Gokcen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Muyan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing