We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, even better service”
Review of Muyan Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Muyan Suites
Ranked #13 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at Muyan suites. The staff were great. We tried to arrive a day earlier but they had no vacancy so they organised a hotel next door for one night for same price(would have been more). Also let us check out a 16.30pm for no charge on our final day.
Good spot. Close to tram, blue mosque etc.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank brad1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

My Dearest Guest brad1177,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (928)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

437 - 443 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great location Hotel with very helpful check in staff. Room spotless and very comfortable. Plenty of TV channels in quiet street but easy walking distances to all major attractions, Topkapi Palace, Santa Sophia, Grand Bazaar restaurants. We have stayed just for 3 nights but we will definetely come back to Nice Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kemfura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

My Dearest Guest kemfura,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Just came back from my 4 day escape to Istanbul where I had never been. This small Hotel was chosen after I surfed all the web and I chose it for its location and reviews. Well, I wasn't disappointed, in fact I was very positively surprised. Even though from the outside it doesn't say much everything changes upon entering the main door. The courtesy and promptness of the staff is outstanding, Aslan and Emre are always striving to make your stay as pleasant as possible asking if everything is fine or if you need any help at all. The rooms are comfortable and clean, my bathroom had a Jacuzzi tub as well, a little small for me but nonetheless a nice touch for the room rate you pay. There are two separate shower heads (a fixed and a portable), both functioning perfectly (a rarity in Hotels!) and the most amazing hot water with a very high pressure (an even rarer thing to find in Hotels). The breakfast is varied and the waiter is always attentive and smiling. The location is absolutely perfect, a few minutes walk from the majestic Blue Mosque, Aya Sophya, Topkapi Palace and a huge assortment of restaurants and cafès, shops and attractions of the Old City (Sultanahmet). What else can I tell you other than buy a ticket and go to Istanbul and stay at the Muyan. You will love it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paolottina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Paolottina,

Thank you very much for the time to review our hotel .
We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay.
We are glad to know that you liked the the hotel, your room, happy to read the staff were helpful and friendly. Making our guests happy makes our job meaningful!
Thank you for choosing us , we look forward to welcoming you back next time!

Best Wishes,
Hotel Manager
Cemil HACIOGLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed in Muyan Suites for 5 nights. The best thing of the small hotel is its location. It is just 5-minute away from the blue mosque. The hotel only provides breakfast, but you can easily find good restaurants nearby. The breakfast is delicious, the room is very clean, and the staff is very friendly, helpful and honest. One day we forgot our passport and cash unlocked in the safety box. When we came back at the night, the room was cleaned. The safety box had been opened as we left there, but inside nothing had been touched.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zklu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear zklu,

Thank you very much for the time to review our hotel .
We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay.
We are glad to know that you liked the the hotel, your room, happy to read the staff were helpful and friendly. Making our guests happy makes our job meaningful!
Thank you for choosing us , we look forward to welcoming you back next time!

Best Wishes,
Hotel Manager
Cemil HACIOGLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We travelled to Istanbul in March 2014 for 3 days and stayed at Muyan Suites. They picked us up at the Airport and greeted us very warmly. The staff is very helpful and accomodating. Break fast was lovely served with a variety of dishes. The rooms are very spacious and the hotel is walking distance from many famous attractions. Hot shower, toileteries and a very clean room made Muyan Suites our home away from home.
Tooba, Aslan and the rest of staff was always available to help and guide us. Best of all, the rates are very competitive. We know where to stay for our next trip to Istanbul and will be recomending Muyan to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Maria A,

Thank you very much for the time to review our hotel .
We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay.
We are glad to know that you liked the the hotel, your room, happy to read the staff were helpful and friendly. Making our guests happy makes our job meaningful!
Thank you for choosing us , we look forward to welcoming you back next time!

Best Wishes,
Hotel Manager
Cemil HACIOGLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel, just a 5 minute walk from the blue mosque, aya sofia, and all the attractions of the Sultanahmet area. Mr. Aslan was very accommodating during our stay and also gave us the same room at a discount on our last day with just a few hours notice. The breakfast was the best we had in Turkey with the hot items rotating every day and the large variety of breakfast food tasty and fresh. Lattes were delicious! The airport pick up was so easy and a welcome relief after a long flight from the US - a very nice luxury the hotel provides. We had so many questions and everything went smoothly. Great shower, water pressure and lovely decor. Lavish toiletries (shaving kit, toothbrush set, lotions, shampoos, etc).

The night manager (Oktan) was so welcoming and friendly. He provided wonderful service and hospitality. He even gave us some fruit to take to the airport at 3am!

Would be back! This kind of service at a competitive price is rare.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cleopanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear CleopandaDC,

Thank you very much for the time to review our hotel .
We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay.
We are glad to know that you liked the the hotel, your room, happy to read the staff were helpful and friendly. Making our guests happy makes our job meaningful!
Thank you for choosing us , we look forward to welcoming you back next time!

Best Wishes,
Hotel Manager
Cemil HACIOGLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
44
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Home away from home

After reading excellent reviews about the Muyan Suites, my husband and i decided to book our 7night 'babymoon' vacation there; little did we know that it was going to be a memorable stay!
From the moment we checked-in(close to midnight), the night manager Oktay made us feel right at home. He was kind enough to offer us something to eat if we were hungry.
The beautiful, cozy, extremely clean rooms( with hot showers) is exactly what we were looking for. The hotel is located 10min walk from all the historical places( Blue Mosque,Aya Sophia, Topkapi palace etc...)
Breakfast every morning consisted of everything u can think of: from eggs, different cheeses, olives, cold cuts, all kinds of fresh bread and baked goods, jams and so much more. Just perfect to get us started with our busy days.
We looked forward to waking up every morning just to be greeted by Aslan, Tuba, Tawfiq and the wonderful Muyan team! They always made sure we were comfortable and were always willing to help no matter what. Aslan assisted us with booking a Bosphorus trip( gives great advise on sightseeing) Beyond Exceptional service from everyone!!!
Just when we thought it couldnt get better, the generous Muyan Suites team surprised my husband and I with baby clothes for our soon to be born baby girl.... Put me to tears!! (Tuba thanks for your hugs)
If you are reading this, trust us and dont look anywhere else, this is the place to be!!
We miss our wonderful Turkish family already but we will be back soon. Thank u Aslan, Oktay, Tuba and Tawfiq for being the amazing people that you are! It was a pleasure and you have touched our hearts.
Joe& Sam& baby Laya

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear ,

Thank you very much for the time to review our hotel .
We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay.
We are glad to know that you liked the the hotel, your room, happy to read the staff were helpful and friendly. Making our guests happy makes our job meaningful!
Thank you for choosing us , we look forward to welcoming you back next time!

Best Wishes,
Hotel Manager
Cemil HACIOGLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,077 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#17 of 1,159 in Istanbul
780 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#24 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,003 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,420 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#27 of 1,159 in Istanbul
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muyan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muyan Suites

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Dizdariye Medresesi Sok No:13, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £43 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Muyan Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 200 metres from Istanbul’s iconic Blue Mosque, this boutique hotel offers spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi and 40-inch satellite LCD TVs. It also organises daily sightseeing tours around Istanbul.All spacious rooms at Muyan Suites feature classical furnishings. They include a seating area and a wall-mounted TV set. Bathrobes, slippers and bathroom amenities are available in the bathroom. Hotel Muyan serves a daily breakfast buffet.Staff at the hotel’s 24-hour reception desk can arrange shuttles to either Atatürk International Airport or Sabiha Gokcen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Muyan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing