We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Muyan Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$1,290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (976)
Filter reviews
976 results
Traveller rating
822
138
13
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
822
138
13
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citygrand bazaarblue mosquewalking distancefamily suiteminute walkturkeyboutique hotelsmall hotelquiet streetgreat boutiqueexcellent hotelthe hotel managermajor siteshagia sophiaturkish coffeerooms are big
Filter
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 976 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at Muyan suites. The staff were great. We tried to arrive a day earlier but they had no vacancy so they organised a hotel next door for one night for same price(would have been more). Also let us check out a 16.30pm for no charge on our final day.
Good spot. Close to tram, blue mosque etc.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank brad1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

My Dearest Guest brad1177,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great location Hotel with very helpful check in staff. Room spotless and very comfortable. Plenty of TV channels in quiet street but easy walking distances to all major attractions, Topkapi Palace, Santa Sophia, Grand Bazaar restaurants. We have stayed just for 3 nights but we will definetely come back to Nice Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kemfura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

My Dearest Guest kemfura,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Just came back from my 4 day escape to Istanbul where I had never been. This small Hotel was chosen after I surfed all the web and I chose it for its location and reviews. Well, I wasn't disappointed, in fact I was very positively surprised. Even though from the outside it doesn't say much everything changes upon entering the main door. The courtesy and promptness of the staff is outstanding, Aslan and Emre are always striving to make your stay as pleasant as possible asking if everything is fine or if you need any help at all. The rooms are comfortable and clean, my bathroom had a Jacuzzi tub as well, a little small for me but nonetheless a nice touch for the room rate you pay. There are two separate shower heads (a fixed and a portable), both functioning perfectly (a rarity in Hotels!) and the most amazing hot water with a very high pressure (an even rarer thing to find in Hotels). The breakfast is varied and the waiter is always attentive and smiling. The location is absolutely perfect, a few minutes walk from the majestic Blue Mosque, Aya Sophya, Topkapi Palace and a huge assortment of restaurants and cafès, shops and attractions of the Old City (Sultanahmet). What else can I tell you other than buy a ticket and go to Istanbul and stay at the Muyan. You will love it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paolottina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Paolottina,

Thank you very much for the time to review our hotel .
We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay.
We are glad to know that you liked the the hotel, your room, happy to read the staff were helpful and friendly. Making our guests happy makes our job meaningful!
Thank you for choosing us , we look forward to welcoming you back next time!

Best Wishes,
Hotel Manager
Cemil HACIOGLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed in Muyan Suites for 5 nights. The best thing of the small hotel is its location. It is just 5-minute away from the blue mosque. The hotel only provides breakfast, but you can easily find good restaurants nearby. The breakfast is delicious, the room is very clean, and the staff is very friendly, helpful and honest. One day we forgot our passport and cash unlocked in the safety box. When we came back at the night, the room was cleaned. The safety box had been opened as we left there, but inside nothing had been touched.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zklu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear zklu,

Thank you very much for the time to review our hotel .
We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay.
We are glad to know that you liked the the hotel, your room, happy to read the staff were helpful and friendly. Making our guests happy makes our job meaningful!
Thank you for choosing us , we look forward to welcoming you back next time!

Best Wishes,
Hotel Manager
Cemil HACIOGLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We travelled to Istanbul in March 2014 for 3 days and stayed at Muyan Suites. They picked us up at the Airport and greeted us very warmly. The staff is very helpful and accomodating. Break fast was lovely served with a variety of dishes. The rooms are very spacious and the hotel is walking distance from many famous attractions. Hot shower, toileteries and a very clean room made Muyan Suites our home away from home.
Tooba, Aslan and the rest of staff was always available to help and guide us. Best of all, the rates are very competitive. We know where to stay for our next trip to Istanbul and will be recomending Muyan to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Maria A,

Thank you very much for the time to review our hotel .
We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay.
We are glad to know that you liked the the hotel, your room, happy to read the staff were helpful and friendly. Making our guests happy makes our job meaningful!
Thank you for choosing us , we look forward to welcoming you back next time!

Best Wishes,
Hotel Manager
Cemil HACIOGLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews