We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL & SUPERB STAFF”
Review of Muyan Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Muyan Suites
Ranked #13 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“EXCELLENT HOTEL & SUPERB STAFF”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

It was an excellent hotel in a best location,within easy walking distance to many historical places such as St Sophia,Blue Mosque,Grand Bazaar.All the staff were happy to asist in every question we have.The room was really larger than most of hotel I had stayed before and it was verywell designed.Also the room was very clean.We will definitely stay in this hotel on our next tripto Istanbul.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gökhan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
My Dearest Guest Gökhan Y,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    748
    124
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
233
388
55
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We recently (March 2014) spent 5 days in Istanbul, primarily visiting the sites in the Sultanahmet area. The Muyan was the perfect home base for our travels. It is located within a very easy walk to all of the main attractions, yet off the busy roads so that our nights were quiet & peaceful. The staff was fantastic! They saw to our every need and welcomed us like family. We were traveling with our 5 kids, and they made sure that everyone - from the adults down to the 3-year old - were happy & comfortable. They even surprised our daughter with a birthday cake, since she celebrated her 12th birthday there! We will definitely be returning to the Muyan in the future.

Room Tip: The beds are rather hard, but the pull-out sofa bed is much softer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
My Dearest Guest Brooke R,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

We had a 5 days/4 nights stay at this beautiful Hotel, located in the mid of Istanbul old town.
The location is 10 minutes’ walk from all the major Istanbul attractions (Blue Mosque, Cistern Basilica, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi), and is close to the tram stop that leads to the modern town.
The street, although it’s very narrow, is very quiet, there is never noise or traffic, so from the room no one could hear any noise.
“Suites” really deserve to be named like this (they can’t be considered simply “rooms”), they are very wide and comfortable (a queen/king size mattress in spite of two single separate mattresses would be preferable), the hotel is very clean and personnel are very kind and available for any customers’ need. The toilet room is wide enough as well, the shower is very big and comfortable.
Breakfast is abundant and of good quality, attendants are very kind and available to satisfy any food request.
We would suggest this excellent location to any Istanbul visitor, and are sure that, should we return there, we would make our reservation at the Muyan Suites.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fabrymi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
My Dearest Guest fabrymi,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

it's like going to stay at your favorite aunt's house who goes out of her way to make your stay as comfortable as possible, especially with the home-made cakes and biscuits. Yes!!! all that and more.
I stayed three nights with my wife and two year old son. Aslan (the day manager), along with all the kitchen and porter staff helped us immensely with genuine sincerity. The rooms were spacious and clean.
The location is very close to the Blue Mosque on one side and to the famous Cemberlitas hammam on the other. Also, surrounding the hotel are very cheap but good quality restaurants where the locals tend to eat. Prices more than 50% less than ones closest to the main attractions.
Inshallah, would definitely stay here again

Ali

Room Tip: Had the ground floor room which was ideal for little one
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ali d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
My Dearest Guest ali d,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We returned to California a couple of days ago after spending a little more than a week at the Muyan Suites. I can't speak highly enough of the hotel and the staff. The room was spacious and very clean, while the hotel itself is tucked away on a back street so it's very quiet, thus ensuring a good night's sleep. As many other guests have mentioned, it is truly centrally located. Step outside, turn left, and within a few minutes you're at the Blue Mosque, Hippodrome and Hagia Sophia; turn right and within a few minutes you're in the Grand Bazaar. Starting with Aslan, the staff is super-friendly and helpful. This hotel is great value for the money and I'd highly recommend it to any first-time (as we were) or repeat travelers to Istanbul.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
My Dearest Guest Niall M,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at Muyan suites. The staff were great. We tried to arrive a day earlier but they had no vacancy so they organised a hotel next door for one night for same price(would have been more). Also let us check out a 16.30pm for no charge on our final day.
Good spot. Close to tram, blue mosque etc.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank brad1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
My Dearest Guest brad1177,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great location Hotel with very helpful check in staff. Room spotless and very comfortable. Plenty of TV channels in quiet street but easy walking distances to all major attractions, Topkapi Palace, Santa Sophia, Grand Bazaar restaurants. We have stayed just for 3 nights but we will definetely come back to Nice Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kemfura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
My Dearest Guest kemfura,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#6 of 1,148 in Istanbul
2,982 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,148 in Istanbul
1,732 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#19 of 1,148 in Istanbul
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,148 in Istanbul
3,317 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,148 in Istanbul
2,908 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#31 of 1,148 in Istanbul
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muyan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muyan Suites

Property: Muyan Suites
Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Dizdariye Medresesi Sok No:13, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Muyan Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 200 metres from Istanbul’s iconic Blue Mosque, this boutique hotel offers spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi and 40-inch satellite LCD TVs. It also organises daily sightseeing tours around Istanbul.All spacious rooms at Muyan Suites feature classical furnishings. They include a seating area and a wall-mounted TV set. Bathrobes, slippers and bathroom amenities are available in the bathroom. Hotel Muyan serves a daily breakfast buffet.Staff at the hotel’s 24-hour reception desk can arrange shuttles to either Atatürk International Airport or Sabiha Gokcen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Muyan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing