We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and Great location”
Review of Muyan Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Muyan Suites
Ranked #14 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our family went on a 2 week trip in August 2014.The last 4 nights were in Istanbul at the Muyan Suites Hotel.
We were picked up at the airport on arrival from Izmir and taken to the Hotel. The night manager, Oki, was waiting for our arrival and in no time we were settled in our respective rooms. The rooms are spacious and most importantly very clean. The next day we got up after a good nights rest and headed for the breakfast, which is included. Great breakfast. Fabulous Cappuccino and food. After breakfast we had the pleasure of meeting Ms. Tuba and the manager Mr. Taner. Great individuals. Very helpful and very informative. We already had an idea of what we were going to see everyday but it was made easier with the perfect directions that were given by Tuba and Taner. By the time we left Istanbul we became like locals in using the tram system. Some of the sights were in walking distance and others were made so easy by using the trams.There was also Emre the other night manager who gave directions very well too. Before going to Istanbul, my wife had a few restaurants, which were a must, according to TripAdvisor, and we got to try them all out and it was worth it.
The Grand Bazaar and the spice markets are a must. Don't forget the Turkish delights and figs. They simply taste great. Taner also suggested an afternoon cruise on the Bosporus. This cruise included lunch and deserts and it was just great. My wife swam in the Bosporus and thoroughly enjoyed it.
We plan to return to Turkey, because there is so much more to see and also because it is such a wonderful place. The only complaint was the weather. It was too hot for me. So next time I will go either in spring or fall.
Once again, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Muyan suites. A great place at a great location and a great service for the price.
Our thanks to Tuba, Taner, Oki and Emre. Thanks guys

Room Tip: We were Three families and all our rooms, one on the ground floor, one on the 1st floor and the othe...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chriskalyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

My Dearest Guest chriskalyan,

I am Cemil HACIOGLU the Hotel Manager of the Muyan Suites. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel.
I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations.
And thanks again for the nice words about our staff.
We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;

Hotel Manager
Cemil HACIOGLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (918)
There are newer reviews for Muyan Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

359 - 365 of 918 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Perfect accomodation in Istanbul old city, just a few mins walk to most sightseeings in Sultanahmet, wonderful staff, very spacious room (stayed in suite 101, about 50 sq at least), super clean, lots of very useful complimentary sets for travellers, very nice breakfast even outside standard opening times... Just perfect.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alisgenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, Genel Müdür at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Alice,

Please accept my most sincere thanks. It is such an honor to hear a guest's gladness after staying at Muyan Suites. We will always try to make our service more efficient by our guest's encouragement.

Taner Kaymaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Our family of 4 stayed here for 5 nights. The staff were great and helped us plan our time in Istanbul, even giving us a tram card to use. Taner even help my son plan a day for us . The hotel is very central and everything is very close by. Thanks especially to Taner for your kindness to us and the kids. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ruth335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed for 5 nights based upon glowing tripadvisor reviews. Would not do so again. The hotel is more of a budget property or bed and breakfast, as it really has no amenities. It has 10 or 11 rooms. The only common area (beside the breakfast room) is the small lobby, and the owner's desk sits in the middle of the room, so there is really no where to sit other than your room. The rooms we had were of a decent size, but outdated furnishings. The bed was hard, not comfortable. You must leave your room key in a slot on the wall for electricity, and take it when you leave, so if you are hoping to power up your phone or other electronics while you are gone, you are out of luck. Although the hotel was a short walk from tourist attractions, it was on a shabby street, next to a youth hostel. Not a great area. There is a large hill that you must walk up/down to get to the hotel. Price of hotel was high considering its budget feel. Look around; there are better choices.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank paris4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is a small boutique hotel in the old part of Istanbul, close to everything to see, shop and eat. But the best part of the stay is the people. It is a family owned hotel with 11 rooms and you are bound to be treated like family. We arrived well past 1:00 am and Oki (that is how he suggested we pronounce it -not his real name) made sure we were well set up. From the next mooring we were treated like a long-lost friend by Tugba and enjoyed three days of wonderful stay. The hotel looks renovated and clean and the breakfast is healthy and delicious. Best value for money, but more than that, the hotel staff - every one of them- are great people to get to know.

Room Tip: We got 104. It was fairly large and very well decorated, right next to the reception area. Upper flo...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kannangator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, Genel Müdür at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Kannan,

We are very much appreciated to read your feedback and thank you for taking time for this. As TripAdvisor is a great source for the travelers all around the world, I beleive your review will be helpful for the future guests of Muyan Suites to make a rightful choice.

Remember you are more than welcome at Muyan Suites.

Taner Kaymaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We loved everything at this hotel, the decor, the location, but specially the people!!! They are caring, friendly and with excellent costumer service skills...and that is so important when you are traveling with a big group and so far away from home. Thanks so much for making our stay a very pleasant one.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank mlora03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, Genel Müdür at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Miriam,

I hope the cruise after your stay at Muyan Suites was enjoyable and thank you for taking time to post this kind review.

We wish to have the pleasure to host you and find a chance to chat again.

Taner Kaymaz
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is not a 5 star hotel hence my high rating must be read in the context of a small boutique hotel.
Having said that, the hotel and its friendly staff added value to my and my family's visit to Istanbul.

I would recommend it well.

Robert (HK & Syd)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,045 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#18 of 1,159 in Istanbul
772 reviews
Basileus Hotel
#26 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,386 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#28 of 1,159 in Istanbul
831 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muyan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muyan Suites

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Dizdariye Medresesi Sok No:13, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £42 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Muyan Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 200 metres from Istanbul’s iconic Blue Mosque, this boutique hotel offers spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi and 40-inch satellite LCD TVs. It also organises daily sightseeing tours around Istanbul.All spacious rooms at Muyan Suites feature classical furnishings. They include a seating area and a wall-mounted TV set. Bathrobes, slippers and bathroom amenities are available in the bathroom. Hotel Muyan serves a daily breakfast buffet.Staff at the hotel’s 24-hour reception desk can arrange shuttles to either Atatürk International Airport or Sabiha Gokcen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Muyan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing