We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Galata La Bella Hotel
Ranked #417 of 1,178 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

It was absolutely great value for money with such a great location of the hotel and excellent service with very friendly and helpful staff. I would like to mention Mr.Younis especially who was extra ordinary and is somebody who goes out of the way for making customers stay hassle free.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imran J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

A brief review from us on the Galata La Bella hotel as we only stayed for one night and left before breakfast the next morning.

We chose this hotel due to it's proximity to the attractions in Galata and the food/drink options in the area.

We found the staff to be very helpful in all aspects. The hotel is located off of the main road, up a side street and has some building work around it at the moment. The taxi driver phoned the hotel to question the location and he was directed towards it, then the hotel concierge came to the taxi on the road to collect our bags. The concierge also checked the prive with the taxi driver to make sure it was what we'd agreed and also indicated it was about par for the rate.

We'd arrived pre-check in time and needed a shower/rest after a wedding the previous night in Northern Cyprus, and they were happy to oblige by hurrying the cleaning of a room up so we could check in early.

Upon check out they were efficient and called a cab to take us back to the airport which arrived very quickly. Again, the concierge pre-agreed a price with the cab driver which was similar to the day before so a nice added touch.

As you'll find with a hotel that isn't purpose built, the rooms are compact but ultimately if you're going on holiday to spend time in a room then I think you've missed the point. The bathroom was good, the location of the power sockets was good and the bed was very comfortable.

Yes the lift is small, yes the reception area is also the breakfast area, yes it's off the main road and hidden away a bit, yes there are building works around it but the staff were great and the hotel served it's purpose perfectly. Another plus is the bar/restaurant on the top floor which offers a lovely view of the city.

Would definitely return to the hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cptscarlett78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Great, clean hotel in prime location. while the room was not the largest it was big enough, breakfast good and staff helpful. At the top end for what I paid and I found the location so close to the transport hub as perfect

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkMcInnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I went for this hotel seeing all the good reviiews on trip advisor when my travel agent suggested it, but if you have stayed in best of hotels around the world this ones is not for you. Your car/coach will never reach this hotel coz its located in a lane which is full with cars parked all the time. We had to drag our baggage to the hotel and my first reaction was OMG where have i landed? It is such a small hotel, starting from the lobby,lift, corridor, room bathroom everything..Its not a 4 star hotel please correct your ratings, the hotel does not even offer daily replenishment of water and tea coffee in the room , no dustbin ibn the living room, one in bathroom was faulty not a 4star hotels standard . A special mention to this gentleman called Farhan at reception who is full of attitude, rude and lacks hospitality being in service industry. He had this grumpy face whenever we met him. other staff were OK. there is no room service, there is construction work going on, the opposite side. Also not to forget the hinges of both the windows in the room that had come off, breakfast was so simple,just oranges in the fruit basket.... I eat better breakfast at my home...... the only plus point was the WIFI, thats all!!!!
Galata La Bella was a major disappointment in my trip!!!!TERRIBLE!!! Will never recommend this to any one. Don't go by their website!!! Not even worth rating !! Worst hotel I have ever stayed in!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SAP777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The location is perfect for visit THE city , near the principal tourist attracction and city transport, room Small but Very clean and nice with all confort. The hotel team is most helpful and friendly. Recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This is a perfect hotel for the price we payed. Even if it was a bit more expensive, I would stick to Galata La Bella.
The staff is friendly and helpful, especially Ünal for whom we have nothing but praises. The elevator is small, but it can accommodate a few passengers and their luggage. The room we stayed in isn't quite big, but it is cozy and comfortable. The construction site opposite the hotel didn't make any noise from approx. 5pm to 10am, and there was no dust or rubble on the street. Breakfast is of buffet type and is impeccable, having all sorts of Turkish and European style food.
It is situated in Karaköy and very near both to Galata Bridge and the Istiklal Street. This makes La Bella a perfect starting point for those who want to explore the city by foot and minimal use of public transportation.
To sum up, Galata La Bella can be used as a dictionary reference for "value for money" because it truly is!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikolar83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

For the price, absolutely perfect hotel. small rooms but very clean. Good staff. recommended for a citytrip. The food on the rooftop wasnt so great though, potatoes tasted refrigerated but the fish was nice and fresh.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexandraipekdjian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Istanbul
Beyoglu
Galata Life Istanbul
Galata Life Istanbul
#535 of 1,178 in Istanbul
85 reviews
Beyoglu
The Purl Hotel
The Purl Hotel
#615 of 1,178 in Istanbul
30 reviews
Beyoglu
Manesol Boutique Galata
Manesol Boutique Galata
#483 of 1,178 in Istanbul
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Karakoy
Ada Karakoy Hotel
Ada Karakoy Hotel
#83 of 1,178 in Istanbul
224 reviews
Beyoglu
Duo Galata Hotel
Duo Galata Hotel
#534 of 1,178 in Istanbul
83 reviews
White Palace Otel
#6 of 20 in Buyukada
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galata La Bella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galata La Bella Hotel

Address: Arapcamii Mah.Erguvan Sok. No:1 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34421, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #417 of 1,178 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £21 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Galata La Bella Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Istanbul, Galata La Bella Hotel offers deluxe accommodation , the best hospitality and ideal starting for your fascinating explore to Istanbul. Galata La Bella Hotel with the best location offers absolutely stunning view of The Old city and Golden Horn, within walking distance to many attractions including Karaköy Tunnel which is the 2nd oldest metro tunnel of the world, Galata tower, Taksim Square and historical city center Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia Museum, Topkapı Palace, Basilica Cistern or Grand Bazaar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Galata La Bella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing