We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place to stay in Instanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Galata Tower VIP Apartment Suites
Ranked #468 of 1,241 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We enjoyed our stay in our Galata Tower VIP apartment very much. The apartment is tasteful and well furnished and we were impressed by the old staircase with the marble stairs. Everything was nice and neat an nothing was missing. We appreciated particularly the simple things - a bottle of water in the fridge, tee-bags, sugar – that made our arrival homelike. What we appreciated most was the friendliness and the great willingness to help of our renters. Many thanks to all of them!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank urd959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2013

As a first time traveler to Istanbul, I had no idea where to stay. My college-student daughter is doing a semester abroad and I was traveling alone. After looking at hotel options, I decided to rent a small apartment instead and never regretted that decision for a moment. The apartment location was perfect for walking to various places and accessing the many forms of public transportation. Literally in the shadow of the Galata Tower, the apartment is within a block of many restaurants, shops, a nice little grocery, a fruit stand, and cafes. I felt completely safe at all times and walked daily from the apartment to İstiklal (a long promenade street that has many stores and restaurants), and down the hill to the tourist areas (Galata Bridge, the Spice Market and the Bazaar). The apartment itself was very nice, with a functional Ikea kitchen and a large bathroom with a very nice shower. It was clean, quiet and a wonderful blend of new and old, being in a very old building but redone beautifully inside. The management was excellent and very helpful. I recommend a stay highly and know it will enhance your enjoyment of this wonderful city!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I had read the review a girl posted about the building works they were doing so I decided to contact them and ask for it. They said the job had already finished. That was not true and the workers were still next to the apartments (you can see the pictures) and it was noisy (it seems it will take a few months more). I did book as well through booking.com and my final price was £258.10, but I was charged £270.70. The guy said it might be due to exchanging euros into pounds, but my final price was given in pounds or that my bank takes some commission (which they don't). The first night the heating was not working and it was veeeery cold, specially in the bedroom. The hot water in the shower was not hot at all, so we had to take very quick showers. Although cleaning had not been done, the second day some of our soaps were missing but we did not say anything because it was not a big deal. You have to give them a deposit of 300€ so they took my card details. The surprise came nine days after we checked out (9th of March). I received a mail today, the 18th, saying they had to charge me 150€ because we left the sofa broken. The sofa had a lower panel with two hooks to be adjusted to a metal bar but it was felling off all the time when we were there but at any time did affect its functionality. At any moment we did break it and it was already like that when we arrived. Now I am trying to get my money back and I have complained. The flat, as the girl said, it was dirty, specially the floor. Be very careful with them and report any minor damage you might find. Although I guess the best option is taking something much better and cheaper in the same location, where you do not even need to leave any deposit at all to some dishonest owner who does try to make profit from tourists and steal your money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekin A, General Manager at Galata Tower VIP Apartment Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

This is an Proper Announcement
The Guest has stayed at our Apartments during 06.03.2013 till 09.06.2013. After her check out date the Sofa bed has been found broken which occurred to an disturbance of the Room, please see attached the related pictures. From each Customer an Security Deposit of 300 Euro is required upon check in, this is an common policy for self-catering rental apartments. This deposit is authorized and is put on hold on the customer credit card. The amount is released under normal condition if the customer have left the apartment in a good condition and no disturbance has occurred. As Disturbance has occurred we have compensate the amount of 150 Euro from the security Deposit, please see attached the Invoice of it. We are very concern about this disturbance for both sides and hope that this is understandable for the Guest that we are obligated to follow our terms and Conditions. We hope to see the Guest at our accommodation soon again.

Trip Advisor shouldn’t publish suspicions argument including word such as thief etc. written by any parties without proven evidences.

Sincerely
Galata Tower VIP Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

only its position is worth, since it's located right near Galata tower. All the rest is really poor. small place, dirty and very very noisy. We asked through Booking.com a quiet room, but the responsible did not even tell us that in the house nearby are working (and it seems this will go on for a year and more...): the noise is terrible, there are vibrations on walls and floor and sometimes it seems that the house will come crumbling down...
During the night it is also very noisy (at least at the apt on the first floor that was given to us)
The opposite house is so close that it seems to suffocate and everybody sees what you do inside both rooms.. For this price you can find something better around!!!
For sure: Never again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

A few nicely decorated appartments in an old house in Beyoglu, just next to the Galata Tower. The suroudings are quite "in", very lively with plenty of young designer's shops, restaurants, bars and fun places, but also very quiet at night. Metro (Shishane) and Tram (T1 line) are about 300/500 yards away, Galata Bridge about 500 yards.
Beware, it stands on top a very steep hill, so be prepared to walk up and down a lot.
The appartmente are a little small but have a very nicely equipped kitchenette. Small bathroom, but nice as well.
Terrace on the rooftop with a nice view on Istanbul, but unfortunately no chairs or tables, which would be nice.
Staf very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mami_mami_io
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

The location of the apartment building is excellent if you enjoy walking around the city , it is 15 to 20 minutes walk from taksim and sultanahmet.

taxi's are available but not all the time around the building.

The staff is really friendly a helpful, this is not a hotel, so do not expect to have a concierge service 24 hours.

The apartment was very clean, and well equipped , we were 3 to share a one bedroom apartment and that was good enough for us.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank korkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed in a 4th floor apartment.  Our room was part duplex of the 5th floor suite.

Room was nice and modern. A little cramped for 2 people with baggages due to furnishing.  Self contained apartment included all new white goods: small bar fridge, dishwasher with powder provided, microwave, laundry machine, clothe dryer, ironing board.  TV with satellite channels worked fine.

Wifi worked well with no problems.

Shower was fine. Good power and no hot water shortages.

Location is reasonably good.  Only issue is a fair climb up a rather steep hill if you are day tripping across the bridge to Old Town sights. (think steepest San Francisco hills).  But upside is you are practically next to Galata Towers, which means plenty of activity close by (but not noisy as you are in a side street), supermarket and ATM close by.

While no concierge to the apartment, the management sits most of the working day in an office next door.

Our only concern was a likely security breach.  It was quite clear that someone had entered our apartment while we were away during the day.  We had accidentally left a screw-top, plastic, half full, juice bottle on the floor in our room, and returned home to find that someone had clearly accidentally stepped on the juice bottle.  The bottle had subsequently exploded, leaving the cap some distance away, and a splatter of juice trail all over the wall.  There were no signs of forced entry, and management and house-keeping were the only key holders, and cleaners only clean the room after checkout.  Luckily we had nothing go missing, but it was never resolved how/who had entered our room.

Overall, a nice stay, and would have been great if not for security concerns.

Room Tip: I wold NOT recommend our 4th floor duplex with the 5th floor room. You share a common door which sup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank borzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Georges Hotel Galata
Georges Hotel Galata
#107 of 1,160 in Istanbul
488 reviews
Beyoglu
Duo Galata Hotel
Duo Galata Hotel
#528 of 1,160 in Istanbul
83 reviews
Beyoglu
Anemon Galata
Anemon Galata
#345 of 1,160 in Istanbul
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#66 of 1,160 in Istanbul
2,274 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#11 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,031 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#7 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galata Tower VIP Apartment Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galata Tower VIP Apartment Suites

Address: Kucuk Hendek caddesi 15 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34421, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #468 of 1,241 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range: £65 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Galata Tower VIP Apartment Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These spacious, self-catering apartments are located in Istanbul’s Galata district, just 50 metres from Galata Tower. The building has an elevator, and free Wi-Fi and a flat-screen TV with a DVD player is in the apartments.Air conditioning and heating is available in each of Galata’s brightly decorated apartments. They come with a well-equipped kitchen, including a dishwasher, oven, and toaster. A washing machine, dryer, and ironing facilities are available.The historic Sultanahmet district is a 10-minute walk from Galata Tower VIP Apartment Suites. The nearest metro station is 10 minutes’ away.Hotel Rooms: 10 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Galata Tower VIP Apartment Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing