We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern Stay in Asian Side”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Akin Suites Istanbul
Ranked #482 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Modern Stay in Asian Side”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed for 6 weeks at the Akin Suites apartments in Kadikoy during a business trip.

I am very pleased with my stay for the following reasons:

- Very clean and modern rooms with satellite TV and free wifi
- Very helpful staff who are available 24/7
- Great location for Kadikoy or ferries / metro to the west side
- Fresh Turkish breakfast every day

A few small things
- Can be a bit nosiy depending what side you face on the weekend from local bars playing music until late
- Afer 6 weeks of the same breakfast, even though it was very good, couldve used a little rotation - e.g. different breads of cheeses some days

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the quiet side if noise distrubs you
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tynan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    20
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
34
10
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
208 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

not to talk too many details , I would like to share my experience , basically our partners book us every time in different hotel depending on the nature of the visit , as this time I had to go daily to Akasya Acibadem using the metro , location of Aksin suites in Kudikoy where all bus / boat and taxi as well as metro stations are located is perfect for you to go anywhere easily , but this is in Asian side , so if most of your trips are in Europe side so better you stay in levent or close to Taksim , but this suite hotel is a place where to stay overnight if you are all day out , it has all basics from kitchen and cooking utensils , iron and iron board , wifi , breakfast is limited to feta cheese and vegetables and boiled eggs plus coffee or tea , also two kind of jams and honey and butter with bread is there but that's it.

if your expectation is a hotel with full services so better stay elsewhere , staff are friendly , just 20 meters away from hotel is a Turkish Hamam which is of perfect value , walking 5 minutes to main street where the sea and cafes and night time live bands perform independently on the pavement and people sit and watch , many bufe food stations and boats station that goes to princess island , so location wise hotel great ,

there is no king size bed but two single beds connected to each other , closet too small , if you are a family this will not work out , max for 2 people staying for a week no longer ..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TDubai68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed here for 5 days with my daughter, son in law and grandchildren aged 2 and 4 years, while attending my sons wedding.
The apartment was clean and well equipped, we asked for extra crockery etc.. and it was all supplied happily the staff were brilliant and very happy to help in any way they could.

It would help if they stated they had travel cots, I had told them I was bringing the children and the ages & we took two cots with us as they did not tell me they had cots until I arrived.

There is a door to the outside in the lounge that we could not lock and when open a drop to the ground from the 4th floor was very easy for the children. it would help to be able to lock this door.
Plenty of equipment that is all clean and fully functional, however all the instructions are only in Turkish it would help if they had them in other languages.

This area of Istanbul is very noisy even through the night which made sleep disturbed at times.

I would happily stay here again but take ear plugs to help me sleep through the night.

Room Tip: I would happily stay here again but take ear plugs to help me sleep through the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alsamero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I spent a beautiful holiday with my 93 years old mom at Akin Suites.
The location is absolutely perfect for someone who wants to live and feel the real atmosphere of Istanbul, in the Asian side: though at walking distance from the "movida" of Kadikoy and from the ferry port leading to the European part of Istanbul, it is absolutely quiet, and with all kinds of shops nearby - even an Hamam, a Turkish bath!
Mr. Emre, the owner, and Mr. Mustafa, his architect, have been EXTREMELY kind to us, as the ladies working for them. They let us feel like home, and even gave us a wheel chair to facilitate my mom to visit with me various places.
Cleanliness was on top, breakfast was rich and tasteful, the superior suite were we stayed was absolutely comfortable and spacious. Mr. Mustafa found even for my mom a satellite receiver for Italian programs!
Mr. Emre helped us enormously with a serious problem we had to face during our holiday, and we are really grateful to him.
I can only recommend Akin Suites with all my heart, and I hope I can spend my next holiday there again!

Antonella Colnaghi from Milan

Room Tip: Our Superior Suite was at the first floor, but absolutely quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank gecelerime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I can recommend Akin Suites for all people looking for options in IStanbul, just two minutes walking from the ferry to the European historic city centre. it was clean and modern with a very gentle staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LuisFelipe23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Excellent location on the Asian side, easy transfer to European side; very good and "european type" of shopping area near buy, with an exotic smell of "orient food and restaurants";
personnel very kind and friendly, keeping the deal done months before (regarding the price and quality of service);
good choice for couples and small families;
special greetings to Mr Emre,
Perisic family (Belgrade, Serbia)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Perisic N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

To whom it may concern
Dear friends
In November 2013 I stayed few nights in Akin Suites in Istanbul.
I enjoyed very much my staying in the hotel.
And I want to thank you for your kindness.
I hope to be in your hotel in my next visit in Istanbul.
I hope that all of you are in good health.
Thank you very much.
Yaara Ben Or

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 192ILANA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Parkhouse Hotel
#575 of 1,129 in Istanbul
75 reviews
Kadıköy
Khalkedon Hotel Istanbul
Khalkedon Hotel Istanbul
#304 of 1,129 in Istanbul
97 reviews
Iskele Boutique Hotel
#714 of 1,129 in Istanbul
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
My Dora Hotel
#403 of 1,129 in Istanbul
93 reviews
Zirve Hotel
#328 of 1,129 in Istanbul
121 reviews
MyKent Hotel
#821 of 1,129 in Istanbul
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akin Suites Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akin Suites Istanbul

Property: Akin Suites Istanbul
Address: Rasimpasa Mahallesi, Kirmizi Kusak Sokak No:24 | Kadikoy, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #482 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Akin Suites Istanbul 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Akin suites – Istanbul is a brand new serviced apartments located in the heart of Istanbul at the monumental district of kadikoy. Our spacious 60 and 90 square-meter rooms are designed to make you feel at home. Akin Suites is in an ideal Istanbul location for both business and leisure travelers as they can reach all historical, cultural and entertainment centers in a few minutes. Let alone that the great view of the bosphorus is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Akin Suites Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing