We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, stylish interior, nice host”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
212 Istanbul Suites
Ranked #26 of 1,259 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Great place if you want to explore the city centre near Taksim, Galata. Room is very clean, the owner very helpful. In daytime the apartment is very quite, but in the evening you will encounter the nightlife. Also the bathroom is a bit small, but overall this apartment feeling (with a great breakfast place downstairs) is great value for your money and makes you feel like an Istanbulite!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catharina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISTANBUL S, Owner at 212 Istanbul Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear Catharina,

Thank you for your review. Indeed 212 Istanbul is in the heart of the city, which makes it a great place to explore! The nightlife is something that we hope you were able to enjoy. We are actively working to make the rooms even more comfortable and quiet for our future guests! :) We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Hope to see you again in Istanbul and at 212 Istanbul Suites!

Best Regards,
Berkay AKARSU.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2012

We had perfect time with my boyfriend. We are planning to visit here soon.
By these suites you "live" the real İstanbul without wasting your time with transportation problems. Perfect for living İstanbul in a limited time.
And also special thanks for Berkay who makes us feel we are special:)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gonca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berkayakarsu, Owner at 212 Istanbul Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

Dear Gonca,

Thanks for your kind feedback.

Greetings to you and your boyfriend.It is always pleasure .

Looking forward to seeing you guys near future.

Best Regards,
Berkay AKARSU.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

This place is perfect decorated and located in the heart of Istanbul very close to all transportations. The room ( Sultan Suite ) was very clean , the heating perfect and we
felt very comfortable.And of course the owner , Mr Berkay , is very helpful. Also in the basement there is a very nice cafe that you can have your breakfast. For sure we will
come back !

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISTANBUL S, Owner at 212 Istanbul Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2012

Dear George,

Thanks for your kind feedback. We will have better service with more facilities in near future.

Greetings to your wife and may the new born baby, bring loads of joy, love and smiles in your lives. Congratulations...

Best Regards,
Berkay AKARSU.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

I found the place perfectly designed for someone who is in Istanbul for business (and I'm sure for pleasure it would be just as nice). There is wifi, international news channels on the tv, in the right part of town (walking to all the major places) and there is a nice cafe in the building. Besides that, it is just really comfortable and clean with a great design. Being a business traveler, it is always hard to stay at hotels for more than a few days. This place was perfect for a longer stay. The manager, Berkay, is also a great resource and was helpful in giving direction to shops for carpets and lamps for souvenirs. I didn't take any tours on this trip, but there were options available that would be nice if I had more time.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank jxwjxw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISTANBUL S, Owner at 212 Istanbul Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Dear Julie,

Thanks for your kind feedback about 212 Istanbul Suites.

Looking forward to seeing you VERY soon :)


Best,
Berkay AKARSU.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

A perfect setup for those who would like to feel "at home" in Istanbul.
A recommended place to stay at least several times (not one time) when you visit Istanbul.
The owner great hospitality round up a complete gateaway suite in the city of Istanbul.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rudy574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISTANBUL S, Owner at 212 Istanbul Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2011

Dear Rudy,

Thanks for your kind feedback about 212 Istanbul Suites.

Drive safe.Looking forward to seeing you soon.


Best,
Berkay AKARSU.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

such a lovely place in the heart of living istanbul.. nice walking distance to most of the places you should see. everything so very clean and quite new you feel as comfortable as you're home. the nice host berkay is always at service for anything with his unlimited capabilities! and his knowledge about anything in istanbul and also all turkey. trust me guys do not hessitate to stay here, you'll get everything you need as i did.. i am sure everyone shares the same feeling with me "it is great to have a safe comfy home after a crazy nite out in a completely strange city"
i am so coming back!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISTANBUL S, Owner at 212 Istanbul Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2011

Dear John,

Thanks for your kind feedback about 212 Istanbul Suites.

Greetings to you and all your family.


Best,
Berkay AKARSU.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Yes you are really at the center of Istanbul and good quality ...

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Globalbt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISTANBUL S, Owner at 212 Istanbul Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear Globalbt,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Being at the heart of Istanbul is what 212 Istanbul Suites is all about - we are happy to hear you say that you felt this way! :)

Hope to see you again at 212 Istanbul Suites!

Best Regards,
Berkay AKARSU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Cube Suites
#22 of 1,259 in Istanbul
83 reviews
Beyoglu
MySuite Istanbul
MySuite Istanbul
#7 of 1,259 in Istanbul
222 reviews
Beyoglu
Louis Appartements Galata
Louis Appartements Galata
#14 of 1,259 in Istanbul
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Sentire Hotels & Residences
Sentire Hotels & Residences
#20 of 1,259 in Istanbul
59 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,178 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#875 of 1,175 in Istanbul
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 212 Istanbul Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 212 Istanbul Suites

Address: Katip Mustafa Celebi Mah. Abdullah Sok.No:16 | Abdullah Sok.No:16, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 1,259 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range: £39 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 212 Istanbul Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Istanbul. One of the most enchanting and unique cities of the world. Brand new 212 Istanbul Suites allows you to have a comfortable stay in our fully furnished and affordable apartments whilst exploring all the city's wonders from just outside your doorstep.Please note that 212 Istanbul Suites does not have a 24-hour reception. Please contact the property and let us know your expected arrival time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your 212 Istanbul Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing