We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Istanbul!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 212 Istanbul Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
212 Istanbul Suites
Ranked #20 of 1,175 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Istanbul!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

We just spent 4 nights at the 212 Istanbul Suites and we couldnt be more satisfied. Excellent location (2 blocks away from Istiklal, the busiest street in Istanbul), clean apartment with modern furniture. Excellent and friendly service to the point that we could talk to Berkay anytime we wanted through Blackberry PIN. During our stay we asked for an iron and in less than 5 minutes Mehmet was knocking at our door with it. He also was there to receive us and help us with our luggage and when we left. We really felt like we had a home in Istanbul. Fully recommended!!
Efraim & Estrella Lapscher

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Efraim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    27
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
35
101
29
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

3 nights spent on the best location possible - everything's around you and it's not so noisy at the same time. The design of the suites is great, you have everything you need and the stay there was just perfect

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

we spent 3 amazing nights in Istanbul at 212 Istanbul Suites. Very modern, comfortable and chic location, with cozy,clean rooms and nice staff, very helpful. Located in Taksim - one of the most lively area in Istanbul; the staff is willing to help you get around Istanbul, they're very nice and make your stay pleasant. For sure we'll stay there the next time we visit Istanbul

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Location, location, location... :) If you are into partying this is the place to stay in Istanbul. Close to all places that matter, very nice and comfortable. I stayed there for 4 days and I'm sure I'll go back.

cheers!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bebelak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Stayed for 4 nights at this apartment, it's furnished apartments in a good location few steps to Taksim street.

When we arrived we was given the first floor apartment, the room was big and looks good, bathroom is relatively small, mini kitchen was nice.

No balcony, no 24-hour reception, no toiletries.

The wifi is free and great.

The neighborhood wasn't pretty and noisy till late night.

Their management was helpfully if you call them to ask about anything.

I will recommend it for people looking for an apartment, not for a people who wants a hotel like service..

With 50 $ more you can find a more lively places. But it was a good experience overall.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doctor_rehab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We spent two amazing nights in the suite. Very chic and classy design. The rooms were both cosy and stylish and made us feel at home immediately. Berkay, the manager, is a wonderful host, very warm and friendly. He provided us with a lot of useful tips and tricks about Istanbul. The downstairs cafe, one of the best designed we've seen in Istanbul, is a great place to take a break between urban explorations. If you really want to get a feel of contemporary Istanbul, this is the best possible location, in the very heart of Taksim. It is a great place for romantic getaways or business trips.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed with Berkay as our host and had a truly memorable experience. If you want to experience the true buzz and excitement of the city, you will struggle to find a better location or host. Rooms are modern and well equipped and the location means you can tailor your days and night as per your whims as everything is possible.

You maybe able to find better rooms, maybe even a better location but you will struggle to find a better combination when it comes to room location and host...Berkay is the secret ingredient here and we wish him all the luck in his endeavours

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#94 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
Beyoglu
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
#119 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#8 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Hammamhane
Hammamhane
#1 of 1,175 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Beyoglu
Ayramin Hotel
Ayramin Hotel
#2 of 1,014 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Beyoglu
MySuite Istanbul
MySuite Istanbul
#6 of 1,175 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 212 Istanbul Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 212 Istanbul Suites

Property: 212 Istanbul Suites
Address: Katip Mustafa Celebi Mah. Abdullah Sok.No:16 | Abdullah Sok.No:16, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 1,175 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 212 Istanbul Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Istanbul. One of the most enchanting and unique cities of the world. Brand new 212 Istanbul Suites allows you to have a comfortable stay in our fully furnished and affordable apartments whilst exploring all the city's wonders from just outside your doorstep.Please note that 212 Istanbul Suites does not have a 24-hour reception. Please contact the property and let us know your expected arrival time. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing