We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
212 Istanbul Suites
Ranked #20 of 1,195 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Location, location location”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The slogan for this property is "travel like a local, feel like a local". This description sums it up to a tee.
The Apartment is located two streets back from the main pedestrian street in Beyoglu. I was on the 5th floor and there was no lift so I got very fit. But this only added to the adventures.The upper floors have wonderful natural light and upon opening the windows, the sounds of Istanbul flooded in. I found the apartment, spacious, clean and equipped with all of the mod cons you need.
The highlight was the neighborhood. Roaming about the narrow streets and alleys opened a whole pandora's box of delights. Cafes, bookshops, restaurants, bakeries were all at your doorstep. It was a delight each day to venture forth into the unknown. Each quest did not disappoint. If you want to see the real Istanbul and not the tourist traps, this is the place for you.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
10 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    27
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
35
101
29
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This mature aged, solo female traveller appreciated Berkays organisation of transfers, advice on travel options and general availability. It makes a big difference to have someone there should you need help. He even dragged my giant case up the stairs at a very early morning arrival time, suggested I get some sleep after an 11 hour flight and we talked Istanbul over coffee later in the day. Thanks! Great location, great space and you can sleep til the afternoon if you want.

Room Tip: No lifts, one apartment on each floor so keep that in mind. The 3rd floor was quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Lailaf62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was the best accommodation I stayed in entire Turkey! The suite is neat and spacious. The living area is good and airy. Bed is comfortable. But the best part of this apartment is its location. Its just two blocks behind the famous Istiklal street and just 10 minute walk from the Taksim Metro station. What more can you ask for!!
As far as the host is concerned, I have never met a person with such splendid hospitality. Berkay is extremely friendly and helpful. A special mention of his considerate act on our last day of stay: Our last day was marked by the Anniversary riots in the Taksim area. Berkay anticipated in advance that there would be problem in the entire area and so he moved us from the Apartment to his hostel in Sultanahmet area (which was equally good) in the morning itself and planned our itinerary for the day in the sultanahmet area. Three cheers for him!
Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Rushabh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The location is perfect, the rooms are spacious and clean (with a comfy bed) and the host is wonderful. Berkay does all he can to make your stay pleasant, offering a unique service which I've never experienced before. There is no reception at the apartments, but Berkay is on call whenever you need him.
Wander the streets during night or day, and soak up the wonderful neighbourhood. There's buzzing life right outside, yet the rooms are quiet as you're nestled just along a side street. Will 100% stay again next time in Istanbul. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Third floor or below is good, as the stairs are steep. We were in Taksim suite on 3rd floor, and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank carolinegoingglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We were due to check into 212 Istanbul suites on the 7th June,2014, leaving from Zagreb, Croatia. However, our bag with our passports were stolen in Zagreb by a person who asked me to take a photo of them, then his mate stole our bag. We therefore couldn't leave the country. I had to cancel our accommodation at 212 Istanbul. The owner was very understanding and didn't even take our deposit. I recommend them and believe they are trusting, genuine people. Also, very prompt with communication and email quickly.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank Susanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

You couldn't ask for a better location in the modern area of Istanbul. Tucked just up behind the main street, close to Taksim Square, shops, restaurants and a buzzing nightlife, yet surprisingly quiet. Clean, spacious, comfortable. But what sets it apart is the service provided by Berkay. He provides guidebooks, advice, will book and coordinate whatever you want to do, and makes himself available whenever you need advice. In a crazy, amazing city, Berkay had everything organised to run smoothly, always punctual. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try for a lower floor so you have less stairs to climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rosemary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berkayakarsu, Owner at 212 Istanbul Suites, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
My Dearest Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review about 212 Istanbul Suites on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.

Hope to see you soon.

Best Wishes from 212 ISTANBUL SUITES
Berkay AKARSU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Great place! The quality is amazing and the best part about it is the location, right of Istiklal street which is a long stretch of bars, shopping, nightclubs etc. Its especially a great location for the night time scenery and ambiance. Also leads to several tourist attractions. You will definitely not regret it and everything is walking distance to a good time!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
8 Thank Heidreich K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berkayakarsu, Owner at 212 Istanbul Suites, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of 212 Istanbul Suites.Thank you for your very extensive review and providing so many details and insights which is a good guide for our future visitors.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel during your visit in Istanbul.

Best Wishes from 212 ISTANBUL SUITES
Berkay AKARSU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#94 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
Beyoglu
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
#146 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#7 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,229 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 212 Istanbul Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 212 Istanbul Suites

Property: 212 Istanbul Suites
Address: Katip Mustafa Celebi Mah. Abdullah Sok.No:16 | Abdullah Sok.No:16, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 1,195 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 212 Istanbul Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Istanbul. One of the most enchanting and unique cities of the world. Brand new 212 Istanbul Suites allows you to have a comfortable stay in our fully furnished and affordable apartments whilst exploring all the city's wonders from just outside your doorstep.Please note that 212 Istanbul Suites does not have a 24-hour reception. Please contact the property and let us know your expected arrival time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your 212 Istanbul Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing