We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the hotel”
Review of Metin Han

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Metin Han
Ranked #422 of 1,073 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 August 2013

the locations is very good and near the markets and the price of the hotel is good and good service but only one things is not good in this hotel ,the man must paid direct in the hotel after he reached there ,for me it is better if i paid before i reached there ,but its good anyway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Laith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Metin Han
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2013

Very nice hotel..if i will have anothet oportunity to come i ll choose it and also recomended to my friends..and for the houseowner they do a good and profesional job...thank you "Sedat" and "Aziz" for all

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nabi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

the hotel is clean and very good rooms,helpful staff ...it was abit hard to find it my first day but if u ask the taxi driver to call the hotel someone will pick u up from the teram stataion (its not far)...generally very nice for someone who's looking for a clean place to sleep and close to the old city very good location also for the good price it has beside being clean i would go back to the same hotel my next time in istanbul..its excellent for the money i paid.

Room Tip: just ask to a street view room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MohamedKabesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Great location and value for money. The spacious rooms are clean, cleaned daily and exactly what you would expect from a 3 star hotel. You get fresh towels daily and there is a hairdryer in the room.

It does not look like a hotel (more like a renovated house with lots of rooms) but service (Aziz) is outstanding. We arrived and left in the early hours of the morning, so I saved myself the trouble and asked Aziz to organise airport transfers for us. Based on what others have written about taxis not being able to find this place, this saved me a lot of hassle. In the morning during the week, you will find that the cobblers downstairs will start working so if you want to sleep in, bring earplugs. Best things I did for myself on this trip!

There is no elevator but Aziz or the person who lets you in when you ring the doorbell will happily carry this up or down for you.

Breakfast is very basic but one cannot expect too much - bread, jam, fruit, coffee and tea.

Location wise it is perfect walking distance to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar, supermarket and 3 min walk to the tram and main shopping area.

Aziz also helped us with everything from where to find the best turkish delight, how to not get ripped off and where to buy scarves, Turkish tea, coffee, kebap, where and how to get tram tickets ... absolutely anything! I cannot speak more highly of him.

Room Tip: Organise airport transfers with the hotel, bring earplugs and your own soap.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Carmen123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

stay in there for 4 night 25/10- 29/10/2012
Compared to the money it's great, especially the rooms are better than some 4-star hotels
the room was very comfortable and clean, and i I loved wooden floor and room in general
location is very good near from historical area
breakfast is not great but it was fine for me
everyday take care for the room
hotel exterior not nice and the
The owner (Aziz) is very helpful and deserves appreciation
recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Araz-ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

i stayed with friends for a week in metin han hotel and our room was cleaned every day.. it was not a big hotel but what do you need in Istanbul? You can walk in 3/5 minutes to the tram and u have enough place to visit around the hotel.

The owner (Aziz) was very friendly and he helped us with all things! He answered all our questions and if we have problems we could disturb him always.

I can recommend everybody this hotel.

Derya

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeryaKaradavut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

This was a great place to stay. The room was big. It was cleaned carefully every day. The towels and sheets were clean and fresh. Thye shower was excellent. The breakfast was fine and Aziz, the owner, was extremely pleasant and helpful.

I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Aziz, the owner, will always make you happy.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 40Barbara1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#688 of 1,161 in Istanbul
617 reviews
Sultanahmet
Art City Hotel Istanbul
Art City Hotel Istanbul
#106 of 1,073 in Istanbul
215 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,161 in Istanbul
3,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Angel's Home Hotel
Angel's Home Hotel
#84 of 1,161 in Istanbul
815 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#159 of 1,161 in Istanbul
781 reviews
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#60 of 1,161 in Istanbul
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metin Han? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metin Han

Address: Mimar Hayrettin Mah. Emin Sinan Hamam Cad. Metin Han No:36, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Hotel Style:
Ranked #422 of 1,073 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £18 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Metin Han 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Metin Han reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing