We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel
Ranked #108 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2012

HHK Hotel is nicely located for the historical places of the city. Its like a small peaceful palace and the staff makes you feel like you are the king.
Nicely done no doubt. Congrats.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CRH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

436 - 442 of 649 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2012

This historical hotel has magnificant view of bosphorus and very luxury rooms. You can enjoy delicious ottoman cuisine with great service. I will definetely visit HHK Hotel at summer, there is a lovely swimming pool and a great dinner terrace that you can enjoy your drink or your meal all day long. I strongly reccomend you to visit this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luxurioslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

HHK is a wonderful place to stay with a lovely view on the Golden Horn and the Bosphorus. The beautifully restored Ottoman house is very nice and comfortable. An oasis of tranquility to come home to after a day trip with a busy program. The location is very practical, since we could walk from here to any interesting place in the Old City. We especially enjoyed the warm friendliness of the hotel people.

Room Tip: Book a room with a view on the Golden Horn and the Bosphorus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vivianne2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

HHK is not a hotel. It is a little palace, with gorgeous comfortable rooms, some with a beautiful view to the Galata Bridge and Galata Tower.
Beautiful pool for the summer, and good breakfast(not great though)
the staff is extremely nice and polite and will treat you like a friend.
Hotel is located right in front of  Suleymaniye Camii, a 10minutes walk from the grand bazar and if walk 10 more minutes you reach Sultanahmet, Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sofia.  Really good  location!
Free wifi in the rooms is a plus!
I will certainly go back!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brunospba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

This hotel for special people - for people who want learn and feel the soul of Istanbul. Because Sultanahmet, Taksim, baklava and lokum - its only little part of Istanbul. And if you are look onle at this part, you never feel what heat can give for your heart old wooden Ottoman mansion, whose history dates back almost two centuries ago. In the mansion, which occupies the hotel, the view from the windows - Golden Horn. It is just near your eyes. And in practice Halic is really very close - a five-minute descent from the hill on the old street and you have the other side of Galata Bridge, where you can taste the balik-ekmek (fish-bread) straight from the fishing boat-cuisine. 5 min - to the bus station, from which you are without problems with the traffic can go to all parts of the city - the historical Fener Eyüp or trade Merter or Zeytinburnu. 7 minutes to the metro Eminonu. 3 minutes up from the hotel - Suleymaniye Mosque with the tombs of Süleyman and his wife Roksolana-Hyurrem. 7 minutes - and passing Istanbul University you go to the Kapali Carsi.
The hotel is very good location. And the hotel is good! This is a historic Ottoman house and everything here corresponds to that status - from the staff, which very good speak on English, to welcoming chefs in the restaurant and rooms that have retained the charm of a great era.
And special for HHK - thanks for one way transfer (driver wait us in airport more than 2 hours) and for cop tatli lokum as gift))

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fatima e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Everybody who is looking for a nice, and historical small Hotel, should visit HHK Hotel. This little Boutique Hotel is located up on a hill and has a absolute fantastic view to the Bosperus.The staff is very very friendly and do an amazing service, and you feel very welcome during your stay. For my next Istanbul trip, in spring/summer, I´d love to stay there again, so I can use the pool and the terrace with the beautiful view.
I realy can recommend HHK Hotel for a perfect stay in this amazing city. Enjoy! ;)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mandy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I really liked everything in this hotel , every thing is unique . Me and my family never excepting something like that . Everything has very special touch , staring from location of the hotel near to the sea , and the charming outer look of the hotel with all that fancy look , and when you are inside it is another story . You can sense the old and the modern life inside . In each corner you can notice the Otmani culture . And what really amazed me and my family even our kids was the wonderful decoration inside the rooms , the first expression we felt like if you are in a palace with all that fancy furniture and unique quepments . Even when you are in the bathrooms you still feel the speciality of the touch of that hotel and of the area you are living in , anyway , i think I talked so much but I still have had a special moment that can't be describable , it is an amazing hotel , and I would really recommend anyone to try this hotel , and thank you so much HHS for the amazing experience you gave to me and to my family

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Springr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Les Ottomans
Les Ottomans
#387 of 1,173 in Istanbul
77 reviews
Besiktas
Raffles Istanbul
Raffles Istanbul
#16 of 1,173 in Istanbul
586 reviews
Karakoy
Istanbul Golden City Hotel
Istanbul Golden City Hotel
#115 of 1,173 in Istanbul
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Regie Ottoman Istanbul
Regie Ottoman Istanbul
#71 of 1,173 in Istanbul
218 reviews
New City / Taksim
Faik Pasha Suites and Apartments
Grand Bazaar
Legacy Ottoman Hotel
Legacy Ottoman Hotel
#273 of 1,173 in Istanbul
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel

Address: Demirtas Mah.Hayriye Hanim Sok.No:19. | Suleymaniye, Istanbul 34116, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £47 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HHK Hotel Hayriye Hanim Konagi was built in 1850 and it is an original Ottoman mansion house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing