We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Karakoy Rooms(Istanbul)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$454
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$428
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$382
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
515
114
24
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
114
24
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshhk hotelgolden horngrand bazaarsuleymaniye mosqueottoman houseottoman stylespice marketold townistanbul tripchoose this hotelwalked everywherevery nice hotelturkish breakfastterracebosphourswiewmetro
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed here for four nights as part of a trip around Eastern Europe. This hotel was a great find, with lots of character in an interesting area of the city. The staff are excellent throughout our stay. They paid our taxi fare having arrived by bus at Istanbul coach station late at night. On arrival we were greeted with welcome drinking and the main highlights of the city were pointed out to us from the lovely rooftop terrace which has great city views. We were recommended excellent local restaurants, such as Handi nearby and a good local haman. Staff always served with a smile and went out of their way to be friendly and welcoming. The whole building is an amazing renovation of an ottoman original; the refurb pictures in reception are great to look at. Breakfast on the terrace daily by the pool was met with the sun over views of Istanbul. While other people on here have said about the neighbourhood we found people to be friendly on our many walks around the local area. There is a hill to walk up to get to this hotel but it is very short. I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone who wants a stay in a fascinating area of Istanbul away from the many faceless chain hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This hotel was at a great location in Istanbul. Granted getting there was a bit tricky (lots of narrow winding uphill streets), but the location itself was prime. It was in the heart of old town with the most things nearby, the Bazaar, the mosques, everything.
The hotel itself was SO gorgeous! The courtyard, the pool with the view, the rooms itself.. simply beautiful. It was a boutique hotel that retained a lot of the old characteristics of the building, but made everything more luxurious.
We had complimentary breakfast every morning - and man I still miss those breakfasts! Such a nice spread of cheeses, bread, cold cuts, fresh cherries, etc. The local cheeses were fantastic!!!
The service was also great. Everyone always greeted us with politeness and were always eager to please. When we were checking out, they gifted us with a box of Turkish delights!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank sabz3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We had a great time during our stay in HHK! This boutique hotel has excellent services and friendly staff, despite the tricky location. It is very close- walking distance to Galata bridge and Eminonu, however the neighborhood is a bit "rough" but we did not have any problems. We walked everywhere during the day and in the evenings we used to get a taxi on our way back. It is true that you get a a real sense of Istanbul, its people and culture.
The view to Bosporus is great, so ask for a room with a view and not the one close to the street.
We booked a private hamam for couples through the hotel and the whole experience was great. Highly recommended it!

Room Tip: The view to Bosporus is great, so ask for a room with a view and not the one close to the street.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myrto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We spent in the hotel 2 nights and totally loved it.
It's located just below the Suleyman Mosque, on the hill, the views are spectacular.
The area is very interesting: if you like going off the beaten track, you'll be delighted, as it's in the heart of a non-tourist area. Benefits? You'll get to see how locals live and eat what they eat, everything at the very low prices (you'll stop drinking water having freshly squeezed orange juice for 1TL all around you!)

The hotel itself is lovely. It has a terrace overlooking Bosphorus and a little swimming pool.
The staff are so helpful, so friendly that you can't wish for more. An absolute perfection.


It's an amazing place, I found it magical. I'll be definitely staying there on my next trip to Istanbul!

Room Tip: Just 1 warning: avoid the room at the ground floor opposite the reception desk. You'll hear every word from the corridor, and.... they will hear every word you utter as well ;)
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank szczurzynka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Hotel located in the heart of the old town in an old Ottoman mansion. The possibility of visiting all the sights . The atmosphere of comfort and care for you. The feeling of your stay by the private invitation. Design as in a palace. the presence of the hammam and swimming pool. View from the terrace of the entire city. The professional and friendly and attentive staff. The varied and tasty breakfast. This hotel has no flaws. In my view, it could cost more.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nataliekt847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews