We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel
Ranked #47 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, great location, great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Hotel in old residential part of town but once you step inside the gate you're met with great panoramic views and stylish decor. Staff very welcoming with breakfast and rooms available on arrival. Nothing too much trouble for the staff, which made for a very relaxing 2 day stay. Would definitely recommend it as a place to stay.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are just off reception with windows facing courtyard and street, whilst there was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roisin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    113
    24
    8
    4
See reviews for
102
306
38
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Excellent hotel with lots of character and charm.Fantastic views Location is close to several attractions in Istanbul. Staff very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone visiting Istanbul

Andrew F

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Wonderful stay. Nothing was too much trouble for the ever helpful staff. Location was close to all the main attractions of Istanbul. Rooms exceeded our expectations.Even though we arrived before 7.00 AM breakfast was immediately available, and our rooms were ready immediately after breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Amazing Ottoman styled rooms with loads of attention to details - check out the picture of the phone!! and the ceiling cornices!

Amazing personal service - We were even looked after by the hotel owner!

Can highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Istanbul for business or pleasure

Only possible downside - hard for some taxi drivers to find - although I regularly have that issue in London so hard to blame the hotel for such an authentic yet slightly hidden location!

Room Tip: Pay extra for the view - It is worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GDH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesund, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed here in August for one week to celebrate my girlfriends birthday and it was just amazing. The view from the terasse is awesom, You can see the bosporus and the main attractions in istanbul. The hotel is very close to the Suleman Moschee and a very good starting point for city and downtown walks.
The service was excellent, we always got new towels and good recommendations for visits.
The stuff is always helpful, nice and friendly. The area around the hotel looks quite scary but we never experiences anything bad. All people around are nice.
The breakfast is simple but you will find anything you need.
We really liked the pool, even when it was cold and the service people need to clean after our pool session.
We definitly can recommend that hotel and were happy to find that little pearl in istanbul.
Thanks for the nice stay, we will come back.

Room Tip: We had the room below the terasse and woke up with nice view on istanbul.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We loved our 5 night stay at HHK so much that we extended our planned visit in Istanbul. The hotel is a beautifully restored ottoman mansion set on the hill under the Suleiymane mosque with the most fantastic view from your bedroom window of the Golden Horn, the Galata bridge and the ferries and boats crossing the Bosphurus. The hotel is also just a short 10-15 minute to the Grand bazaar, the university and the major tourist sites within the old city walls of Sultanahmet. Our bedrooms were small but perfectly decorated and a bargain for the reasonable prices charged, the breakfast was good and the staff were so friendly and helpful - we felt like we were returning home each night as we were greeted with a smile and chat at the door.
Our breakfast man had our coffee order down pat by day 2 and the complimentary tea on the top terrace upon returning from our daily sightseeing trips was a lovely extra touch.
Whilst the surrounding local area and houses are a bit run down and derelict (as they are slowly restoring the old mansions in the area) please don't be put off by this - Just don't miss the best
chance to really see and feel the true Istanbul that you just won't get if you stay in a normal
chain hotel. Not for the package tourist but definitely for those travelers seeking an authentic turkish experience that will stay with them for a lifetime!

Room Tip: If you are happy to stay in a small space, rooms 402 and 404 have the best water view right from you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank REH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We loved our 3 night stay at HHK. The staff were all extremely kind and looked after us very well. The hotel is in a nice quiet location with spectacular views - up quite a steep hill so maybe not for the less abled but fantastic otherwise.
Breakfast is very good with plenty of options. Make sure you only drink bottled water, do NOT drink tap water as it will make you ill! This is for all of Istanbul not just the hotel.
They kindly provided a free pick up from the airport which was very easy.

The location is great - close enough to walk to everything, but not in the loud area which is nice. The staff very kindly talked us through how to get to everything.

The sauna is lovely too.

I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel - it was great value and fantastic service with a smile!

Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KT123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#4 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,942 reviews
Sultanahmet
Agora Life Hotel
Agora Life Hotel
#48 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Beyoglu
Georges Hotel Galata
Georges Hotel Galata
#90 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#5 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,918 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#42 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Hotel Niles Istanbul
#22 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel

Property: Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel
Address: Demirtas Mah.Hayriye Hanim Sok.No:19. | Suleymaniye, Istanbul 34116, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HHK Hotel Hayriye Hanim Konagi was built in 1850 and it is an original Ottoman mansion house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing