We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hamidiye(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tilia(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mosaic(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alpek Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
515
114
24
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
114
24
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshhk hotelgolden horngrand bazaarsuleymaniye mosqueottoman houseottoman stylespice marketold townistanbul tripchoose this hotelwalked everywherevery nice hotelturkish breakfastterracebosphourswiewmetro
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the HHK hotel in May and it was lovely experience. The manager greeted us ina warm and friendly manner and gave us a synopsis of their services, the area and the hotel. It's a renovated Mansion about 3 blocks away from the Suleymainye mosque, 10 min walking from the grand bazaar and Galata bridge and a train ride away from taksim square and the Beyoglu district. ( the train station is located on a bridge down the hill and across the street. Taxis can be readily arranged by the hotel. The neighborhood is not the fanciest, but at no point and time did we ever feel unsafe coming back late at night. The breakfast was wonderful and staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely Hotel which is very close to all of the attractions Istanbul has to offer. All of the staff were so welcoming and couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable, we booked a standard room which was perfect for a short break however my advice would be to book one of the bigger rooms available if you are staying longer. We would strongly recommend this Hotel, we have no complaints and would stay here again if we return to Istanbul, we had an amazing time in this lovely city Marianne & Peter

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a great Hotel - I now would not stay anywhere else now when staying in Istanbul - The view and eating breakfast on the terrace over looking the city was memorable, great Staff, handy location and immaculately clean - all added up to a wonderful weekend in Istanbul.

Room Tip: Room with a city view or private terrace
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel with excellent terrace view , good pool, decent breakfast and really really good service. Rooms are nice & tastefully done. Resemble old Muslim château. Washroom comfortable. The only problem is the improper sound insulation in room. . Sounds from top rooms & even outside are really disturbing at night. Also better to avail their taxi service as finding hotel can be bit challenging for a first timer.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank compvishal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

When we chose this hotel we did only because we thought the rooms looks nice. This place actually made our holidays the best we could hope for. First of all the hotel is located in the old city. I reckon most people prefer Taksim sq. but I can tell you that staying in the old city is better as it’ll give you the true taste of Istanbul. We arrived after a long journey from the Asian airport. Apparently there’s a new bridge that takes you straight to the hotel. Because it’s only a few months old, the maps aren’t updated so you’ll see that bridge only on the metro map. When we arrived a lovely lady name ____ took us up to the balcony where you get to see all of Istanbul. It was a fantastic moment. She set with us for about 15 minutes and explained, with a map, where are the best sites in all of Istanbul. That cleared a lot as we didn’t get to research to much before we arrived. She gave us important information and all the available tourists options. The hotel is located up the hill so you should be patient when climbing up to the hotel but again, the metro station is 5 mins away and the attractions of the old city are 10-15 mins walking which is great. The hotel is a reconstruction which means you get to see feel the old but look at the new. The room includes everything you want and more, very comfortable bed, a sea view if you choose so, a terrace that let you watch all of Istanbul, a swimming pool, a tv, A/C. Breakfast was modest yet generous. The best part of the trip was the staff - this hotel is only 21 rooms which makes it intimate and personal. The staff was there 27/7, always smiling and happy to help. The hotel offers many attraction but you can get picked up and dropped off the hotel (Like going to the Hamam or a sail) which was very helpful. I believe that Istanbul and it’s people is the main reason we had such a great time but the hotel had a substantial part as well. If you choose this hotel, you can email them before you arrive so they can help direct you and even help choosing a better way to commute to the hotel (we flew from the Asian airport which too more time). The day we arrive was my Bday but we didn’t tell it at the reception. After an hour or so, we received some fresh fruits and a happy Bday letter form the hotel management. I truly recommend this hotel! It’ll make your Istanbul trip a whole different experience!

Room Tip: Sea view is recommended
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shmuliis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews