We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value! Great location! Clean and Quiet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yeni Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Yeni Hostel
Ranked #374 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
186 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Great value! Great location! Clean and Quiet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Hostel is in a great location right by the metro (easy to get to airport and other locations) and walking distance to all historic sights in Sultanahmet but on a very quiet street. Everything was always very clean and very quiet (of course that depends on other guests) Beds were extremely comfortable, shower had great hot water. Staff was very nice and friendly. We stayed 4 nights here at beginning of the trip then another 4 nights at the end of the trip and would highly recommend it!! Although Sultanahmet is not where the locals are and at night is very quiet (which we liked for sleeping).

Room Tip: 4th floor has bigger rooms but you have to climb up 4 sets of stairs. We liked room 39 on 4th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank julievida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    46
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
24
47
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights in April 2014..... easy to get to from the airport, unbeatable location, great price. Shukri was friendly and helpful. Room was clean, comfortable, and safe. Shared bathroom was clean and shower was great. Once again, it is the best location...everything in walking distance....we even walked to Taksim one day! Would stay here again.....pros: location and price. cons: no elevator and shared bathrooms - but if you know that ahead of time, it's not a big deal...thank you Yeni Hostel!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank EmilyHabib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I spent two nights at Yeni Hostel in April 2014. I have been to Istanbul many times and always look for good price in central location, around Sultanahmet or Sirkeci. It was very easy to get to the hostel coming from the airport by using metro and tram. Staff (basically the guy working at the reception) was excellent, very kind and helpful. My rooms was nice and clean, basically a twin room so I used one bed. Shared shower room was very big, always with warm water available. On the last day, I checked out and left my bag very late in the evening. Great location, good price, definitely a great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MirzaMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Yeni hostel and their staff are excellent for a city break in this part of town.
Location to the palace, Gulhane park, the metro stop and restaurants is perfect.

Walking distance to everything in this part of town.

Basic, but clean and well maintained throughout the day.

Wifi works in your room.

Staff knowledgable and friendly.

If you are not looking for 'glossy' this is a fantastic place to stay.
:)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zarajepson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funabashi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

I stayed at yeni hostel for 4 nights. I have been to Istanbul more than 20 times. This is one of the best hotels in Istanbul. Rooms are clean and tidy. Staffs are really warm ,decent and proffecional.
We shared a shower. Shower rooms are big enough to relax. If I go to Istanbul gain, I think I want to stay in this hote again.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are clean so fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayu76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

you can walk to almost any historical sites in istanbul,very good location! But i have to say the staff of Yeni Hostel is the best part of my trip in Istanbul.They're so nice and helpful.for some time i just wanted to stay in the hostel and talked with them~~~5 star recommendation!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nilaaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

The location of Yeni Hostel is great, just a few minutes walking from most of the attractions in Sultanahmet district so no public transport is needed. The staff is very friendly and willing to help with any question or request you might have. But be aware of the construction activities in progress next to the hostel. They are working 24 hours so sleeping wasn't pleasant at all. All other things were fine.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trajce_mk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#482 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ast Hotel
Ast Hotel
#1,028 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Fener & Balat
New Fatih Hotel
New Fatih Hotel
#737 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
#454 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#530 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sehir Hotel Oldcity
Sehir Hotel Oldcity
#262 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yeni Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yeni Hostel

Property: Yeni Hostel
Address: Nobethane Cad. Dervisler Sok. No: 12 | Sirkeci, Fatih, Istanbul 34112, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #374 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Yeni Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yeni Hotel has soundproof rooms with free Wi-Fi, just a 5-minute walk from Gulhane Park. Just over a quarter mile from Eminönü Ferryboat Terminal, the hotel organizes car rentals.Yeni Hotel has simply furnished rooms with shared or private bathroom facilities. Some rooms have air conditioning, a wardrobe and a side chair in the sitting area.There is complimentary tea and coffee. There are also many restaurants, cafes and bars around the hostel.At Hotel Yeni, the front desk is open throughout the day and helps with pick up and delivery of guest laundry. The staff also provided information about local attractions. A shuttle service to Atatürk International Airport is also offered (charges apply).Hotel Yeni is a 5-minute walk from Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. Gülhane Tram Stop is 257 m away. Fatih is a great choice for travelers interested in museums, monuments and architecture. This is our guests' favorite part of Istanbul, according to independent reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Yeni Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing