We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly what I was looking for.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Katarina...
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exactly what I was looking for.”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I booked this property for my second week in Istanbul. The house was exactly what I needed. Tuna mace up the double room for me. There is enough storage space and the walk in closet in the double room became home for my possesions. There are four umbrellas in there for a rainy day. I used the second room as a living room, lounging on one of the single beds watching TV. The very spacious and modern bathroom has enough room to dance whilst drying one's hair. The kitchen windows look out at the garden and over at Tuna's house. The kitchen is equiped with everything you need and Tuna is happy to supply additional pots, plates etc. You can at the kitchen table, in the garden or in one of the hammocks.
I was being looked after by Tuna and her two lovely children. We have been to various parts of Istanbul I would have never been to without them. I have fantastic pictures from the local Thursday market not only with Tuna but with some of the stall holders and we had lauged so much my jaw hurt.
I would like to say massive thank you to Tuna and her two children for treating me like a member of their family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and Tuna and her children.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2014
Thank You Katie,It was very nice to have you here. I really enjoyed sharing my time with you while you were here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ahm000
Khi
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stay- definitely doing it again!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was such a great decision- definitely looking forward to doing it again. Tuna and her family were extremely hospitable and picked us up from the metro stop on the day we arrived and were always willing to help us with our questions and queries. The garden house was extremely comfortable, with great bedding and a well-equiped kitchen. Its a little far from the old city in that it takes about 40 minutes via public transport to get to the Sultan Ahmet square, however that just added to the charm for us given that we didn't want to be in the noise and din and preferred being in the suburbs. Lazing in the hammocks or walking to the nearby park served as such a treat. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The family that rented it out. Tuna was extremely helpful and friendly.
Liked least: It was a little far from the city center.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing