We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shaikh Mansour from Saudi Arabia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Avrupa Residence Suites
Ranked #609 of 1,241 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Great apartment,
i stayed there for four days and i am very happy. the location is far from busy street, i like such place.
Thanks to front office manager Turker Subasi for his kind behavior. insha allah i will visit again and again to this apartment

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mansour S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2012

It was great feeling staying in Avarupa, it was like our home stay. we stayed 5 days and all the staff were so friendly we really mis them.The location is so good away from busy street of istanbul and feel like staying in little palace.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nagaraj1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Great apartment for family
Brand New
Secure 100 %
Good for family
Indoor Swimming pool ang gym
Great support from sales manager
Frindly staf ( Turkan and sumira )
Taxi avalibale
Far away from the city

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank asedki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Just returned from one week in Istanbul. The Avrupa apartment suite was excellent. It has all home comforts that you need. Our only concern was that it was far away from all the main attractions. There is a shuttle bus but is only three times a day - the last being at 5pm, so therefore if you decide to stay out late you will have to get a taxi back. This we found costly (charged differently depending on where you are), because we were staying out late every day. The other drawback is that some of the staff are not very forth coming, this could be due to the language barrier. Other than that my stay at The Avrupa has been wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Faraad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

i was stayed at this hotel for 7nights with my family(5 adult) the bulding is brand new,everything was new,we are stayed at deluxe suite which is 120 sq meter with 2 seprate bedroom,we checked in at 4 am it ws very quike and easy they gave us room in 10th floor with nice view,the rooms have furnished kitchen such as dish wsher microwave oven lundring machine,clean service is not working every day the rooms dosent have any shampoo any conditioner any thoothpaste any thoothbrush you have to buy all these from outside,breakfast was very very bad they served just basic things such as bread milk cheese fruite tea cornflakes ham egg thats all,99% of hotel guest are arab people ,the location of hotel is far from every where you need far from airport far from taksim far from besiktas very far from grand bazar but hotel have 3 free shuttle bus service to taksim and sultanahmed in 9:30 12:30 15:30 but you have to come back to hotel by yourself,taxi fare from taksim and besiktas is about 35TL anf from airport is about 65TL but hotel airport service is 90TL(40 euro) for van,there is busstation infront of hotel the bus for besiktas came every 30 minutes and to sisli every 20 minutes(bus fare was about 2TL for each personbut you have to bring ticket you can not pey cash) and also mini bus are coming every 5 minutes to metro and sisli,hotel have nice indoor pool and nice gymon first floor,there is big super market and drug store and burger king and 2 kebab resturants and 2 Confectioneries,at the end i would like to say this hotel is good for big families(4-6) pax

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pourya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

My friends stayed at the Avrupa Residence Suites before and recommended this hotel to me and my wife. It was our honeymoon and the deluxe suite was perfect. The decoration was very nice and relaxing. The deluxe suite was HUGE! The pool was also a great place for me and my wife to relax. The fitness room was great and it allowed my wife to continue her workout plan while being away from her home gym. We booked a private van for airport transportation and sightseeing tours through the hotel and it was the best deal ever! We also booked the bosphorus dinner cruise – which was AMAZING!! The staff was very attentive to our needs. This was the best honeymoon and trip EVER – We can’t wait to go back for our 1 year anniversary!!

Room Tip: Get a deluxe suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

I had heard and read a lot about Istanbul, and visiting the place was my dream since childhood. My husband was too considerate to arrange a visit to Istanbul as our tenth anniversary gift. As I spread the news to my friends, one of them, who had already been to Istanbul 3 months back, suggested me to stay in the Avrupa Residence Suites. I did a little bit of research over the Internet, and found that the hotel is good enough to stay in Istanbul. So, we instantly reserved a 2 bedrooms deluxe suite in the hotel, the rates of which were quite reasonable, as compared to similar suites in other hotels.

In-suite amenities

As we reached the hotel, we were conveniently directed to our suite which we had already reserved. The check in process was so easy and fast. As we entered into our suite, we were amazed to see how big it was, and how decorated it was with modern equipments and amenities. The bed rooms, bathroom and sitting area were fully equipped, and clean. There were triple sheets on each bed, along with down blankets. Me and my husband entered the master bedroom, and our two children went straight to their room. We were tired enough to fall sleep within minutes. As we woke up, we noticed all the amenities provided including CD players, laptop-compatible safes, 42-inch LCD TV with satellite channels, direct-dial phone, safe, washer/dryer and a desk. The kitchen had a microwave oven, full-size refrigerator, stove top, coffee/tea maker and dish washer. Housekeeping came three days in a week, and as if we had to leave the suite for sight seeing, we were also offered wake-up calls.

Facilities within the premises

Next morning, we decided to get up and explore the hotel. We went through the indoor pool, steam room, health club, 24-hour business center, technology helpdesk, conference room, rooftop terrace, sauna, spa and a fitness facility. There are 6 restaurants within the hotel’s premises, so we did not need to worry about coffee, snacks and dinner.

Close proximity to other attractions

We stepped out of the hotel, and found that a public bus stop is situated right in the front. So, we could easily catch a bus from there, and reach our planned destination within minutes. Because the hotel is situated in the heart of the city, it is at a distance of only 10 kms from almost all the city’s living centers and shopping districts. It is in close proximity to other attractions too, including Miniaturk, Chora Church, Suleymaniye Mosque and Santralistanbul, an arts & cultural complex. The TurkuaZoo, one of the biggest aquarium of Europe, is also only 11 kms away.

We had an extremely comfortable stay at the Avrupa Residence Suites, and we will definitely stay there again, if luck calls us again to the city.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Istanbul
Vialand Palace Hotel
#386 of 1,160 in Istanbul
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
#33 of 1,160 in Istanbul
408 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#764 of 1,160 in Istanbul
621 reviews
Paradise Garden
#1 of 1 in Uzumlu
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avrupa Residence Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avrupa Residence Suites

Address: Karayollari Mah. Abdi Ipekci Cad. No: 32 Kucukkoy | Gaziosmanpasa, Istanbul 34255, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #609 of 1,241 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range: £54 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avrupa Residence Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just next to TEM highway, approximately 10 km. away from the all living centers of the city.Avrupa Residence Suites offers luxurious and modern furnitured, air conditioned suites with floor-to-ceiling Windows, balconies and fully equipped kitchens and private bathrooms. All suites are decorated with all Siemens branded oven, refrigerator, microwave oven, cooktop, dish washer, washing machine with dryer, tea and coffee maker, kettle, squeezer, kitchenware, cooking and service sets, satellite broadcasting 42” LCD TV. Complimentary wireless internet all over the property, free access to luxurious fitness center, wellness area (sauna and steam room), indoor swimming pool, parking garages.Concierge services such as city tour or private guide arrangements and advance restaurant reservations.For breakfast, lunch and dinner options, the hotel is surrounded by a wide range of cafes and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Avrupa Residence Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing