We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Taksim Premium Residence
Ranked #523 of 1,186 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel is very good for price. Rooms are clear and big enough. You can bring something to eat or drink at the room. There is a small kitchen in the room and it is very usefull. And there is a fridge at room and usefull too. Breakfast doesn't has too much choises but for the price and view, it is good too(breakfast is on the teras, istanbul landscape).

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank corsair23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    21
    5
    5
    3
See reviews for
8
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Just had an excellent stay in this hotel. Everything was just as advised. I rather got more what I was promised. Location is excellent, apartment is reasonablly sized, comfortable and very clean. Cleaning and house keeping service available on request / everyday. Most importantly, staff are very helpfull, polite and friendly. They indeed wouldn't hesitate to do anything to please their guest. I had nice times chatting with them in general discussions and they helped me find places to visits, restaurants, etc. It was indeed a nice experience and i wouldn't hesitate to stay there again and recommend for friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asobhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

When arriving at the hotel last week they informed us that we had no room, since there was no reservation in my surname. After insisting and having given them the reservation number, they searched again and replied that the payment card was not given and confirmed and thus they never confirmed the reservation, which was not the case since we had the printed confirmation for the booking.
In addition, they were indifferent and unhelpful and did not even bother to apologise and help us find a solution, since we were left with no room due to their fault.
The last days, after having gone into further discussions about this really unpleasant issue, they even dared to claim that after having checked their cameras they could not find any image regarding us coming to the reception and that they intend to charge us for the first night

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank LianaKl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

i write this review from inside the galata plus residence, first of all everything was as promised 100%, same as photos, location is good near istiklal street, but also far from late night noise so you can sleep good, room is well equipped with all needs wash machine, dish washer, TV and satellite almost everything you need, space is good compared to space size in istiklal street, service is good always staff waiting at anytime you are back, rooms are very clean and give you feeling of comfort and quality, so you get what you paid, heating was excellent for the new year time.
NOTES: there is no lift for this 3 floor hotel, and no breakfast and this is already mentioned in the hotel website just tak care and be noted again, however in this place breakfast is not an issue anywhere you can eat and find good breakfast.
come again to this hotel? sure yes and i can recommend to friends also.

Room Tip: if you can afford the cost then take it its a god deal, with your money compared to local prices, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOHAMMED A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Excellent location,great value for money,spacious rooms,helpfull stuff.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Didi2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

We had booked 4 nights through Booking.com. The residence is jusy off Istkal Caddesi on a noisy street for traffic and for the clubs nearby. We had a small studio on 4th floor no lif. When we told the staff we had issues to sleep with the noise, they were sarcastic and did not show any understanding. We asked to speak with managerment to inform them we wanted to leave, it was saturday, we were told no one could have spoken to us until Monday.

I would not advise this place.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vlaterza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Mirrors Hotel
Mirrors Hotel
#549 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#362 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
#328 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Beyoglu
Taxim Hill Hotel
Taxim Hill Hotel
#865 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Beyoglu
Taxim Suites
Taxim Suites
#352 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taksim Premium Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taksim Premium Residence

Property: Taksim Premium Residence
Address: Gumussuyu Mahallesi Ulker Sokak No:2, | Beyoglu / Istanbul, Istanbul 34440, Turkey (Formerly Galata Plus Residence)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #523 of 1,186 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Taksim Premium Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the city, Premium Residence Taksim Square is just 153 m from Taksim Square. It provides 24-hour front desk service and free Wi-Fi. Tastefully decorated with modern furniture, the suites and apartments at the Premium Residence Taksim Square include a private kitchen. All units are soundproofed. There is a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and a DVD player in each apartment and suite at the Premium Residence Taksim Square. A washing machine is also available. The lively Istiklal Avenue is only 197 m away with numerous restaurants, cafes, bars and shops. Taksim Metro Station is 153 m from the property. Ataturk Airport is 19.3 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taksim Premium Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing