We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Place - Your last option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar
Ranked #154 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I am in this hotel for a long stay. Been here for 3 months. To start with this hotel is not guest friendly. Not all speak English well, but some receptionist can help you with your questions. Most of the rooms have beams running across. They are designed to stand the earthquake. But due to shifting in winds and expansion in sun, you will always hear creaking sound in your room at intervals. So its not a peaceful nights sleep if you are a light sleeper.
Restaurant is definitely not 5 star. But I would leave that to ones taste and choice. Rooms are comfortable, but beds really soft. Someone with a back problem may not want to look at this as the best option. There are 3 lifts and poorly programmed, you have to wait quiet sometime till it reaches you.
They dont allow the transport to park at hotel entrance. So you have to drag your bags from the highway to the entrance. Highway is 24x7 busy. Lower rooms till 14th floor you can hear the hum of the passing car. Since I'm on a long stay ive got to observe these things. Its definitely not a 4-5 star property and hotel needs to work on guest satisfaction.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptSantoshRane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
engins87, Sales Office Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We appreciate your comments. We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon, assuring our best service and attention.

Yours sincerely,
DoubleTree by Hilton İstanbul-Avcılar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 203 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

Together with our Travelfellows,we went there. That Hotel is a real 4 Star Standard and we did liked our 2 Nights there pretty much. Top friendly Service at the Reception and at the Breakfast Service. The employess did speak good english and was very customerfriendly. Interiour was nice decorated and we felt very cosy there. We can recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunshineBeachTOP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetDogangun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly, we'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcılar for your recent visit.

We thank you for your kind feedback. I am very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Ahmet Doğangün
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We like this Doubletree by Hilton Hotel in Istanbul. There was a real and friendly Guestservice. We enjoyed our short Trip there and also our Friends, who have been there too, did say, that it is a good Hotel. Standard Room was cosy and all was clean. Bathroom fully good. There was Breakfast buffet with good things and a tasty Choice of hot Beverages too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RioandBeach33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
engins87, Sales Office Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We appreciate your comments. We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon, assuring our best service and attention.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Excellent hotel with attentive staff. Out of the way for central Istanbul though. Traffic can be very busy as well so plan your journey and allow additional time. Rooms are clean, the beds very comfortable, the showers are walk in and great to use and their is also an iron inb the room to freshen up clothes. Breakfast has a good range on offer and the srvice is very good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank John Harrington I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
engins87, Sales Office Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We appreciate your comments. We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon, assuring our best service and attention.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

The hotel has a wow factor to it's lobby and the rooms certainly live up to expectations. However, the service is far from what I would expect from any Hilton branded hotel.
The hotel is large with numerous floors and rooms, and you are left leaving like just another number - I would recommend that the staff begin to provide a more personalised service, and actually listening to what guests say - rather than talk like pre-programmed robots. We asked for room service, I had to ring twice, and then go down to reception - despite all this, what we had requested was not sent to the room.
Saying all this, if you are wanting stay in a clean and acceptable hotel, which quite a distant away from the hustle and bustle of Sultanhamet then this hotel will do. However, I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: The hotel has over 25 floors, we were on the 17th floor... views were acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reality75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetDogangun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly, we'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcılar for your recent visit.

We were sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay at our hotel and would like to apologize for this experience.

We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and appreciate your valuable opinions. Your comments will of course be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcılar.

Best Regards,
Ahmet Doğangün
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I have stayed in Hilton Avcilar last month for my business purpose. That was one of the best experience for me. The room is much more bigger than I need (may be 60 sqm :), the view was marvelous, breakfast was extraordinary and of course the staff was dreamy. Thank you all...

Room Tip: High floor sea side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MetinAltun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
engins87, Sales Office Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We appreciate your comments. We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon, assuring our best service and attention.

Yours sincerely,
DoubleTree by Hilton İstanbul-Avcılar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Once you arrive to the hotel then being warmly welcomed by the reception staff, then you go to your awesome room you'd expect to have another great DT stay. Well, you were wrong. After several hard times to get someone to pick up your call and rights down your order. You discover that room service sucks, the food is cold, and doesn't even taste good (which is never the case in Turkey). The next day, i have been almost pushed off the way for the racing food cart to the guest elevator, after he comfortably placed his 2 dirty food carts in the elevator looks at me expecting me to join him on my way to a Tuxedo night !!
Breakfast was amazing, but it takes 20 minutes to get a plate of simply fried eggs so you better enjoy the cold variety to loosing your morning meetings...I know for sure that I will never recommend or stay in this DT anymore.

Have I mentioned that I am a Hilton Honors Diamond Member :)

Room Tip: stay away from the service elevator, someone might run you over
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 653Mike_S653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetDogangun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly, we'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcılar for your recent visit.

We were sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay at our hotel and would like to apologize for this experience.

We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and appreciate your valuable opinions. Your comments will of course be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcılar.

Best Regards,
Ahmet Doğangün
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey
Elite World Business
#124 of 1,163 in Istanbul
634 reviews
Kadıköy
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
#110 of 1,163 in Istanbul
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kadıköy
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#98 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,282 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar

Address: Cihangir Mah. D 100 Guney Yan Yol N 289, Istanbul 34310, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £38 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing