We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double Tree - Avcilar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar
Ranked #165 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The staff are very helpful and anticipated my needs. I would highly recommend this hotel for any business traveler, or even leisure. They also have a very nice spa with traditional hamam with great value packages and an experienced and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
engins87, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that your stay as well as our service has met your expectations.

Thank you very much for taking the time to give your candid feedback.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at DoubleTree by Hilton Avcilar in the nearest future.

Kind regards,

DoubleTree by Hilton Avcilar, Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Spatious comfy rooms, nice unobstructed view, impeccable professional service, contemporary new hotel. Congested traffic to and from the airport makes it a bit of a hassle. Recommended for biz travelers.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldCTZen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
engins87, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give your feedback.

We thank you once more for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Avcilar for you recent stay in Istanbul and remain at your disposal for any assistance you may require in the future.

Kind Regards,

DoubleTree by Hilton Avcilar, Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The hotel was very nice, as you would expect from a Hilton property. However the restaurant staff was totally unprofessional. We were first told we could not have dinner in the restaurant because they were very busy expecting a large group. When we inquired at the front desk they assured us it was a mistake and we could of course eat at the restaurant. The restaurant manager then proceeded to have several arguments in the middle of the restaurant with the waiter who first turned us away, several time gesturing to us and yellling. At the end of our meal the waiter gave us a comment card, which we filled out. He then took it, opened and read it in front of us, and then (also in front of us) gave it to several of his co-workers for them to read. Also, they bill themselves as an airport hotel but their shuttle only goes to the airport every two hours.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slaumsu89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Begum B, Guest Relations Representative at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your useful feedback and taking the time to post it.

Please rest assured that the reported issues will be followed up accordingly, and would like to thank you once again for your comments as your remarks are most valuable to us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at DoubleTree by Hilton Avcilar in the nearest future in order to make your stay a memorable one.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Little bit far from the airport, but a pick-up shuttle is there, frequenting often but gets delayed by bad traffic on the main road to the airport.
Well appointed lobby with equally matching rooms, the bathrooms are inviting, with options of city facing or sea facing views.
The breakfast spread is excellent with good choice hot preparations.
The biggest problem with this hotel is the traffic snarls on the main street, always have 30 minutes spare time for an appointment, or you will miss the appointment. Leave early for the flight.

Room Tip: higher floors advised for view, or else see the road traffic jammed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank haresh v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
engins87, Sales Office Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We appreciate your comments. We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon, assuring our best service and attention.

Yours sincerely,
DoubleTree by Hilton İstanbul-Avcılar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We were surprised when our cab drove us by the airport and over a bridge and into a city. we thought this was an airport hotel. It IS the closest Hilton property. The free shuttle is limited. Just be aware. The hotel itself is lovely, very open and clean We enjoyed our one night there, ate at the restaurant and enjoyed massages at the spa, before a long flight home. Service was good. Since the hotel free shuttle doesn't start until 6 am, the front desk had a taxi waiting for us and had agreed on a fee (35 TL) It took about 20 minutes with no real traffic at 4:00 am.
No executive lounge.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tulsacats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
engins87, Sales Office Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We appreciate your comments. We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon, assuring our best service and attention.

Yours sincerely,
DoubleTree by Hilton İstanbul-Avcılar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

the highest brand new tower seen from far i'd expect a modernized upscale hotel, but it's far behind,

staring from the not more then normal lobby

disappointing room layout and furniture

fridge not temperature adjustable so drinks aren't cold enough

large beam in the room for earthquake etc. not ecstatic nor is it safe to bump your head in

bed size not the best

i hope to receive a better room next time as i need that location

Room Tip: ask for a non beam room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koshsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetDogangun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly, we'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcılar for your recent visit.

We were sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay at our hotel and would like to apologize for this experience.

We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and appreciate your valuable opinions. Your comments will of course be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcılar.

Best Regards,
Ahmet Doğangün
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I stayed for four nights in this hotel for a conference. Hotel is a tower like structure with about 10 rooms per floor . It is about 30 Km away from tourist area of Istanbul and is in residential/commercial suburb. A big shopping mall is within 10 minutes walk from the Hotel. Lobby is good. Reception was slow. Service is limited as it is more of a Business hotel. It has substantial convention facilities. Morning breakfast has many varieties of cheese, fruits, breads ,cornflakes etc but hot dishes are limited. Rooms are large , well furnished and clean. Carpet in the corridor gave a dirty look. Higher floors will provide excellent view of suburb residences.

Room Tip: Higher floors with room no **03-06 will provide excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashok M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetDogangun, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly, we'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcılar for your recent visit.

We were sorry to hear that you were disappointed with a few things on your recent stay at our hotel and would like to apologize for this experience.

We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and appreciate your valuable opinions. Your comments will of course be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcılar.

Best Regards,
Ahmet Doğangün
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey
Kadıköy
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
#113 of 1,163 in Istanbul
592 reviews
Elite World Business
#116 of 1,163 in Istanbul
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark
#203 of 1,163 in Istanbul
141 reviews
Kadıköy
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar

Address: Cihangir Mah. D 100 Guney Yan Yol N 289, Istanbul 34310, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £39 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing