We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Turkish Airlines Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar
Ranked #207 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Overnight Turkish Airlines Accommodations”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Great service, very clean and well appointed rooms, top end bathroom with a great shower. In a very busy and non tourist area of town. We had to point at pictures on a menu to order at a restaurant across the street but, it added to the adventure. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rich D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetDogangun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Firstly, we'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcılar for your recent visit.
We thank you for your kind feedback. I am very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Ahmet Doğangün
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    139
    67
    16
    12
See reviews for
45
53
36
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great Hotel, very comfortable rooms. But unfortunately it's just very far away from the Town Center. And even if you take the taxi, it just takes too long hours to go and to go back, because of the Instanbul traffic. So, don't chose this hotel if you are a tourist and if you want to visit Istanbul. But if you come just for business or something, then this Hotel would be great for you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Murat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetDogangun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Firstly, we'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcılar for your recent visit.
We thank you for your kind feedback. I am very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Ahmet Doğangün
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto,Canada
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Turkish Airlines accommodated us at this property in Istanbul. The hotel is about an hour away from the main tourist sites. We were given a nice room with a view of the back of the hotel. I did not use any facilities of the hotel as were were only there for one night.
We took the bus and tram to get to the Khorasani restaurant in the tourist zone. It was not difficult but buying the tickets was an issue since the ticket seller did not speak English. The hotel itself is a very good Hilton property.
The hotel also provided complimentary airport drop off.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djjaguar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetDogangun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Firstly, we'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcılar for your recent visit.
We thank you for your kind feedback. I am very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Ahmet Doğangün
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The hilton is a modern high rise hotel. If you get a high floor room you get an amazing view.

The rooms are very modern. Wooden floors. Crisp white bedding. Flat screen TV.

The bed was to die for. Super comfy.

The bathroom was high end. A sophisticated luxury modern wet room. The shower was massive. I would have liked the option of a bath.

We visited the bar several times during our stay and are in. The menu was varied and the food was delicious. This is not something I have written before about other hotels in Istanbul. The food was inexpensive but the wine was pricey. We ordered a Pinot Grigio rose. The only non Turkish wine and it was nice enough but not worth the £60 price tag.

The breakfast was very good. A buffet style breakfast with ample choice. The eggs I had cooked to order were fresh and tasty. They head chefs on the egg station the whole time. Again something I didn't experience in other hotels in Istanbul.

There is also a cafe at the entrance but I didn't visit it.

This was a good hotel. I will definitely stay there on my next visit to Istanbul.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank calamitycastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetDogangun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Firstly, we'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcılar for your recent visit.
We thank you for your kind feedback. I am very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Ahmet Doğangün
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The DoubleTree is close to Istanbul airport and a great place to crash is you need to fly again the next day. The hotel is well presented and really comfortable although it may be trying too hard to be cool. The pool and gym was good. Staff were great and they were most helpful. The view of the burbs of Istanbul was amazing and the local neighbourhood looked interesting. We enjoyed the food across the road at the local Turkish restaurant 'Aladin' (?). The boys went all out with the mixed grill. The breakfast at the hotel was average along with the service (our worst so far in Turkey). The taxi took about 25 minutes from the airport and cost about $15.00 AUD. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Bring a swimming cap if you want use the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodwarrior1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetDogangun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Firstly, we'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcılar for your recent visit.
We thank you for your kind feedback. I am very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Ahmet Doğangün
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We booked this hotel to be our last night of a one month tour of Turkey before flying back to the states. We booked it for the Luxury, Price, Free breakfast , Free Shuttle to and fro from the Airport.

On Landing at IST we waited an hour at the dedicated kiosk in the pickup area for the shuttle bus from the hotel. We called and found out that it was canceled that day and for us to take a taxi. On arriving at the hotel, our reservation was pulled up we complained about the airport shuttle service that was on the website and were comped a free dinner for the hassle and expense of the taxi both ways to and fro from the airport.

We had a 11 AM International flight and wanted to be at the port at 8:30 AM. The Shuttle starts at 9 AM. This was way too late for us to take the returning shuttle back to the port. How many business people catch late AM airplanes? Most want to catch an early flight out so that they can work that day.

The hotel bills itself as an "Airport Hotel" and is advertised so. As stated they have a dedicated kiosk at the port for only their vehicles. On entering the hotel there is a large electronic billboard with airplane departures opposite the check in area. Air hotel says it is 6 K away from the airport but in driving time it is between 25 minutes to an hour away. Not what I would say is a close hotel for the airport.

Last we booked the hotel for a free breakfast, just like every other hotel that we stayed in Turkey. It is just part of the hotel stay. On going to breakfast, we were told that we had to pay for the meal room manager. When confronted the hotel management they said that there was no breakfast. We would of not booked the hotel if that were the case) We were also in a spot where language was getting in the way since no one on the desk spoke English well. My spose decided to pay breakfast since we getting tight on time. The price 90 lira, more then half the price of the room. A pricey breakfast even for the states. What we got for the price was a buffet that had been swept clean by a tour group. The hotel was not prepared for that many people at meal at 7:30 AM.

We left the hotel Angry. The room was great and clean. The sleep was fine. Our problems were with management, and lack of communication between marketing for the hotel and the hotel management. The hotel was advertised as having a shuttle and free breakfast, but that did not occur. It was advertise that it was an Airport hotel, but really it is a city hotel a half to an hour away.

A note: We spied a couple who had also booked the "Airport Hotel" from the states as well and were also stymied to have to find their way to the hotel suffering from jet lag . The people were taken by a transport company for 150 euros for the transport. If you are not going to provide a shuttle for your guests, please post instructions on the website on directions to the hotel in Turkish and the price of the transport in English.

Room Tip: Print reservation along with services to be provided. You will need it to "prove" that yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetDogangun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly, we'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcılar for your recent visit.

We were sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay at our hotel and would like to apologize for this experience.

We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and appreciate your valuable opinions. Your comments will of course be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcılar.

Best Regards,
Ahmet Doğangün
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachburg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I spent one night in Istanbul while en route to another destination. I thoroughly enjoyed this hotel with the spectacular view. I didn't leave my room until it was time to check out! The room was spacious, comfortable, clean and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetDogangun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly, we'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcılar for your recent visit.

We thank you for your kind feedback. I am very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services.

We hope to welcome you back soon.
Ahmet Doğangün
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel
#116 of 1,148 in Istanbul
605 reviews
Euro Park Otel
#417 of 1,148 in Istanbul
134 reviews
Beyoglu
Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul - Piyalepasa
Grand Hotel Avcilar
#584 of 1,148 in Istanbul
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar
Address: Cihangir Mah. D 100 Guney Yan Yol N 289, Istanbul 34325, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing