We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rixos Pera Istanbul
Ranked #58 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Tripoli, Libya
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Location is excellent and cleaning room was excellent , staff really all of them were friendly and helpful and To be fair, I'll offer my sincere thanks to staff of breakfast Mr.Shemseltten and Mrs.Menkes they were always smile and Mr. Lolga (Bellboy) , They are working for comfort hotel guests. Just I have one note the breakfast was the same for 7 days .

I would recommend anyone to choose this hotel.

Room Tip: My room on city view, in third floor , it is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amoola w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Your review has moved and inspired our Rixos Pera Istanbul team beyond words. This eloquent, most sincere acknowledgement of our dedicated and hard working staff members has reminded us again why we love doing what we do so much.

Thank you very much for your special emphasis on the human factor as we do also believe to be the most important ingredient of any business. We will continue to do our very best to deserve such uplifting comments from our guests.

We very much look forward to your future visits.

With kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    777
    187
    45
    10
    5
See reviews for
242
359
36
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We arrived at 6am exhausted after a 24hour journey from Australia. We intended to pay for a room for the previous night as the one we had booked would normally not be ready until later. Unfortunately they were fully booked the night before, however they offered us the use of the spa for a shower and change, then breakfast and a discussion with the concierge about what to do in Istanbul that day, as we only had one day here. They promised to ring us on our mobile as a soon as a room became free. By 8am they had freed up and serviced a room for us at no extra charge. The room was lovely and the staff could not have been more helpful. We had not stayed in a Rixos hotel before but would definitely do so again based on this experience.

Room Tip: Choose one with a view of the water if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear Mr. John,

Warm greetings from all of us from Rixos Pera Istanbul!

First of all thank you very much for your comments regarding our intensive staff as it has been highly honored us and we will definetely share these valuable feedbacks with them.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astana, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed 2 nights with family in May.
Check in was not efficient, we arrived at 13-40 but were given the room at 14-20 (cleaning). With 2 small kids is not nice to wait in lobby 40 mins. Was compensated by free 1 hour later check-out, which is not even for me.
Location is probably good for business but not for leisure. You should take taxi to see the sights which is quite a challenge in Istanbul traffic.
Rooms wifi is 7EUR/day for 3 devices - why not to make it free at all.
Good thing is free accomodation for 2 small kids in baby cots.
Delux room is of good Rixos quality, everything you need, bathroom is tiny but comfortable with a lot of accessories.
Good view on Bosforus. Extremely noisy in the night from the road though. Window sound isolation is none. Really impossible to sleep even for adults.
Small touches (water, chocolate) which is common in Turkey but still touchy.
At breakfast no offer of food for small kids. Coffee and juices are washy.
Nice roof restaraunt with fabulous view, average food and ripping prices.
Would not recommend for families with small kids.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank velocipator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

If you want to be in the middle of the restaurants and nightlife, the Taksim area is a good place to be based. The Rixos Pera is towards the west end (thus also closer to the historic area). The hotel is luxurious, clean and comfortable. The bathrooms are great--almost larger than the room itself. Very short stay, so I can't comment too much more.

A few dings are that we paid for a water view room, but they extended a tour group and did not give it to us (but adjusted the price). The breakfast was nothing special.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TommyMcCall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,


We thank you for your recent stay with us at Rixos Pera Istanbul and having taking the time to provide us with your most appreciated feedback and remarks.

We assure you that your comment regarding breakfast will be taken into consideration for corrections and improvements.

We do hope to have an opportunity to welcoming you back to Rixos Pera Istanbul in the very near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Recently, I spent several days in Istanbul at the Rixos Pera Hotel. The establishment is a bright attractive space with touches of luxury throughout. The rooms are handsome, spacious, and contain all of the amenities which one would expect in a hotel of this quality. I especially appreciated the large bathroom with its capacious marble-clad shower stall. Additionally, the public and private areas were all spotlessly clean.
But the CROWN JEWEL of this hotel is its sincerely friendly and ever-helpful staff! From top to bottom, one was always confronted with a smile and a wish to please. Consequently, I have the utmost praise for the management and its people.
Needless to say, the hotel receives my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcb7712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Your review has moved and inspired our Rixos Pera Istanbul team beyond words. This eloquent, most sincere acknowledgement of our dedicated and hard working staff members has reminded us again why we love doing what we do so much.

Thank you very much for your special emphasis on the human factor as we do also believe to be the most important ingredient of any business. We will continue to do our very best to deserve such uplifting comments from our guests.

We very much look forward to your future visits.

With kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skokie, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Our tour group selected this hotel, and we couldn't have been happier. Rooms were beautiful and super clean. The lobby is glamorous. Location is very convenient to the big shopping street in the new city and easy to get to public transportation to get over to the old city. Our tour took us by bus to most places, but during our week we had several periods where we could be on our own. You really get to know the city when you take public transportation and the staff was most helpful in providing us with instructions. The review from Dan T covers what I would want to say. I might add, that the hotel has an excellent exercise room. The spa was good, but I think I should have gone outside the hotel for a true "Turkish Bath". Free internet is available in the lobby, or for a modest charge you can have it in your room. Lobby was fine for checking email. When we return to Istanbul, we will stay there again.

Room Tip: The hotel has three buildings for rooms. We were in building #3 overlooking the garden of the Briti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you on behalf of Rixos Pera Istanbul team for your much appreciated comments and your acknowledgment of our services. Your review has been a source of pride and inspiration to each and every one of us..

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I can't think of a single complaint I could give you about this hotel. The staff is amazing and helpful at every turn - my hair dryer broke and it was replaced in a second. The concierge was extremely helpful in recommending restaurants and getting us tickets to see the Whirling Dervishes on the day of. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the breakfast room has amazing views overlooking the Golden Horn - you can even sit outside if the weather is nice. I heard from everyone that the spa is amazing although I did not use it myself. Oh and the rooms! Absolutely gorgeous wooden floors, rugs, and decorations, not to mention beds that were actually quite comfortable. We also ate at both the indoor restaurant and open-air patio restaurant and had nothing but great food and service. Lastly, the proximity to Istiklal Caddessi (the major walking boulevard through the new town) was a major plus. I'm not sure I've ever stayed at a better hotel - I would highly recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: It can get a bit noisy on the weekends, so the higher up your room is the better - I was on the fift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were delighted to read that you were impressed with the design feautures of our guest rooms along with the comfort provided.

Your comments regarding our staff , location and food quality are much appreciated and have been shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#7 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Beyoglu
Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
#60 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
Sisli
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel
#48 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#73 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#62 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Pera Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Pera Istanbul

Property: Rixos Pera Istanbul
Address: Kamerhatun Mah. Mesrutiyet Cad. No 44 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Pera Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixos Pera Istanbul, offers the comfort of easy transportation to every point of Istanbul on both cultural and business occasions with the proximity to each and every transport network in the city center. Additionally the hotel's location is unique to enjoy the beautiful view of "golden horn" at sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rixos Pera Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing