We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sharing my great experiences” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rixos Pera Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rixos Pera Istanbul
Ranked #58 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sharing my great experiences”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

My wife and I stayed 4 nights, it was the first time in this chic hotel, staff are very welcoming and friendly and ready to help very professional. Rooms are very luxurious and very cleaned. The guest relations and concierge where very helpful in assisting us in making reservations and booking tours and restaurants.

Room Tip: Higher floors with city and ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank george233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos P, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, 23 July 2015
Dear George,

Thank you for heartfelt review. We are glad that there were so many positive aspects to your stay.

Thank you very much again for choosing the Rixos Pera Istanbul.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Rixos Pera ıstanbul.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    754
    181
    43
    10
    4
See reviews for
234
343
35
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

It was my first visit to Istanbul and the staff at the hotel were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The concierge team were very helpful in assisting with booking tours and restaurant reservations. Rooms were luxuriously decorated with the provision of premium toiletries and in-room facilities. The power shower was great and the overall room and bathroom size were spacious. In addition, the location was very central and walking distance to Istiklal street. Convenient for tourists especially for shopping and F&B. Would definitely, stay there again if I ever visit Istanbul in the future.

Room Tip: Request for a room facing the Golden Horn, as it boasts great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Valuable Guest;

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the Rixos Pera Istanbul for your stay in Istanbul.

Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about our hotel, I am very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction, and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all team members.

I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Rixos Pera Istanbul.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 9 days from June 9-18. Staying 9 days anywhere, one gets to really know the surroundings and the people. This hotel was consistently excellent. The rooms were cleaned and always ready early in the day. The staff was always friendly and ready to help when we needed it, they were not intrusive at all. The concierge, Nuri, was flexible and helped us find ways to do enjoy Istanbul - both the European and Asian side through many walks. It was fun and we always came back excited to tell him our adventures. The manager, Serkan, was very engaged and runs a super hotel. Again, after 9 days, we had a chance to experience a lot of things, protests in Taksim square, amazing food, amazing service...but what stands out the most about this hotel is the standard is high and the service is consistently great. The location of the hotel is outstanding...many great places to walk including a side street (ask the concierge) with an amzing outdoors cafe. We visited this cafe every evening, spoke to the locals, played backgammon and talked about life. We will be back and recommend this to hotel to friends who travel to Istanbul.

Room Tip: I would ask for the water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Torned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Mr Torned,
Thank you for your fantastic review, I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Rixos Pera Istanbul.
We are so pleased you enjoyed all of our facilities, our stunning location, food and service.
I passed on your praise to the whole team. We are extremely motivated by your praise and all staff here at Rixos Pera sending their warmest greetings to you.
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and we hope you had a good journey back to USA and that you visit us again when in the Istanbul
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights during a weekend in May and loved the hotel. Very chic, clean rooms, marvellous reception area, high quality spa and gym and extremely polite and professional staff. The hotel is located in the middle of Pera/Beyoglu district. Walking distance to Istiklal Street, Taksim Square, Tunel and Galata. You will see guests in the hotel mainly from Arab States and the former CIS. The restaurant on the roof should be tried as well.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Senol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for the privilege of hosting you during your Istanbul visit and very extensive review of providing so many details.

Your review has moved and inspired our Rixos Pera Istanbul team.

Thank you for your special emphasis on the human factor we also believe to be the most important instrument for hospitality industry. There is no greater satisfaction, as a guest service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. .Your comments have been shared with our team members.

We are also glad that you had such a fabulous stay with us.

Warmest greatings from Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

My family and I stayed in Rixos Pera Istanbul last week, in a Family Suite, after a relative who stayed in it in May recommended it to us. I must say that this hotel helped make my total experience of this beautiful city just perfect. The location is great. A short drive away to the Old City, and a very short walk to the bustling heart of Istanbul; Istiklal Street, and Taksim Square. The lobby is very sunny and welcoming. The rooms are clean and quiet, luxuriously furnished and decorated, with comfortable beds, and very good amenities. The Breakfast Patio greeted us every morning with a panoramic view of Istanbul and the Bosphorus.
And I must mention here, that with the help of the very knowledgeable and patient Head Concierge - Mr. Nuri Bilge - we managed to see the most during our short stay. We are highly recommending this Hotel to all our friends back here in Dubai. And we will surely consider it again next time we visit Istanbul.

Room Tip: If you're traveling with kids, take the Family Suite. Cozy and home-like for the children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Muhamed,

What a pleasure it is to receive such wonderful feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share your views of the Rixos Pera Istanbul, and are delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay.

I have shared your kind comments with the team, who are pleased to have made such a good impression. We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and hope to welcome you back to the Rixos Pera Istanbul in the not-too-distant future!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundas, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

Rixos Pera is a beautiful hotel in a perfect location, but the service was questionable at best. We stayed 7 nights in a "suite" on the 5th floor which was very small by North American standards. The concierge and room service staff were fabulous, but front desk and spa spent more time socializing than servicing guests. Breakfast (included with room) was decent. Would not stay there again...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CynthiaHJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos P, Front Office Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Value Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the Rixos Pera İstanbul.

Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.
We are sad to learn that your stay at the Rixos Pera Istanbul did not fulfil your expectations. Your constructive feedback has been noted and shared with the team and will be used for improvement of our services.

We would like to kindly inform you that the room you have been booked and given was a Deluxe Twin bedded city view room.

We appreciate your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel to change mind set, please feel free to reach out to me directly so i can assist with your room choice and upgraded services for your next visit.

Warm regards to Canada

Erhan ERDEN

erhan.erden@rixos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

The hotel staff, really made my stay at this hotel, particularly pleasant. They were so friendly and willing to help and would really go the extra mile for the guests.

The location of the hotel was absolutely ideal. Excellent for shopping trips and sightseeing. The whole area surrounding the hotel is a cultural hub, and extremely busy and you just feel as though you are a part of something exciting, exuberant and absolutely amazing.

I wish that I could have stayed longer. The room I stayed in was absolutely luxurious with decor to die for. It had an array of small things that just make life SO much better, like aircon, a cupboard with automatic lights.

The hotel breakfasts are to die for and I felt like a princess whilst eating them. The restaurant Chapelle must be mentioned because of its exquisite setting. It was absolutely beautiful. I recommend the cheesecake.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for luxury, an amazing cultural experience and smiling faces.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Ms. Tina,

I would like to thank you on behalf of Rixos Pera Istanbul team for your much appreciated comments and your acknowledgment of our services. Your amazing review has been a source of pride and inspiration to each and every one of us..

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#8 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Beyoglu
Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
#66 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#74 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#62 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Beyoglu
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel
#47 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Pera Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Pera Istanbul

Property: Rixos Pera Istanbul
Address: Kamerhatun Mah. Mesrutiyet Cad. No 44 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Pera Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixos Pera Istanbul, offers the comfort of easy transportation to every point of Istanbul on both cultural and business occasions with the proximity to each and every transport network in the city center. Additionally the hotel's location is unique to enjoy the beautiful view of "golden horn" at sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your Rixos Pera Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing