We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In love with Istanbul and Rixos Pera”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rixos Pera Istanbul
Ranked #60 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Kjustendil, Kyustendil, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“In love with Istanbul and Rixos Pera”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I cannot exaggerate in my praise for the Rixos Pera! My partner and I spent 4 nights there over Christmas and had the most wonderful time.

First of all, I would like to thank Begum Hatun and Billur Hatun (Guest Relations), Mustafa and Rasim (bellboys) and particularly Nur, the incredible concierge, who found us the perfect cruise along the Bosphorus on Christmas Day.

The hotel itself consists of three buildings, which gives it the air of a boutique hotel. After a ten and a half hour drive from my home in Bulgaria, we arrived in Istanbul exhausted and dizzy. The staff immediately took the carkeys and dealt with the parking and the delivery of luggage to the room, so all we had to do was have lunch in the cosy restaurant. The cooking was perfect.

The room was heavenly. Since it was a smoking room, we were in Building 3, which meant going in an out of all the buildings in the hotel, but also meant we were well-shielded from any noise coming from the main road, so the room was perfectly quiet. It was also superbly furnished and the bathroom, with a jacuzzi, was divine, although it could have used a heated towel rail to make it absolutely perfect. Toiletries were Molton Brown of London - gorgeous.

Location is ideal for shopping. Istikal Caddesi was a mere handful of metres away with all its restaurants, shops and attractions, and only a 10 minute walk from the metro station on Taksim Square.

The main reason I would go back to the Rixos Pera is because of the wonderful staff. The hotel itself is actually quite a long way from the Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Sarayi and Sultanahmet, although it's only a 30 minute walk to the Dolmabahce Sarayi (if you can cope with the extremely steep hill separating the palace from Taksim Square. Taxis arranged by the hotel cost about 20 Turkish Lira to Topkapi. I would strongly recommend, though, that you take the Metro for the return trip, because taxi drivers in Istanbul will rob you blind if you try to take a taxi from any tourist area to a five-star hotel.

The breakfast room is on the top floor with a spectacular view of the Golden Horn and the Suleimaniye Camii, and there is a terrace for smokers.

The lobby bar is exquisitely furnished on two floors with a grand staircase and the hot chocolate is to die for!

I cannot recommend this hotel more strongly. It corresponds to some of the finest five-star grand hotels anywhere in Europe in terms of service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prince_de_la_Pau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your recent stay and taking your time to leave such a detailed review about your stay on Christmas with us.

We are really glad to know that you liked our staff, rooms, decoration, location, breakfast, restaurant, service and etc. All our efforts are for making our guests stay comfortable and memorable as possible as we can do. And hearing that you enjoyed your stay with us makes us very happy.We sure your feedback will be useful for our future guests, too.

Once again, thank you very much for your recent stay with us and posting your kind reviews. It was a pleasure for us to welcome and serve you at our property and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Warm greetings from Istanbul,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    804
    193
    47
    11
    5
See reviews for
256
369
39
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My wife and 3-year-old child stayed here in September 2013. We loved the location - right around the corner down a narrow alley are several outdoor cafes and there is great food all within walking distance. The hotel staff was pleasant and accommodated us when our first room smelled intensely of cigarette smoke (although it was supposed to be a non-smoking hotel).

The city tours that we booked through the hotel were very generic and if I had to do it again I would have searched harder online for an independent tour that was more personalized. We ended up finding an independent walking culinary tour of Beyoğlu that we loved and really helped us to get to know the area.

We liked the atmosphere of the restaurant at the hotel but the one time we tried to order food, they didn't end up bringing it and we had to go to another place. It wasn't really clear to us how the restaurant couldn't produce our food order and that was quite frustrating.

With so many affordable hotels in Istanbul, I'm sure there are many that would be better than this one. But if you end up there, it will be acceptable.

Room Tip: Just make sure you ask for non-smoking and insist to change the room if it smells like smoke!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos P, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear James,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your reviews about your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

First of all, we are happy to learn that you liked our location,team and restaurant atmosphere. It is our priority to provide a comfortable stay for our valuable guests in every sense from room and cleanliness to services and amenities. I would like to mention that we are grateful to you for your concerns. I shared your feedback with concerned departments and I assure you that we will take necessary actions as soon as possible. Thanks to your review, we can approach one more step to achieve the complete guest satisfaction.

Once more, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and posting your precious feedback. We look forward to hosting you at our property soon again!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I know that there are very good hotels in Istanbul. But as an İstanbuller I couldn't find a 4/4 hotel until Hotel Rixos Pera. Located in the heart of the city, Beyoğlu the best place for.. everything, this hotel is full of surprises. It is a five star hotel and fulfills all the expectations of a boutique hotel. It seems like a small antique building outside but has a big and great spa and meeting rooms as a surprise. The rooms are very comfortable and you feel yourself really royal. I found out that since it is a very old building, they asked to art students to paint every ceiling of the rooms, by the spirit of the old times and they did a great job! While speaking of history the garden cafe is located next to a chapel from 1576 and named after it, and may be one of the rarest spots that you can sit cool while the city is burning out of heat. Finally there is a restaurant at the top of the hotel called Şamdan with an incredible view and very fine food. If you are lucky you can watch the sun goes down over the Golden Horn, while the full moon rises from the Bosphorus at the same time!

Room Tip: Upper levels facing Golden Horn have a better view and corner rooms are a bit larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElifD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos P, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Ms.Elif,
Thank you so much for taking your time to share your extremely kind reviews on TripAdvisor with us.
It is a great happiness to know that you liked every thing about our property and noticed lots of things!Even I was suprised, you explained our property with details maybe better than us.Let me thank you specially for your explanation about our property and location.
It cannot be summed up better and I am sure that our future guests will find your informations very helpful related to our hotel and surroundings.
Additionally, we are happy to know that we could provide you a comfortable stay with us.

It was absolutely our pleasure to welcome and serve you at our property, Ms.Elif.
We are looking forward to hosting you soon again!!
Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I spent a week in this hotel as a solo traveller. I liked everything, first of all room size was great, it was big with nice decoration. The view was lovely, facing the city. Very clean and comfortable. Staff are very helpful and well trained. Breakfast was served in the roof, the place was nice and warm, as I went in winter time. The food itself was so good. Even roomservice provide nice dishes. I would recommend to use the spa as well if you ever think to treat yourself.
I found the location perfect, Istiklal street is just few steps away, which includes many shops, resturants and cafes. It is a lifely area, so you won't feel that you living in far place. Historical attractions can be reached by short drive or by using puplic transportation. Taksim square is about 15 minutes walk, where you can find station, it is a nice walk though.
I would recommend this hotel for travellers, it suits couples, families, and even buisness trips. If I think to go back to Istanbul, the I am sure I will choose the same hotel.

Room Tip: I do not think it will be a good idea to tours with groups, as I believe you can do your visits for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanaa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your recent stay and taking your time to leave a review about your stay with us.

We are really glad to know that you liked our location, decoration, breakfast, room service and staff. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we sure your feedback will be useful for our future guests, too.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

An excellent hotel with old world charm. The rooms were first class. Turn down service each evening with treats left by the bed. Front desk understaffed resulting in waits to ask questions. Great location near pedestrian street sand bridge to lola town. Free internet only in the lobby. Would expect a luxury hotel would offer fee internet in the rooms. Breakfast on the roof was good, but diminished by the constant smoking of guests. Would stay there agains.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbyBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay at Rixos Pera Istanbul. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with the hotel and our services.

We highly value and appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Istanbul.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Everything about the Rexos Pera was fantastic! It is so luxurious and the staff was especially friendly and did everything to make our stay incredible. From Engin the bellhop to Guest Services they were always there when we needed advice and tips about the best places and sights in Istanbul. Engin was so sweet and really made us feel so comfortable and welcome!

The hotel itself was lovely, and the rooms were spacious and extremely clean, and the bed was so nice and comfortable.

As everyone has said the location is perfect, it is actually on a parallel street to Taksim so away from traffic, and you have a nice one min walk from Taksim, taxis are always available and everyone knows where it is, we definitely would stay there again next time we're in town!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos P, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your recent stay and taking your time to leave a review about your stay with us.

We are really glad to know that you liked our location, staff and your room. All our efforts are for making our guests stay comfortable and memorable as possible as we can do. And hearing that you enjoyed your stay with us makes us very happy. We are sure your feedback will be useful for our future guests, too.

Once again, thank you very much for your recent stay with us and posting your kind reviews. It was a pleasure for us to welcome and serve you at our property and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Hotel has the most professional and cooperative staff I have ever encountered. Location was superb, service was top notch and rooms were elegant with comfy beds. A fabulous find, cannot recommend it enough!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your nice comment.

We always strive to be better and get all our guests expectations to satisfied them.

We would love to welcome you again with a pleasure.Thank you!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
#61 of 1,150 in Istanbul
1,104 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#9 of 1,150 in Istanbul
1,006 reviews
Sisli
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#100 of 1,150 in Istanbul
1,226 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#74 of 1,150 in Istanbul
1,725 reviews
Beyoglu
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Pera Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Pera Istanbul

Property: Rixos Pera Istanbul
Address: Kamerhatun Mah. Mesrutiyet Cad. No 44 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Pera Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixos Pera Istanbul, offers the comfort of easy transportation to every point of Istanbul on both cultural and business occasions with the proximity to each and every transport network in the city center. Additionally the hotel's location is unique to enjoy the beautiful view of "golden horn" at sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rixos Pera Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing