We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rixos Pera Istanbul
Nearby Hotels
US$352
US$337
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$261
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$155
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$402
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$400
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Empress Zoe(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$641
US$587
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,137)
Filter reviews
1,137 results
Traveller rating
858
206
50
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
858
206
50
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshead conciergegolden hornistiklal streetbeautiful hotelrooftop restaurantfamily suitespecial thanksrecommend this hotelconcierge servicetop floorguest relationsperfect staythe breakfast areafive star hotelexcellent breakfastturkeytaksim area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
548 - 553 of 1,137 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Excellent location, very clean , perfect toiletry, very good and helpful staff and fantastic rooftop panoramic place for a delicious breakfast. Our room with view of golden horn had a good view, was large enough and clean. They gave us complementary wifi and upgrade our room without extra charge. I recommend this hotel for a memorable stay in Istanbul.

Room Tip: golden horn view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beyran4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I have been in The gorgeous Istanbul's 5 stars hotel Rixos Pera from July 5 until July 10, 2014 for a business travel and the only one thing that I can say it's:

"This Hotel is simply FANTASTIC and it's extremely well located in the Beyoglu district at 150 meters from Istikali avenue and Taksim Square".

Everything was perfect for me during my stay... from the ultra large double room to the incredible breakfast and dinner taken in the last floor's terrace with a breathtaking view over the Golden Horn, passing thru the small but very complete Gym and the Spa with the sweet and beautiful Mrs. Elena until the very efficient internet connection available for free.

And, of course, luxury is everywhere in the Rixos Pera Hotel.

Not to mention the professional and extremely precise attention of the reception where Mr. Fehmi gave us a much more better room than we though and the wonderful concierge chief Mr. Nuri Bilge who managed for us the reservation of a table (a very difficult task) for dinner and dance (and to watch the World Cup football match Brasil-Germany) in The best Istanbul nightclub club: The Reina Club.

The Reina is an exclusive night club located under the incredible Bosphorus Bridge and with astonishing views over the European and the Asiatic side of the town.

I will never forget you guys and girls of the Rixos and I'll come back there as soon as possible with my wife and sons.

Thank you.
Aircraft Captain
David S. Matrecano
Ibiza, Balearic Islands,
Spain.

Room Tip: Speak with Fehmi for a better room. If available, he'll give you the best room as possible in your price range.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Salvatore M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

You know that this is an ex Court building ?! They refurnished it after and now you live where it used to be a Court ;) very nice hotel. Excellent breakfast place on the roof with gorgeous view to Golden Horn. Excellent location to those interested in shopping and museums. And good service. Good spa. Good option!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Katia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

i can't forget my last visit to rixos pera
so i came again at last June
what an amazing place to stay in with a v.romantic room and high assistance
thank you so much rixos for a v.good time that i spent in
i will come again and again to Istanbul and especially to rixos pera

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ahmed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos P, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Ahmed F,

Many thanks for your great comment. It makes us happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay that much and that you appreciated our service from the heart. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Rixos Pera hotel, Istanbul in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed in Rixos Pera with my partner and my parents for 3 nights in July 2014. It is not a 5 star hotel for us. First of all, the internet in the room was not free, it was free only at the lobby. The only time that we got free internet in the room was when it was raining and the TV channels didn't work and WE requested free internet in the room. During breakfast we had a beautiful view, but not a wonderful food. The croissants were hard and not fresh at all, and the same happened with the cookies and all the sweets. The hair dryer in the room was probably the slowest hair dryer I have ever used and the towels in the bathroom smelled like bleach. On the other hand, the staff was very friendly and the hotel had beautiful decoration. The location was very convenient as well, only 3 min walk form Istiklal Caddessi. It is a nice hotel, but definitely not a 5 star one.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liakimarva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews