We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything is perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rixos Pera Istanbul
Ranked #58 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything is perfect”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Nice location near Taksim

And at the same time far from the noise

clean and comfortable room

very helpful and friendly staff..

Breakfast perfect and delicious

Room service very good and fast

Near cevahir mall..

Glad to stay there again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    776
    187
    45
    10
    5
See reviews for
242
358
36
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Redefines 5 stars. Baroque sytle with Ottoman influences. Exceptional staff throughout the hotel. Amazing room with very comfortable beds, pillow menu, marble bathroom and L'Occitane toiletries. Breakfast buffet with an amazing choice of food & rooftop views over the Golden Horn. Shopping on Istiklal a short stroll away. All key attractions are only a 15 minute taxi ride away. My 1st and only choice for staying in Istanbul.

Room Tip: Ensure you have a Golden Horn view, excellent sunrise, sunsets and at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mehmbers_only
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos P, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, 23 July 2015
Dear Guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for your excellent comment of our hotel!

Rixos Pera Istanbul and the Team do its best to maintain this level with quality and service. We appreciate your kind expressions of appreciation.

The positive feedback you gave Rixos Pera Istanbul provided our team with a nice motivation to our goals and services.

Thank you for trusting us to be your source for top quality hospitality in Istanbul!

Respectfully yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Price is usually a constraint when choosing a hotel, but I could book Rixos Pera at a very good rate... and boy, what a surprise: it was amazing! I can't remember anything that could be less than excellent. Rooms are top, great location (restaurants, shopping, museum, Golden Horn view), well prepared and professional staff, breathtaking rooftop panoramic terrace, delicious breakfast - it really couldn't be much better than this. Highly recommended !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank edmartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Excellent location, very clean , perfect toiletry, very good and helpful staff and fantastic rooftop panoramic place for a delicious breakfast. Our room with view of golden horn had a good view, was large enough and clean. They gave us complementary wifi and upgrade our room without extra charge. I recommend this hotel for a memorable stay in Istanbul.

Room Tip: golden horn view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beyran4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibiza, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I have been in The gorgeous Istanbul's 5 stars hotel Rixos Pera from July 5 until July 10, 2014 for a business travel and the only one thing that I can say it's:

"This Hotel is simply FANTASTIC and it's extremely well located in the Beyoglu district at 150 meters from Istikali avenue and Taksim Square".

Everything was perfect for me during my stay... from the ultra large double room to the incredible breakfast and dinner taken in the last floor's terrace with a breathtaking view over the Golden Horn, passing thru the small but very complete Gym and the Spa with the sweet and beautiful Mrs. Elena until the very efficient internet connection available for free.

And, of course, luxury is everywhere in the Rixos Pera Hotel.

Not to mention the professional and extremely precise attention of the reception where Mr. Fehmi gave us a much more better room than we though and the wonderful concierge chief Mr. Nuri Bilge who managed for us the reservation of a table (a very difficult task) for dinner and dance (and to watch the World Cup football match Brasil-Germany) in The best Istanbul nightclub club: The Reina Club.

The Reina is an exclusive night club located under the incredible Bosphorus Bridge and with astonishing views over the European and the Asiatic side of the town.

I will never forget you guys and girls of the Rixos and I'll come back there as soon as possible with my wife and sons.

Thank you.
Aircraft Captain
David S. Matrecano
Ibiza, Balearic Islands,
Spain.

Room Tip: Speak with Fehmi for a better room. If available, he'll give you the best room as possible in yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Salvatore M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

You know that this is an ex Court building ?! They refurnished it after and now you live where it used to be a Court ;) very nice hotel. Excellent breakfast place on the roof with gorgeous view to Golden Horn. Excellent location to those interested in shopping and museums. And good service. Good spa. Good option!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Katia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

i can't forget my last visit to rixos pera
so i came again at last June
what an amazing place to stay in with a v.romantic room and high assistance
thank you so much rixos for a v.good time that i spent in
i will come again and again to Istanbul and especially to rixos pera

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos P, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Ahmed F,

Many thanks for your great comment. It makes us happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay that much and that you appreciated our service from the heart. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Rixos Pera hotel, Istanbul in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#7 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Beyoglu
Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
#60 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Sisli
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel
#48 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#73 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#62 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Pera Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Pera Istanbul

Property: Rixos Pera Istanbul
Address: Kamerhatun Mah. Mesrutiyet Cad. No 44 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Pera Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixos Pera Istanbul, offers the comfort of easy transportation to every point of Istanbul on both cultural and business occasions with the proximity to each and every transport network in the city center. Additionally the hotel's location is unique to enjoy the beautiful view of "golden horn" at sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rixos Pera Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing