We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£128
Fully refundable before Fri, 15 Mar
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
£119
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,131)
Filter reviews
2,131 results
Traveller rating
1,689
296
82
33
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,689
296
82
33
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews head concierge golden horn istiklal street rooftop restaurant beautiful hotel family suite recommend this hotel top floor front office guest relations turkey the location is perfect galata tower old city nuri spa bilge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
459 - 464 of 2,131 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2019

This is a pretty looking hotel from the outside and inside. The rooms are nice. However, there is no room service for anything. Called on 2 occasions for new towels and they said its coming, even waiting an hour and it never came. In summer, and after walking for hours, we needed new towels. No turndown service was given, so even at night, the wet towels remained.

The rooftop breakfast was supposed to be the best. But was not that great. It was like a cafeteria and the food was tasteless and rushed. They need to prioritise the guests and not tourists wanting a photo of the view. There are plenty of other better rooftop breakfast places that I have tried. I won't stay here again. The Pera Palace is similar to this but with much better service and history.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Coco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RixosPeraIstanbul, Yönetici at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you very much for choosing Rixos brand and taking the time to share your Rixos Pera Istanbul experience.
We are very happy to have chance to read your comment about your recent stay with us.Providing flawless service is our priority and we striving to achieve through guests’ comments like yours that helps us to monitorize clearly our minues.
Although; when we checked our request records and collect informations about received complains from our guests, we did not had been informed therefore , we did not had chance to take actions regarding to inconveniences have been mentioned above,
Thank you again for giving us the chance of improve our service quality and we are happy to find the chance of check our operation departments again,

We assure you,regarding every comments we are adding intensive Team Member Training on our program and taking necessary actions immediately.

With best regards,

Rixos Pera Istanbul,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2019 via mobile

The hotel is located in the Beyoglu area which is lively and loud.
If you are hoping to have a quiet hotel this may not be the place for you as the night life here is loud until about 12am.
This hotel is very well kept and the staff are helpful.
The breakfast is nice, with a buffet selection of European and Turkish food.
The Turkish grill restaurant offers delicious and affordable food which we ate more than once.
The hotel is far from the old Sultanahmet area (which is where all the tourist stuff is), you will need to catch a taxi to this place.
This hotel is near the shops which lead to Taksim square, Taksim square itself doesn't have a lot to it.
The shops are nice- they have things like Zara H&M etc.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank krishma_kumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RixosPeraIstanbul, Yönetici at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Dear krishma_kumar;

First of all we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your Rixos Pera Istanbul experience. These comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service by focusing on necessary points in our property.
Regarding to noise issue; our property's location is the most crowded and famous part of Istanbul that living 24/7, despite well isolated buildings, it is also a handicap as much as; convenient to shopping and enjoying the night life.
It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and we are looking very much forward to welcome you back at the Rixos Pera each time you visit Istanbul.

Best regards,

Rixos Pera / Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019

We are 5 couples traveling all over the world
Stayed for 4 nights at the rixos Pera Istanbul
Enjoyed the great hotel facilities and breakfast on rooftop with beautiful view of the water and city
Remarkable exceptional good service by Murat Denim front office manager and Lina Fedorenko and and all staff who went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant enjoyable one, checked on us that we are satisfied with everything far and beyond our expectation,will come back thanks so much

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Dror B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RixosPeraIstanbul, Genel Müdür at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Dear Drorna,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Rixos Pera.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2019 via mobile

I emailed the hotel to ask which room, that had a good view, would they would suggest booking. On their recommendation, I booked the Golden horn room. We were so disappointed when we were shown our room. The window closest to the bed had a view of the street, and the window in the far corner of the room had a view of the Golden horn if you crane your neck slightly.
After expressing our disappointment (as we specifically asked for a good view and made this request 6 weeks before), we were told that all other rooms were booked and they’d only be able to help us the following day. The next day, they changed our room to a corner room, with a much better view of the Golden horn. It was more spacious, and we were also treated to a fruit platter and some little cakes. Thank you to Ugur (?) on helping us change our room and making our stay comfortable.
The hotel is in an excellent location, within a few meters of İstiklal street.
The rooms (even the one we were changed to) are on the small side and it’s quite noisy because of the traffic. But I would stay there again because Of great service and location.

Date of stay: September 2019
2  Thank says10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RixosPeraIstanbul, Yönetici at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2019

Dear Valued Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your Rixos Pera Istanbul experience.
We will share your valuable comments with our team member and hotel management.
It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and we are looking very much forward to welcome you back at the Rixos Pera each time you visit Istanbul.

Best regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2019

we stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and we had total of 3 rooms
the cleanness and age of furniture and furnishing was the main problem we had
however i asked to see the front desk manager and he have been following up regarding our comments and promised to rectify the problems
location of hotel is very nice and the staff were very kind and helpful

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank monaamirf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RixosPeraIstanbul, Yönetici at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

Dear Monaamirf,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Rixos Pera I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Rixos, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews