We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, rubbish location, unprofessional staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Titanic Business Bayrampasa
Ranked #227 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good hotel, rubbish location, unprofessional staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Inside the hotel is a different the world to the outside neighbourhood. The location is still a mystery to me!! too far from anything, industrial, no proper public transport links etc..
the rooms are good size ( after asking for an upgrade!!) I loved the spa, hammam and facilities like the gym and restaurants. The staff looking after guests including reception need some training...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amani_Wishes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    213
    69
    20
    17
See reviews for
114
135
29
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buxton, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

After 20+ hours on planes and in airports, this hotel is great to relax in really comfortable beds and nice clean bathrooms.

Although a little out of the way from the major tourist attractions, it is a great staring point for your Istanbul adventure.

Rooms are clean, comfortable and the beds very sleep in worthy.
Four elevators access each floor, and even when you are in a room near them they are quite.

The buffet breakfast was exceptional.
Really tasty food with good flavours.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alison k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

i stayed for 3 nights here. the room was pretty small but cozy. when i came there was no water kettle in my room and i had to ask the hotel to provide it. the fridge was somehow also empty but it didn't really a problem since i won't use it either. the complimentary mineral water was a big 1 liter bottle. at the 2nd and 3rd day even though the bottle was half empty there was no new bottle given. so i assume either the single 1 liter bottle was given for my 3-night stay or the cleaning service was probably too lazy to give a new one. it also happened to the complimentary tea, coffee, and sugar which weren't being refilled. some of the good things about this hotel was the wifi (i could stream without buffering) and the numerous choice of breakfast. but if this is a 5 star hotel then i think the star system needs to be reviewed!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Good hotel with the good rate but the area its a bit awy from the city and the location is bad.
The service was good and the room was perfect clean as Best Western Hotels. ..................................

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Halgord A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for two weeks and found it nice hotel.the breakfast is good. staff are very friendly but as a 5 star hotel they need more english fluency.
There is a nice Italian restaurant at top of this hotel with bar .so you can sit there and enjoy the view of Istanbul while you are eating your big pizza.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Reza L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

nice small room and they have good kitchen for room service.
i oftenly stayed this hotel because of my job.
but few days ago, i can't turn off stand light, so i report this problem by phone to reception on 23:30.
after 30mins waiting, i call them back, and i knew that they forgot that.
i had to wait for almost 1hour to turn off the light!
and finally i went to reception, there was 2 staffs, and they seem to be not so busy.
The hotel staff Onur was awfully rude!
he was never said sorry for this delay, and he tried to joke about this.

ii knew that most of this hotel staffs are so rude, but i realized it because of him.
i cant sleep till 1:00 am.

Room Tip: avoid this hotel, you paid for 5 star hotel, but they will treat you 2star hotel guest. seriously.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank letsmaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Titanic Business Bayrampaşa was definitely good for the money, personnel was helpful and access to fitness/sauna/hamam was also very good! The Italian restaurant was also very nice.
Negative point: not enough light in the room, during breakfast coffee/water/juices cans were sometimes empty, glasses were not available (but this is a minor point).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaXenaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Lionel Hotel
#296 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Wish More Hotel Istanbul
#301 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Titanic Port Hotel
#259 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Beyoglu
Titanic City Hotel
Titanic City Hotel
#181 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Titanic Business Kartal
#268 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Business Bayrampasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Business Bayrampasa

Property: Titanic Business Bayrampasa
Address: Yenidogan mah. Erciyes Sokak No:7 | Bayrampaşa, Istanbul 34030, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Titanic Business Bayrampasa 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Striking a balance between quiet, restful retreat and a vibrant business destination, Titanic Business Bayrampasa offers a pleasant hotel stay in the central business district of Istanbul.Just a few minutes’ walk from our 5 star Istanbul hotel, guests can access public transport points, the gateways to all of the sights and attractions of the city. It is just a 20 minutes drive to Istanbul Ataturk Airport, Sultanahmet, Taksim and just a 5 minutes drive to the upscale shopping mall, Forum Istanbul.The 331 modern and stylishly furnished 5 star Istanbul hotel rooms offer the perfect ambiance for both concentrated work and undisturbed relaxation and the contemporary Alesta restaurant beckons you to enjoy a delicious buffet breakfast in an airy and inviting atmosphere with warm décor and pool views. For your evening pleasure, savor contemporary Italian cuisine in a classically elegant setting at the rooftop La Paglia and enjoy your drinks in our chic panoramic bar.For an invigorating lift, the glass-roofed, light-filled, 3500 sqm wellness area includes indoor and outdoor swimming pools, a state-of-art fitness center and spa facilities.Our Bayrampasa hotel also offers the ideal setting to host meetings, conferences and events with our 15 function rooms with natural light ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Titanic Business Bayrampasa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing