We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-designed and very personal experience”
Review of Adahan Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adahan Istanbul
Ranked #51 of 1,115 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Just arrived back home after four wonderful nights at Adahan Hotel. Our stay was a great experience.

The building itself is ancient, but has been modernized in a really tasteful way with a great respect for the very beautiful building without compromising the modern technologies and comfort. The interior of the rooms are decorated very beautifully and unique with much of it being eco-friendly.

The public spaces are decorated nicely too with beautiful paintings by local artists.
The rooftop terrace and restaurant is lovely. Great ambiance and amazing views towards the skyline. Finally, really good food is also served here.

The breakfast is one of the best I have ever eaten on a hotel; turkish specialities freshly made by the lovely restaurant staff. Eight different varieties of feta cheeses, olives, freshly baked bread, creamy yogurt, fresh fruit, eggs, tea, coffee and juice (of course, freshly squeezed). Everything was amazing.

I must mention the staff again. The two owners, their reception staff, restaurant staff - they were all really friendly and very personal. They did all those things that just makes your holiday the best.

I can not recommend Adahan too much. This is surely one of the best and most personal hotel experiences I have received so far.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owj1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADAHANHOTEL, Ön Büro Müdürü at Adahan Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear our guest,

It is been a long time you are in our Adahan, but we are still here and we will be very happy if we can host you in our Adahan on your next trips. Thank you for your lovely comment. We are verry happy to meet you,
Best wishes, Adahan Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

We have just come back from a heavenly 3 nights at this hotel. There were 16 of us staying - the staff were unendingly helpful, chic clean lovely rooms, breathtaking terrace and piano. Sexy and great location - right next to the music shops too. Gobsmaking view of the sights at night and the water.

Room Tip: Book one away from the street with bars underneath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmarose98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADAHANHOTEL, Ön Büro Müdürü at Adahan Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear our guest,

It is been a long time you are in our Adahan, but we are still here and we will be very happy if we can host you in our Adahan on your next trips. Thank you for your lovely comment. We are verry happy to meet you,
Best wishes, Adahan Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The hotel is a restored historical building by an architect, the atmosphere is great with a very beautiful rooftop Where the restaurant is located. The room is overall very clean and soundproof, which helps the sleep quality. Location is perfect. Be aware that the staff is extremely rude and not helpful, most of the time they do not bother to look at you and very unresponsive when you talk to them, which really brings down my overall rating.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kubrickian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This newly renovated hotel in the charming and fun Beyoglu neighborhood of Istanbul made great headquarters. Located 2 blocks from Tunel subway made it very easy to access both sides of the Golden Horn by tram. And, a short, pleasant walk from Taksim Square enhanced the location. The owner and staff were very helpful, informative, recommending activities and restaurants. The rooftop breakfast was topnotch. And the views from the roof are fantastic. This reasonably priced hotel would be our first choice on return to Istanbul.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are economical, comfortable, but small. Deluxe rooms may be worthwhile if it fits yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADAHANHOTEL, Ön Büro Müdürü at Adahan Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear our guest,

It is been a long time you are in our Adahan, but we are still here and we will be very happy if we can host you in our Adahan on your next trips. Thank you for your lovely comment. We are verry happy to meet you,
Best wishes, Adahan Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I hated this hotel when I first walked in but have come to appreciate its good points. Relatively inexpensive, good service ( though English speaking is less available than typical tourist hotel),access to public transport, fun neighborhood, quiet rooms, good shower, good breakfast on rooftop (nice for evening drinks also).....love the comforter and bathrobe!

Downsides: dreary decor, poor lighting on entry floor, nasty staircases are only access into the building. standard room is smallish and not quite utilitarian.....shower needs a soap holder, for instance. A bit too much emphasis on design purity, not enough on function. No rugs, I imagine the floors are cold in the winter.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midwesterner2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I just came back from staying at the Adaham, it was my honey moon and was exactly what we wanted! A nice, comfortable, well located hotel. Our room was very spacious, the bathroom amenities were very nice and special. I will recommend it to my friends . The owners were there to guide us and help us with any question or directions.. Very homey feeling

They only advice is that , it can be a little bit noisy outside since we slept with the window open. It I come again to Istanbul I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdp7785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADAHANHOTEL, Ön Büro Müdürü at Adahan Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear our guest,

It is been a long time you are in our Adahan, but we are still here and we will be very happy if we can host you in our Adahan on your next trips. Thank you for your lovely comment. We are verry happy to meet you,
Best wishes, Adahan Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We took a suite with two bed rooms with the biggest size. It was our first visit to Istanbul for the 13th Biennial.

The room is spacious with modern facilities and toiletries. The bed, sheet and blanket quality is great. It would be much better if the hotel provides a complete set of kitchenette facilities as we only found a microwave and small refrigerator.

Something special with this hotel is everything is designed by the owners. Somehow, we can meet them every morning. Very humble couple. The lounge and breakfast is on the top floor where we can see the old city view. We always start our morning with smile and happiness.

The variety of the breakfast is awesome!! It is served by heart and love. The staffs are very humble and helpful, exactly like the owners.

The location is simply great. Easy to reach shopping areas, museums and other historical sites.

Room Tip: The hotel does not support wheel chair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SNT1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADAHANHOTEL, Ön Büro Müdürü at Adahan Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear our guest,

It is been a long time you are in our Adahan, but we are still here and we will be very happy if we can host you in our Adahan on your next trips. Thank you for your lovely comment. We are verry happy to meet you,
Best wishes, Adahan Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Karakoy
Ada Karakoy Hotel
Ada Karakoy Hotel
#85 of 1,181 in Istanbul
225 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#14 of 1,181 in Istanbul
1,045 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Ibrahim Pasha Hotel
Ibrahim Pasha Hotel
#25 of 1,181 in Istanbul
712 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#4 of 1,181 in Istanbul
1,054 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,181 in Istanbul
3,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adahan Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adahan Istanbul

Address: Asmali Mescit Mah. General Yazgan Sok. No:14 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 1,115 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £68 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adahan Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ADAHAN ISTANBUL simply graceful, purely timelessHoused in a charmingly restored, 1874 - grand apartment building in the very heart of the historic and chic Galata district, ADAHAN ISTANBUL truly redefines the Istanbul experience for our spirited guests. The building itself, the recent restoration, and the interior decor are neat, graceful, and respectful - so are the staff and the hotel's management philosophy. Guests stay in 40 individually refurbished living quarters, enjoying the timeless purity of custom designed wooden furniture and floors; cotton curtains, linen, and pillows; olive-oil soaps, and many other amenities.ADAHAN ISTANBUL's unique interior design reflecting its "respect for the natural and the pure" continues in the building's public areas such as the parlor floor, meeting rooms, and the lounges.ADAHAN ISTANBUL is a neat, sophisticated, warmly comfortable and joyful place in a great location . Enjoy the new definition of experiencing Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adahan Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing