We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel with spacious room and good location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Istanbul
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
En Estambul Residences
Ranked #372 of 1,242 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Very good location in the city, only few minutes walking to the Istiklal Caddesi main shopping street and Taksim Square (metro station). The hotel is new and modern, the room was spacious (studio apartment with kitchenette). The reception staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast was served in our room (as there was no breakfast room) but it was very comfortable to be served and have it in our room. Supermarkets and restaurant within 100 metres. The area is not the best but developing rapidly and we had no problem, it was safe. The only negative thing, that the kitchen was not equipped, there should have been at least 2 glasses, cups and a pot (were provided when asked).

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matyoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2012

At first when i arrived to the hotel i was worried about how the street looked like, it looked a bit out of busy area, its a very local looking, residential street. I thought it was far from Taksim Square, but its only 5 mins walk there so that was no problem.
I was greeted at the door by a young man who i've only seen this one time. My husband and i booked 2 nights at this hotel and i requested an early check in (at 7 am) which they gladly provided for me so i was very grateful as i wanted to sleep so badly.
The young man showed us to the room, it was room number 202 and was located in the basement floor. i didn't like the idea of basement but i was just way too tired to complain and just needed a clean bed to sleep on for the moment.

the room was nice and clean, not at all sound proof like they state in their description, i could clearly hear everyone at the reception and the narrowness of the hall/ stairway made the whole building echo, so can clearly hear anyone at any floor moving in and out of the room and calling for one another and such.
the street where the hotel is located is quiet so didn't hear much noise from outside, however my room had a very bad view and was very close to the building next door so i could sometimes hear the ppl next door watching tv and such. I could say the room was not at all soundproof. not sure about the other rooms.

also the view was so bad, but my husband and i didn't care much as we only needed a place to sleep and didn't care much for a view. but from what i can tell is that the whole street is not a nice view at all and all the buildings close by the hotel are run down and the hotel is 4 or 5 floors, with only 10 rooms. so i cannot imagine what kind of view the rooms with the terrace could possibly have.

The breakfast was simple and good enough for a start, they don't serve you fresh coffee or tea, they just give u packs of tea or nescafe and u can make it yourself. they bring you the breakfast plates to your room as the hotel is too small and does not have a dinning area.

The kitchen in the room was not at all useable, there was no cutlery and no pots or pans or cooking utensils at all. they just provided us with 2 of the following (plate, spoon, tea cup, knife, fork) there is a kettle, one champagne glass and no drinking cups, and nothing else really.

the bathroom has liquid soap bottle by the sink, the soap smelled like rust so that was no good, the shower area had a liquid soap dispenser which had what i think was shampoo that had no smell at all.

The tv had all Turkish channels.

right next to the hotel was a small grocery shop that had fresh fruit and it closes at 8. or maybe they close at different times on regular days, we went there during a public holiday so cant tell if that's their set time.

all in all it was not a bad location and the room was fine for the price we got it for. I wouldn't really go back there as i might wanna try a different hotel next time.

Room Tip: Bring your own toiletries as they don't have any good soap/ shampoo. also kitchen not well equip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abeer1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Hotel is very nice and very close to Taksim square. Very clean and comfortable rooms. There's kitchen in the room, its excellent! Staff is very friendly, they make reservation for us in good restaurants with nice view. We had our breakfasts in the room without paying extra! At first appearance we didn't like the street but then we like it, it looks very turkish, traditional and there's a 24/7 supermarket beside the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niculita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
Thank Mara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank peluches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Soleeyzaguirre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#763 of 1,160 in Istanbul
621 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,084 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#68 of 1,160 in Istanbul
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#110 of 1,160 in Istanbul
2,640 reviews
Sultanahmet
Angel's Home Hotel
Angel's Home Hotel
#77 of 1,160 in Istanbul
819 reviews
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#64 of 1,160 in Istanbul
2,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to En Estambul Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about En Estambul Residences

Address: Taksim Yaghanesi Sok. No: 18 | Sehit Muhtar Mahallesi, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #372 of 1,242 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range: £40 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Istanbul is the cradle of civilizations, host of cultures, center of art and the business world, meeting point of continents, a city where the sea passes through and of course a metropolitan… En Estambul Residences is situated in the heart of Istanbul and recently renovated in 2012 perfectly. Located within a short walking distance to Taksim Square which has a great deal of shopping and nightlife opportunities and also 5-10 minutes drive to old town with a lot of historic sightseeing. A smiling welcome in the lobby is just the beginning of your journey in En Estambul. Its flawless design is inherent in 10 rooms, all having Wi-Fi internet connection which is free of charge all around the hotel. All rooms are equipped with a king-size bed or two twin beds, private bathrooms and kitchens, air conditioning and Lcd television. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing