We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Elanaz Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #5 of 1,090 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Excellent in all the sence - stuff, rooms, design, view from the room, breakfast, location, etc. We came very late at night and hotel stuff was waiting for us. Rooms were very clean and big! Next day we received a bottle of great vine as a compliment from the hotel owners! Even when we didn't managed to come to breakfast at time, we got a great meal especially for us! And location was just perfect to visit all the beautiful places of Stambul! Highly recommended hotel from our side!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elanaz Hotel M, Manager at Elanaz Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

We thank you very much for your review. We are looking forward seeing you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

Small nice hotel in the Old city,few minutes walk to historical places and Bosphorus.Perfect location, very clean,
Beautiful rooms decorated with modern style.Nice et clean bathroom.
Staff help and assist you. Good breakfast.
Hotel recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michel j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elanaz Hotel M, Manager at Elanaz Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

We thank you very much for your review. We are looking forward seeing you again in our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

That is really excellent hotel, cozy, well located, well decorated, everybody was helpful.
Highly recommended for everybody!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dmitry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elanaz Hotel M, Manager at Elanaz Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

We thank you very much for your review. We are looking forward seeing you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Very kind staff, beatiful and clean rooms, good location. We were at the hotel about 10:00, the room was ready. And we were offered to have breakfast. It was great surprise for us.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elanaz Hotel M, Manager at Elanaz Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

We thank you very much for your review. We are looking forward seeing you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I would definitely stay in Elanaz Hotel again once in Istanbul. It is a very small nice hotel which made me feel like at home. Location is great to reach all areas in Istanbul. Our room had great view over Bosphorus.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elanaz Hotel M, Manager at Elanaz Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We are looking forward to seeing and hosting you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Very nice hotel! Everything is ok. Wonderful staff, beautiful rooms decorated with taste. I recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vasrotirov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elanaz Hotel M, Manager at Elanaz Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We are looking forward to hosting you again in Elanaz Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

My husband and I just came back from a one week stay at the beautiful Elanaz hotel and have to admit, it was the best vacation we ever had. We booked this new hotel and decided to give it a chance.This lovely family owned hotel is in the Old city, a perfect location,few minutes walk to all the historical places (Topkapi, Aya Sofia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Galata Tower,....) and the Bosphorus with a metro station 2 minutes walk (Sirkeci).
From the moment we stepped in the hotel till the moment we left, we were made so comfortable and were very sad to leave Elanaz and Istanbul.
A warm welcome followed by seven days of great service.The hotel is very clean and nicely decorated,modern style.Everyone working there is so friendly, polite and most importantly had genuine desire to help and assist at any time.
The only meal we had in the hotel was breakfast. We were greated every morning by Noor,the breakfast chef, who took very good care of us in despite of the language barrier.
Thank you all for this great experience, we will definitely be back soon.

Higly recommended everything about this property.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guestoftheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elanaz Hotel M, Manager at Elanaz Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We are looking forward to hosting you again in Elanaz Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,139 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,806 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#3 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Barbera Hotel
Barbera Hotel
#11 of 1,163 in Istanbul
162 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#17 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,176 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#8 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elanaz Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elanaz Hotel Istanbul

Address: Orhaniye Cad. No. 34, Sirkeci, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 1,090 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £40 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Elanaz Hotel Istanbul 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elanaz Hotel is a family hotel in the heart of the old town İstanbul. It offers a very warm athmosphere with a boutique touch. You can enjoy your stay with a beautiful view of the old city and Bosphorus. You may drink your coffee with homemade pastries. Elanaz is different because it is built and designed with elegant taste for your precious time spent in Istanbul. It is different because its only concern is to make you to look forward to your next visit. With our turquise hospitality, we are here to welcome you in our hotel. We are family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Elanaz Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing