We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elanaz Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #6 of 1,047 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Only place to stay”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We have spent a month in Turkey and stayed at a variety of hotels and this was by far the best hotel in Turkey. The rooms are modern, facilities excellent, location superb and the breakfast excellent. It was like staying at a friends place and the staff treated us like family, givıng advice on the best places to shop, eat and how to get around the city. Many thanks.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emjay112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    46
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
65
178
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2012

The GM of the Hotel welcome us with smile , I stayed in this hotel for 2 night and these the best place I stay during the 12 days in Istanbul . The were very helpfully with any question about the area. The room is very clean good for 2 person ,break fast was very delicious . I recommend this hotel . And thank you

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omairisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We really liked this hotel. The staff were so friendly, they couldnt do enough to help us. They booked restaurants for us, advised us where to go, helped us with checking in with flights and arranged transfers. The hotel owner and his team were fantastic, friendly, helpful and above all so welcoming. I cant speak highly enough of the service. Our room was lovely, modern, comfortable and the toiletries in the room are perfect - especially as i had lost my wash bag. I would recommend this hotel to couples who are wanting to see Istanbul for a few days, it is in a great location and it helped to make our holiday a great one. Thank you Hotel Elanaz!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonSunnyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elanaz Hotel M, Manager at Elanaz Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Dear Sir,
We thank you very much for your review. We hope to host you again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Didem Gökmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We stayed in a deluxe room. The hotel is in a great location (close to old city sights, harbour and tram stops), staff are friendly and helpful, rooms modern and clean, breakfast good, wi-fi connection fast. Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2012Turkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elanaz Hotel M, Manager at Elanaz Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Dear Sir,
We thank you very much for your review. We hope to host you again in our hotel.

Best regards,
Didem Gökmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Doesnt look much from the outside but is a comfortable hotel with free wifi and modern decoration and furnishings. Ideally placed to visit major attractions, a few minutes walk to Topkapi, Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia. Staff very helpful and although not all understand English they couldn't do enough to help us. Tiny criticism was the breakfast ordered wasn't the one that arrived, a few things missing but apart from that and an evil smell emanating from the bathroom everything was spot on

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meridian35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elanaz Hotel M, Manager at Elanaz Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Dear sir,
We thank you very much for your review. We hope to host you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,
Didem Gökmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palamos, Spain
Level Contributor
241 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Recent TA reviews sum up our experience perfectly.
Location: Excellent for major sights; close to the tram line making travel about the city a breeze; a short walk away from most of the top-ranking TripAdvisor restaurants; good shopping nearby; easy walking to major bazaars and Bosphorus cruises; tram access to other ferries and Taksim / New town.
Hotel quality: Our room was small but well-equipped; clean; nice touches with wine and fruit bowl gifts; outstanding staff helpfulness and friendliness - you want to find it - they will help you; recommendations not a problem; free Wifi is a big plus; good breakfasts

Room Tip: Elanaz is not a budget hotel. For more spacious rooms, the price obviously rises. We were satisfied...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedroinspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elanaz Hotel M, Manager at Elanaz Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Dear Sir,
We thank you very much for your review. We hope to host you again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Didem Gökmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich, Schweiz
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Elanaz for 3 nights in September 2012 and we had a wonderful time! The owners and the staff are extremly helpful, the rooms cosy and clean, the breakfast delicious...The location is perfect too, close to the attractions in the old part of the city and to the harbour where the boats to Asia leave. We recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caleh_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elanaz Hotel M, Manager at Elanaz Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Dear guest,
We thank you very much for your review. We hope to host you again in our hotel

Best regards,
Didem Gökmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,962 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,948 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,893 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,039 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,141 in Istanbul
3,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elanaz Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elanaz Hotel Istanbul

Property: Elanaz Hotel Istanbul
Address: Orhaniye Cad. No. 34, Sirkeci, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 1,047 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Elanaz Hotel Istanbul 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elanaz Hotel is a family hotel in the heart of the old town İstanbul. It offers a very warm athmosphere with a boutique touch. You can enjoy your stay with a beautiful view of the old city and Bosphorus. You may drink your coffee with homemade pastries. Elanaz is different because it is built and designed with elegant taste for your precious time spent in Istanbul. It is different because its only concern is to make you to look forward to your next visit. With our turquise hospitality, we are here to welcome you in our hotel. We are family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Elanaz Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing