We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have chosen a better hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Elanaz Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #5 of 1,090 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is a small, family run hotel right in the heart of the old city, less than 10 minutes from sites such as Topkapi Palace and the Blue Mosque. It's tucked down a side street so that generally, it's unusually quiet for a hotel located in such a busy part of the city. They're working on the nearby Sirkeci Station at the moment, so there is some construction noise in the evening, but - without prompting - we were moved to the top floor in order to minimise the effect.

As several people has said though, the real stars of the Elenaz are the staff. I don't think I have ever met more friendly and attentive hotel staff. From the moment we stepped inside, they couldn't do enough for us.

It's worth mentioning that it's a B&B, so no restaurant. But is does have a bar, and the owner directed us to a superb rooftop restaurant just around the corner.

They even gave us a little present as a token of our stay!

We have no doubt where we are going to stay when we're next in Istanbul.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElDromo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

Very comfortable, modern and wonderful hotel with amazing service. I highly recommend Elanaz. Situated in the bustling Sultanhamet area. Even before coming to Turkey, the hotel (Ferhat) was very responsive to email questions. Very close to the train line and Spice Market. Close to great restaurants and within walking distance to many of the tourist sites. The hotel has a bar to relax in and the street that the hotel on has a calm and relaxing vibe. As soon as we checked in, Erdem, the proprieter, was very welcoming and gracious. All the staff from Erdem to the bellman/bartendar/everything guy (I'm sorry I can't remember the name of other man with the glasses who helped us with the luggage - I should have written in down) were very attentive and really worked to make our stay enjoyable and unforgettable. Breakfast was delicious and we were spoiled with the home baked goodies each day. Erdem even was able to arrange a tour on Bayram (the end of Ramazan when many places are closed). We had a tour guide, name starts with a B (can't find his card right now) who gave us the highlights of each of the places he took us to. It was like a fast track tour! Our guide would purchase our tickets then he would direct us through the fast track entrance line. He gave us the history and told us where the best places to take photos would be. Our guide made sightseeing easy to navigate through, Topkapi Palace, Hagiya Sophia and the Basilica Cistern. The hotel also arranged roundtrip transfers to the airport. I can't say enough about the service and experience. If I am every lucky to visit Istanbul again, I am definitely staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Renovated and over all clean hotel but without using expensive materials ....
Very good and friendly staff , ready for everything we ask for ..!!
The point where the hotel is ideal to see the city's best attractions and being close to the central point of transport in all parts of the city .The name of the place Sirkeci .
The bathroom had some signs of deterioration from moisture on the floor of the shower .
The room we stay in the first floor was very small ... and claustrophobic due to low ceiling height.

Room Tip: its only 12 rooms at the hotel and i believe higher floors is better ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elanaz Hotel M, Manager at Elanaz Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

We thank you very much for your review. Our upper floors are more bright and most of them have a view of Bosphorus. We hope to host you another time in a different category of our rooms. We wish you all the best.

With our Best regards,
Didem Gokmen
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Very conveniently located hotel - about 10-15min walk to the touristy area. Close to pier, tram, train station.

Room was very clean, and had a modern feel. Internet was working very well in the room. There are also some good selections for the breakfast.

Staff was super nice too. They rented us the Istanbul Card, so we could save some money on each ride. They also checked the bus route and showed us the closest way to get to attractions. When we checked out, they gave us a small gift, which was really nice of them.

We will come back to this hotel next time we visit Istanbul for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rikacut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

A great boutique Hotel in the centre of the city. The best thing about the hotel is its impeccable service. The manager was very helpful, without being too intrusive. Even from the time I booked the rooms and I wrote to ask some questions, the reply was swift and very helpful. As I was travelling with my in-laws, the manager arranged so that we were on the same floor (the hotel has two rooms per floor), and, as it is a non-smoking hotel, even found a solution about my ever-smoking father-in-law. The transportation from and to the airport was also arranged for a very logical fee. The manager also provided us with information about our stay and sightseeing and booked us an excursion. The rest of the staff was also very helpful, making coffee for my dad-in-law at 6 in the morning and always welcoming us with a smile.
Every day we would find a gift in the room waiting for us as we came back from a busy day: fruit, a bottle of wine .. And when we left we also got a small gift.
The breakfast was very good, with home made pastries and very tasty coffee. The lady that was in the breakfast room was very polite and friendly and would prepare eggs for us as we liked them,
The rooms were very clean with new and modern furniture. There was also free wifi in the rooms, which is very convenien. If you can, stay on the 5th floor, the view to Bosporus is amazing! The hotel is near the tram stop and the Bosporus prominade (Galata Bridge) is 5 min on foot.
A slight drawback is that the hotel is near a Mosque , so we were waken up at 5.40 in the morning by the Imam. Also, the breakfast room is quite small, and as the food is delicious and the lady working there is very friendly it can be very crowded.
All in all, our stay in Elanaz was very pleasant and if we go back to Istambul we will stay there for sure!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back have Bosporus view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElminaThea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Great hotel, very well located, friendly owner (who was there a lot of the time). For me the most important thing is the room, which was very pleasant to stay in. I stayed in the second category, the room was in the 3rd floor, and had a nice view. Keep in mind that one floor below you might have a wall in front of your window.

Room Tip: The Deluxe room instead of the Economy is definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luisghiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and had a comfortable stay.It is at a very convenient location,clean environment and courteous and very helpful staff.We could walk to several major areas of interest.We would recommend this hotel without reservation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,136 reviews
Sultanahmet
Barbera Hotel
Barbera Hotel
#4 of 1,163 in Istanbul
162 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#3 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,030 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#9 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,025 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elanaz Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elanaz Hotel Istanbul

Address: Orhaniye Cad. No. 34, Sirkeci, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 1,090 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £38 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Elanaz Hotel Istanbul 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elanaz Hotel is a family hotel in the heart of the old town İstanbul. It offers a very warm athmosphere with a boutique touch. You can enjoy your stay with a beautiful view of the old city and Bosphorus. You may drink your coffee with homemade pastries. Elanaz is different because it is built and designed with elegant taste for your precious time spent in Istanbul. It is different because its only concern is to make you to look forward to your next visit. With our turquise hospitality, we are here to welcome you in our hotel. We are family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Elanaz Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing